Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Accurate Insurance Services

Phone: (708) 599-4900 Fax: (708) 599-7017 9115 S Harlem Ave, Bridgeview, IL 60455 http://www.accurateautoins.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Accurate Auto Insurance is an insurance company providing automotive insurance for individuals. This company serves the southern suburbs of Chicago, including Burbank, Oak Lawn, Justice, Willow Springs, Palos Hills, Worth, Hodgkins, Countryside, Indian Head Park, La Grange, Burbank, Summit, Evergreen Park, Worth, Forest View, Lyons, Stickney, Merrionette Park, Palos Park, Palos Heights, Alsip, Crestwood, Riverside, North Riverside, and Brookfield. Services available from this company include automotive insurance, SR-22 insurance, young driver's insurance, and insurance for drivers who have been in accidents or have and less-than-perfect driving record.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Accurate Insurance Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Accurate Insurance Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Accurate Insurance Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 12, 1998 Business started: 04/10/1992 Business started locally: 04/10/1992 Business incorporated 09/09/1993 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Aducci, Exec. V.P.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Aducci, Exec. V.P.
Business Category

Insurance - Auto Fire & Flood Emergency Service Insurance - Homeowners Insurance - Rental Insurance - Liability Insurance - Property Insurance Consultants Insurance Services Insurance Services - Commercial Insurance-Group Insurance Agents Direct Property and Casualty Insurance Carriers (NAICS: 524126)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Accurate Insurance Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9115 S Harlem Ave

    Bridgeview, IL 60455 (708) 599-4900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/29/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i would like to begin by saying i have been with accurate auto insurance and what they have been doing to me within the past year was never done to me. right about in July or august i added a second vehicle 2001 ford mustang i was stated a quote for both vehicles but then when i went to pay for it they gave me a different price that i had to pay i didn't keep the papers. once again i renewed my policy in march i was given a quote of $596.00 for 6 months with a down payment of $179.00 due by 3/26/2016 in which i went in personally to make a payment and that was when i was told that i had to pay a higher amount i believe it was $14 more than the original quote of $596.00. I have never had this problem until i added the second vehicle. i want to know why.

Desired Settlement: i would like to have my resolution sent by mail.

Business Response:

On March 23, 2016, Ms. ********* called our office for her renewal rate on her auto insurance policy, the rate given included a seven day advance discount (policy would have to paid for within seven days of the expiration date which was 03/26/2016). Ms. ********* renewed her policy on 03/25/2016 one day before the policy expiration date, this caused the seven day advance discount to be removed.

We contacted the insurance company that Ms. ********* was placed with and they credited the policy an additional $67.00.

Accurate Insurance Services thanks Ms. ********* for past, present and future business.

Sincerely,

****

Accurate Insurance Services, Inc.

************

2/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called asking for a insurance quote and we agreed on $505 for 6 months. But after i signed all the papers and made a payment for $505 they sent me a piece of mail saying they wanted another $90 and no where in the papers i signed did it say they might ask for more or never was i told that might happen. Then i asked cancel because they lied about the amount and ****** said Yes but it will cost $75 to cancel.

Desired Settlement: Drop the $90 fee or give me all my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/12) */ Policy was rated on 12/31/2014 with an effective date of 01/01/2015. Rate increase was effective 01/01/2015. Premium paid was with 12/31/2015 pricing. Computer sent short pay letter. Spoke to insured and honored the premium of $505.00. Insured was satisfied and issue resolved. **** Accurate Insurance Services

8/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for 6 months of coverage on 5/20/14 for a 2010 Honda Oddessey, contract# XXXXXX-X in the amount of $368.00, after I was sent a bill on 3/11/14 for this amount. I received a bill for $64.41 on 7/8/14. I called to inquire and I spoke with **** ***** who informed me that there was a policy change on 4/4/14, to which I owed the amount of $64.41. I stated I had not received any notice prior to my first payment. I then asked to speak to manager ******* for whom I left a message. I called back with another inquiry hoping to resolve the issue and I spoke with **** ****** When I explained the situation she repeated I cannot confirm or deny as an answer to any question I had asked. She also stated repeatedly that she refused to look up my account. I was then transferred to ********* voicemail abruptly. I have all bills and statements showing the amount I owed on the account. I have not received a response to my voicemail messages left for manager *******

Desired Settlement: I would like a written notice with a correction of the amount owed to $0.00 as I have already paid the policy in full. I would like a phone call apologizing for refusing to help me or answer my questions regarding my account, and the terrible customer service I have received despite being a longtime customer of many years.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/18) */ I have reviewed phone conversations with Ms. ****** and found that on 07/09/2014 ****** ******** customer service manager, with Accurate Insurance called Ms. ****** to let her know he was reviewing her file and would be calling Ms. ****** back. On 07/10/2014, Miguel followed up with Ms. ****** letting her know that there was an open balance on her account for $64.41. The amount was due to a short payment on Ms. ******'s insurance renewal. Miguel explained to Ms. ****** her payment was short $11.00 and the computer system then calculated finance charges and late fees in addition to the $11.00. Miguel let her know if she made the $11.00 payment he would waive finanace and late fees. Later in the day on 07/10/2014, Agency manager, ************** also called Ms. ****** and explained we tried calling her and mailed out a payment booklet. On 07/18/2014 I called Ms. ****** to let her know we recieved the $11.00 and waived all fees on the account, thanked her for her business and told Ms. ****** if she had any other concerns to please contact ******* Ms. ****** seemed satisfied. As always, Accurate Insurance thanks Ms. ****** for he past, present and future business. Thank you, **** Accurate Insurance Services

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Fall of 2013 I purchased Full coverage for my 2003 Cavalier and paid in full up front for a 6 month policy. My car is still being financed until 2016 through ** ********* therefore I am required to have full coverage until that time which Accurate was aware of since day one. I was notified via mail in December, the state of ******** was requiring that I purchase SR-22 insurance. I called Accurate Insurance on 12/22 and spoke with ******* I asked that SR-22 be added to my already full coverage policy. I paid the amount that was requested of me at that time, signed the paperwork that was needed and never received (until after the problem was discovered in Jan 2014) a copy of what was purchased/my coverage details. My comprehension of the conversation that took place on 12/22 was that I needed to cancel my current policy to have the full coverage and the SR-22 on a year payment schedule (this was their company policy). We canceled the Full coverage, the 3 or so months that had not yet lapsed was credited toward the new policies and I paid a down payment of about 155 and had 45.00 payments for 9 months. Thereabout January 20, 2014 my car had an issue that caused for me to call Accurate insurance and see if my "full coverage" policy covered towing. It was during this conversation it was found that the full coverage was never reinstated and the policy that was purchased on 12/22 was only for sr-22. It was explained by Manager ****** that there was a misunderstanding and any credits apply to an account 30-60 days after a policy ends. I thought the payments on 12/22 sounded correct because I understood the credit was already applied from my previous full coverage policy. The credit was applied shortly before my phone call in January making my payments 16.00 monthly instead for just SR-22. I was told to pay another payment of 105.00 in January and my monthly payments are now almost 70.00 including any and all credits. I was told there would be an internal investigation and that the phone call would be looked at and Carmen questioned and I should receive a call back. 2 weeks into February I called back to find out the progress made. There were no notations of my previous encounters according to the person I spoke with. I asked to then speak with ******* the original person whom sold me the policy and made the mistake. I will be clear that I never asked for my Full coverage to end, this was done in error by the company. I was told ****** would not be in until the following Monday and that she would give me a call. ****** never called. That Wednesday, I called again and spoke with ****** whom finally stated, yes the company was at fault in this situation, I now have the coverage I was supposed to and ****** was reprimanded therefore they were not going to do anything else for me. I then asked for the seemingly 100th time why I was told about an internal investigation and promised a call back if there was nothing to be offered for my troubles? There was no answer to this question ever given. I would never have pursued with this company or wasted so much time had I known this in January when I called looking for resolution then.

Desired Settlement: I would like my full coverage to be effective from the date it was supposed to be (12/22) at no additional cost to me. I would also like a full explanation of the coverage I have for both the sr-22 and the full coverage that I already requested and did not get. I want to know what my policy covers and out of courtesy request a discount or credit for the hassle and head ache as well as bad service and information.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/06/20) */ First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvience Mr. ***** has had. Mr. ***** prior policy was for full coverage and on 12/22/2013 an SR22 policy was started to accomodate the ******** Secretary of State. The paperwork signed by Mr, ***** shows the SR22 policy for a 2003 Chevrolet Cavalier LS, is for "liability only". (signed paperwork available upon request) Unfortunatlly ******* the insurance agent who sold the policy, is no longer with Accurate Insurance Services, so I cannot question ****** as to what happen. I can assure you that Mr. ******* policy at this moment is for full coverage. Mr ******* policy is valid up to 12:01am on 12/22/2014 for the following coverages, $20,000/$40,000 for bodily injury, $15,000 for Property Damages, $20,000/$40,000 for Uninsured motorist, $500.00 deductible for comprehensive and $500.00 deductible for collision. In Mr. ***** desired resolution statement with the BBB, Mr. Eden requested "a discount or credit" from Accurate Insurance. ******** Department of Insurance prohibits any insurance agent or agency from giving any discounts or credits to inureds, this is considered rebating and is in violation of our licenses. Accurate Insurance thanks Mr. ***** for his past, present and future business. Sincerly, **** Z. Accurate Insurance Services Inc.

12/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've been a longtime customer with Accurate Auto Insurance since ***** On ***** ** 2013, I called to renew my policy. While renewing my policy, I updated and confirmed my contact info and address, auto info, and my employment (which is a delivery driver for **** ****'s ******* Accurate obtained a policy for me through ******* ********* ******* **** *********** ****** ********* **** On ***** ** 2013, I was in an accident with *** ******** who is insured through ***** ***** I filed a claim with ******** and during their investigation, they learned I was a delivery driver and dropped and rescinded my policy due to material misrepresentation since delivery drivers are high risk and ******* doesn't insure them. However, I did tell Accurate my employment and never misrepresented myself; Accurate failed to update my records and mention to ******* that I was a driver when seeking my policy. On April 15, 2013 I called Accurate and spoke with *****. Accurate did not have a recording of the application, but they were able to email me a transcript. Upon review, I saw that in addition to the wrong employment info, they failed to update my SR-22 status, mother's employment info, and accident history. Over the next few weeks, I corresponded back and forth with a manager, ******* in an attempt to resolve the situation, which brought me nowhere. Had Accurate taken my correct information and forwarded it to ******** either they would never have covered me and I wouldn't have been under the false pretense of being insured, or they would have issued me insurance that was for a delivery driver. I never misrepresented my employment, rather Accurate failed to update that information, and it lead to my policy being rescinded and myself being liable for the damages to *** ******** and the claim from ***** *****

Desired Settlement: For Accurate Auto Insurance to be held liable and cover the total damages on ***** ******* claim # XX-XXXT-*** of $2,135.58. They can either reimburse me or pay the claim directly to **** *********** *********** **** ****** ****** **** ****** P.O. Box ***** ***********, IL XXXXX, (XXX) XXX-XXXX, or they can also use any other means to settle this claim.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/20) */ To whom it may concern; Upon renewal of Mr. *****'s insurance policy, Mr. ***** was asked all questions required by Accurate Insurance. If Accurate Insurance was informed the vehicle was being used commercially Accurate Insurance would have placed the vehicle on a commercial policy. Mr. ***** misrepresented his employment causing ******* Insurance to cancel Mr. *****'s policy. Mr. ***** has filed a report with Illinois Department of Insurance which is under review, Accurate Insurance will no longer discuss this case nor admit to any wrong doing. Sincerly, **** Accurate Insurance Services


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Accurate Insurance Services
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart