This business is not BBB accredited.

GEICO Schaumburg Insurance Agent

Phone: (630) 671-0600 Fax: (866) 955-1568 670 S Roselle Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60193 View Additional Email Addresses https://www.geico.com/insurance-agents/illinois/chicago/tim-calcagno/


Click for BBB Rating on GEICO Schaumburg Insurance Agent

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for GEICO Schaumburg Insurance Agent. BBB serving Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for GEICO Schaumburg Insurance Agent.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2008 Business started: 11/01/2007 Business started locally: 11/01/2007 Business incorporated 02/21/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Boggs, Manager Mr. Tim Calcagno, President Mr. Kevin Scott, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Boggs, Manager
Business Category

Insurance Agents Insurance - Auto Insurance - Fire & Flood Specialists Insurance - Homeowners Insurance - Life Insurance - Long Term Care Insurance - Marine Insurance - Rental Insurance - Property Insurance Consultants Insurance Services Insurance Agencies and Brokerages (NAICS: 524210)

Alternate Business Names
Timcal, Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    670 S Roselle Rd

    Schaumburg, IL 60193 (630) 671-0600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In January of 2014 *************** began sending me a notice that they were not receiving notification of my homeowners insurance through Geico, *********** IL. I had contracted this agency at least one year prior for which they had been covering me. I then contacted Geico to straighten this out, paid additional money and they said it had been taken care of. After an additional notice from **** of ******** I called Geico to get it straightened out an they stated that the problem had been solved and that my policy would continue uninterupted. Well, this was not the case. **** of ******* received no further billing from Geico to pay my home owners insurance per their contract, so **** of ******* was forced to take out their own policy on my for $3,321 per year, instead of the $834 per year that Geico had been and continued to commit to. My attention was not again drawn attention to this until I happen to notice a statement from **** of ******* which stated this absorbitant amount that they were deducting from my escrow. To summarize, I had repeatedly called Geico every time I received notification from **** of ******* of this problem and all during this time Geico failed to correctly bill **** of ******* for the appropriate $834 home owners coverage. Therefore, I'm requested Geico to reimburse me for my $1,700 lost to this point. They refuse to do anything, not even help me purchase new coverage.

Desired Settlement: $1,700 reimbursement for money that *************** charged me during last 6 months.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/30) */ see attached response


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on GEICO Schaumburg Insurance Agent
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)