BBB Accredited Business since

Steadfast Networks, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (312) 602-2689 Fax: (312) 602-2688 800 S Wells St  Suite 190, Chicago, IL 60607 View Additional Email Addresses http://steadfast.net



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Steadfast is an information technology company which provides cloud hosting and security services for businesses. This company serves downtown Chicago and the greater Chicagoland area, including Arlington Heights, Des Plaines, Mt Prospect, Prospect Heights, Schaumburg, Park Ridge, Evanston, Skokie, Niles, Norridge, Harwood Heights, Lincolnwood, Winnetka, Berwyn, Cicero, Stickney, Oak Park, Elmwood Park, Morton Grove, Schiller Park, Franklin Park, Northlake, Melrose Park, Bellwood, Broadview, Lyons, Riverside, Summit, Burbank, Oak Lawn, and Evergreen Park. Services available from this company include cloud hosting, dedicated services, managed security, colocation, managed trading services, and storage.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Steadfast Networks, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Steadfast Networks, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Steadfast Networks, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 16, 2006 Business started: 08/01/1998 Business started locally: 08/01/1998 Business incorporated 11/10/2014 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Karl Zimmerman, President Ms. Catherine Zimmerman, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Karl Zimmerman, President
Business Category

Information Technology Services Computers - Networks Internet - Web Hosting Storage - Data Cloud Hosting Solutions Computer and Office Machine Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811212)

Alternate Business Names
Steadfast

Additional Locations

  • 350 E Cermak Road

    Chicago, IL 60616 (888) 281-9449 (312) 602-2689

  • 725 S Wells St

    Chicago, IL 60607

  • 800 S Wells St
    Suite 190

    Chicago, IL 60607

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This matter first came to my attention on the 13 December 2013 that they were billing me $65.50 for the month of November, and then shortly after $102.11 for the month of December. Prior to that, I the months before I paid $17.14 for every month of the last two years. Through my own research (they were unable to tell me why this hike happened) I found out that this was due to a setting that their technical support staff asked me to change while troubleshooting a problem with my service on 14th November 2013. The technical support agent didn't inform me that changing this setting would incur any costs. It should be noted that changing that setting had nothing to do with the issue I was having, I found and solved the actual problem later on. The issue was that the setting they recommended me to change hikes the costs of the service. Nor was I told to make sure to disable it afterwards in case this was done just for testing. Now due to their suggestion I am stuck with a 154.86$ bill for a service that I would have paid under 20$ a month (so roughly 40$) if their support agent hadn't advised me to make these changes. It should also be noted that the traffic that the site they are hosting hasn't received any more traffic or usage. It is very minimal for a personal website with just 3-4 usual visitors. If it had been a spike on activity meriting those fees I would not be averse to paying them either but it is not the case. Thanks.

Desired Settlement: I want them to cancel my account or bill me the correct amount they have been charging me monthly for the last two years I have had a service with them. I don't mind paying the right amount which is what I've payed so far. The last few months simply went from 20$ in average to around 50$ first and then 100$ the next month. That is an outrageous hike for an oversight of their technical staff.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/19) */ Contact Name and Title: **** *********, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@steadfast.net Our staff simply suggested that to increase speeds that resource levels could be increased. The customer then logged into the management system, upgraded the resources on a page which clearly presented the new pricing, and clicked "OK" to agree to the new pricing. These resources were then utilized by the customer. The customer never sought a compromise, as soon as they were told why their pricing had gone up (the question that was asked) they immediately submitted a cancelation request. We have no interest in continuing this debate and even though we have provided the services ordered, at the agreed upon prices, at a real cost to us, we have canceled out the account as requested and will not seek to collect on the outstanding invoices. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I would have been glad to pay for the average amount for the services given for the two months that were outstanding, but I appreciate the offer as it is. Thanks, and this can be closed.

7/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues