BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/2014

Accurate Insurance Services

Phone: (708) 599-4900Fax: (708) 599-7017

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints8

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
03/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called asking for a insurance quote and we agreed on $505 for 6 months. But after i signed all the papers and made a payment for $505 they sent me a piece of mail saying they wanted another $90 and no where in the papers i signed did it say they might ask for more or never was i told that might happen. Then i asked cancel because they lied about the amount and ****** said Yes but it will cost $75 to cancel.

Desired Settlement
Drop the $90 fee or give me all my money back.

Business Response
Policy was rated on 12/31/2014 with an effective date of 01/01/2015. Rate increase was effective 01/01/2015. Premium paid was with 12/31/2015 pricing. Computer sent short pay letter.

Spoke to insured and honored the premium of $505.00.

Insured was satisfied and issue resolved.

****
Accurate Insurance Services

05/25/2015Problems with Product / Service
03/23/2015Problems with Product / Service
08/01/2014Billing / Collection Issues
07/04/2014Problems with Product / Service
12/02/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Insurance - Auto, Insurance Services - Commercial, Insurance Services, Insurance Consultants, Insurance - Property, Insurance - Liability, Insurance - Rental, Insurance - Homeowners, Fire & Flood Emergency Service, Insurance Agents, Insurance-Group

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.