BBB Accredited Business since

Stanios Industrial Supply Co.

Phone: (630) 653-8610 Fax: (630) 653-2681 226 S Westgate Dr STE B, Carol Stream, IL 60188 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Stanios Industrial Supply Co. is an online industrial supply and equipment retailer and wholesaler. This company is located in Carol Stream, IL, and sells its wares internationally. Products this company provides includes industrial equipment and supplies, plumbing equipment and supplies, auto parts and supplies, building materials, electrical equipment and supplies, industrial fans, industrial furnace, safety equipment and clothing, pipe and valve fittings, tools and building equipment, industrial vacuums, machine tools, material handling equipment, industrial oils, industrial tape, cutting tools, pneumatic tools, drying equipment, industrial products, and welding equipment and supplies.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stanios Industrial Supply Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stanios Industrial Supply Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stanios Industrial Supply Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 14, 2011 Business started: 06/01/2009 Business started locally: 06/01/2009 Business incorporated 06/05/2009 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Clement Charly, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clement Charly, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Industrial Equipment & Supplies Material Handling Equipment Safety Equipment & Clothing Tapes - Industrial Vacuum Cleaners - Industrial & Commercial Welding Equipment & Supplies Industrial Products Wholesalers & Distributors Pipe & Valve Fitters Connectors - Electric Gloves - Work & Industrial Machine Tools Oils - Industrial Pipe Fittings Tool Grinding - Industrial Tube Fittings Valves Auto Electric Equipment Auto Parts & Supplies - New Building Materials Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail Tools - Cutting Tools - Electric Tools - Hand Tools - Pneumatic Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Drying Equipment - Industrial Electric Equipment & Supplies - Wholesale Fans - Industrial & Commercial Fasteners - Industrial & Construction Furnaces - Industrial Industrial Machinery and Equipment Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423830)

Additional Locations

  • 226 S Westgate Dr STE B

    Carol Stream, IL 60188 (630) 653-8610


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the email sent from Stanios, stating all items shipped: Your order has shipped. (Order#: XXXXX placed on 07/23/2015) To track your package visit the following link:**************************&OrderID=XXXXX Here are your Tracking Numbers: Carrier Tracking Number Date Shipped *** Ground 1Z22EWXXXXXXXXXXXX 8/28/2015 You may also use the preceding link to review your order details or print an invoice The above tracking number arrived at my Freight Forwarder in Miami, and I told them this was required urgent by a client. This box with tracking number 1Z22EWXXXXXXXXXXXX was shipped to me in ********* Because the value of this order placed is over $2,500.00. I hired a custom broker to clear ******** customs. I also paid *** and duty on the value of Stanios invoice $3,939.50. Only to realize when my broker deliver to me, that this tracking number & package only has 8 items in the box. I did not need to pay a custom broker to clear those 8 & I should not have paid so much taxes. I have been emailing this supplier for an update, because my client requires these tools to use since August. And they have not responded. I require the balance of tools delivered to me in ******** ASAP Regards **** ********** The Service Specialist Ltd *** ****** Boulevard, ***** ***** ******** ***** PH : XXX-XXX-XXXX, XXX-XXXX FAX : XXX-XXX-XXXX Email : *******

Desired Settlement: I require delivery of the outstanding Tools to my Trinidad office ASAP. My client requires them for use, and I do not want my client to suspend my business because of very late delivery.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/12) */ It is not our intention to delay the shipment or cause out customer inconvenience. Regarding this case, the items that were on the order are special order items and they do have extended lead time. The manufacturer is behind on their production which caused this delay. For this order, we shipped out the items as soon as they become available. We did not receive and special shipping instruction to ship the order complete. Regarding duty and tax you have to pay on the order, we have no control over it. We do not charge tax on order that ship outside the state of Illinois. All tax charge on this are according to your local policies. We can see why you are upset as a customer when you only receive a partial shipment from your broker. However, we have no control on your broker. He should've held the item until the order is complete before sending it to you. We tried our best to answer all of our customer questions and concerns. We are very sorry if we have missed your email. Sometime the email system filters out email and send them to the spam folder that rarely get check by us. We do ship internationally so if you need your shipment to be ship to Trinidad, please contact us directly. Please provide us with your shipping address in Trinidad so we can discuss shipping arrangement.

12/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: An order was placed with this company on 7/1/14. The credit card was immediately charged for the purchase. The product did not ship until 7/22. Upon inspection of the product, it was determined it will not work for our application and needs to be returned. On 7/24, Stanios was contacted for return instructions. Stanios stated they would contact the manufacturer and return the phone call. Weekly follow ups have been made in regards to simply receiving instructions on returning the item and the same response, if any at all, is given by Stanios. That the manufacturer would need to be contacted and that someone will call back. It's now 9/23/14, for 8 weeks with emails and phone calls, not a single return call has been made by Stanios as promised, nor has any emails been responded to. Every time Stanios customer service is contacted, an excuse is given why the information is not readily available and they have made zero effort in resolving the issue.

Desired Settlement: We are requesting a full refund due to the lack of ethics this company portrays and terrible service given.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/03) */ We have process this return authorization for the customer almost a week ago. The customer claims that the unit is not "user friendly" which is a hard reason to process the return with the manufacturer. We have worked with the manufacturer and got the RMA for the customer. We are waiting for item to be inspected by manufacturer before issuing credit. Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2014/11/24) */ The product was returned to the facility on 10/9, now 11/24 and Stanios has still not refunded our account for the return. They again, will not respond or return phone calls. 12/11/14 info from consumer: I have requested an update on the company's refusal to credit back our agreed upon refund after the return of the merchandise was made 5 times with no response from the company or concern in the matter. At this point, we are considering legal action and reporting of this transaction to our credit card company. Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/12/11) */ This was the emailed sent to ******: Hi ******, We apologize for the delay. Our payment gateway with Bank of America doesn't permit refunds for transactions more than 120 days from date the order is placed because your order was placed back on July 1st. Our accounting department has mailed a check for the amount of the refund. The refund check was mailed yesterday to the address 200 Executive Drive Waterloo, IN XXXXX. You should be receiving your refund check in a few days. Thank you and we apologize for the delay, we had tried to work with your Bank to issue a credit directly back at your credit card but the Bank of America processors can't permit a refund electronically more than 120 days past the order date. Regards, ******* Sales Engineer Stanios Industrial Supply Co. **** ***** ******** ***** ***** ******* ** XXXXX USA Ph: XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX E-mail: ***** Cage Code: 6GT49 FEIN: XX-XXXXXXX D&B#: XXXXXXXXX Business Response /* (2000, 18, 2014/12/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have received the refund check as promised from Stanio's. The entire process of the return was the worst I have ever experienced. We will never do business with this company again.

11/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order 9071 was placed on Tuesday (8/26/14) at 13:05 mdt. The order was shipped in a timely manner. I paid an extra 15:28 to have my delivery sent via FedEx Home delivery as FedEx stated it would be a 3 day transit time. When I got the invoice via email from Stanios it shows I was charged for home delivery shipping. When the tracking info was updated on the FedEx website I was informed Stanios shipped it smart post instead. The time frame for transit was now tripled. I immediately emailed the company Stanios. By mid morning I still had. not received a reply and thus I started to call. After going rounds with the shipping manager about defrauding me and choosig a less expensive much slower shipping option he offered to refund half of the cost. I explained that half did me no good. I need that part or I risk e.p.a. fines and lost jobs as well as wages for the week. Their solution was to charge me for another part and tell me I could pay for Saturday delivery. I said this was also unacceptable because had the order been shipped for what I paid for it wouldn't have been an issue. By the time the sales person got around to helping. me their were no more of the parts in stock. I will seek the part out to get to me sooner, refuse the package, and wish to have a full refund with no further contact from these people. Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message ***** ****** ****** <********************* Mon, Sep 8, 2014 at 10:11 AM To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <*************************** Thank you for your response. I have not heard from the company nor have I attempted to contact them again. I refused the package and took a picture of the tracking while at the post office. I have included that picture. Thank you, ***** ****** ****** Manager of Scale Certification Services Cell : XXX-XXX-XXXX Email :********************* *** ****** **** ***** ***** 105 St. *********, FL XXXXX Office : XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax : XXX-XXX-XXXX BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message ***** ****** ****** <********************* Tue, Sep 16, 2014 at 3:28 PM To: ************************ Spoke to the sales about 5 minutes ago. He (never gave name) claims he refund the full 78.92 charged for shipping and handling. When asked for a receipt of the refund he told me to get one from the credit card company. I told him I wanted one from him and he said, "I can do that. Okay, bye" and hung up. ***** ****** ****** Manager of Scale Certification Services Cell : XXX-XXX-XXXX Email :********************* *** ****** **** ***** ***** *** St. *********, ** XXXXX Office : XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax : XXX-XXX-XXXX Forwarded message From: <*************************** Date: Sep 15, XXXX X:XX PM Subject: USPS Shipment Info for XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX To: <********************* Cc: This is a post-only message. Please do not respond. ***** has requested that you receive a USPS TrackingTM update, as shown below. USPS TrackingTM e-mail update information provided by the U.S. Postal Service. Label Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Service Type: USPS TrackingTM Shipment Activity Location Date & Time Delivered CAROL STREAM, IL 60188 September 15, 2014 10:54 am Departed USPS Facility ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL 60007 September 14, 2014 6:52 am Arrived at USPS Facility ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL 60007 September 13, 2014 10:37 pm Departed USPS Facility OSHKOSH, WI 54901 September 12, 2014 8:37 pm Arrived at USPS Facility OSHKOSH, WI 54901 September 12, 2014 4:12 am Refused SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84129 September 5, 2014 11:38 am Out for Delivery WEST JORDAN, UT 84088 September 3, 2014 9:00 am Sorting Complete WEST JORDAN, UT 84088 September 3, 2014 8:50 am Arrived at Post Office WEST JORDAN, UT 84088 September 3, 2014 6:27 am Pre-Shipment Info Sent to USPS September 3, 2014 Reminder: USPS TrackingTM by email Date of email request: September 11, 2014 Future activity will continue to be emailed for up to 2 weeks from the Date of Request shown above. If you need to initiate the USPS TrackingTM by email process again at the end of the 2 weeks, please do so at the USPS TrackingTM web site at http:******************************************** Results provided by the U.S. Postal Service. Want to Track on the go? You can track your packages using USPS Text TrackingTM by texting your tracking number to ***** ********* or selecting the Text Update option on our USPS TrackingTM site. For more information go to***********************************************

Desired Settlement: I will seek the part out to get to me sooner, refuse the package, and wish to have a full refund with no further contact from these people.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/10/07) */ 10/6/14 This customer called in and we have offer him a suitable solution in which he will receive the item in a timely manner. To expedite the order, we ask him to place a new order and we can ship it out 2nd day air for him at no additional charge. Once he refused the first shipment and the item get back to our facility, we will process full credit for his first order. However he refused. The customer got back to us at a later time to accept the solution. However, by the time he decide proceed, the item was sold out as stock was limited. The next shipment that came in would not meet his deadline so the order was marked as return. We have tried to process a refund for him several times but was unsuccessful as there was discrepancy with the customer credit card for the refund transaction. We have finally cleared up the discrepancy and completed the refund to the customer last week. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/10/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I still have not seen a return. The business is simplifying a very lengthy process and minimizing details. I called back less than an hour later because at first I didn't want to acceptthe lies they told me. FedEx and UPS deliver on Saturdays but the company will not pay the extra for those ship days. ****** lied repeatedly and told me they ******* doesn't know and will tell you what you want to hear" when referencing that I want the item shipped to be delivered on a Saturday. Regardless of how long it takes to get my money back I want them held accountable for the fraudulent behavior. When a customer pays for a certain shipping there is absolutely no reason to ship it the slowest route, pocket the money, and lie about it. How many times has this happened? The company has been spoken of negatively by many customers for the exact same reasons. Poor customer service, poor shipping, poor communication. I would like sometgibf done about it. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/11/11) */ From: Stanios Industrial Supply <****************** Date: Tue, Nov 11, 2014 at 2:01 PM Subject: Re: BBB Open Complaint To: *********** ********" <************************** Hi ********, Everything is marked as resolved on our end. Order has been full refunded and order has been marked as cancelled. Regards, ******* Sales Engineer Stanios Industrial Supply Co. **** ***** ******** ***** ***** ******* IL XXXXX USA Ph: XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX E-mail: ***************** Cage Code: ***** FEIN: XX-XXXXXXX D&B#: XXXXXXXXX

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: an order was placed by Spree Trading, PO ref: SPT-2331-EC-Heaters & Others-Stanios-XXXXXX. we made the transfer including their bank charges. recieved invoice from Stanios REF: XXXXXXCC-IN. we recieved a mail that items shipped without any tracking. we followed up by mail and calls and no one ever gave an answer to where our order is. despite this being a small order, the client is one of the largest US conttractors handling US government projects in Afghanistan and therefore any non delivery or lateness has consequences. we have advised Stanios that if there is no reply by thursday 28th August then we will be initiating contact through our legal representatives. the bottom line we need Stanios to abide by the sales order contract to deliver the items which we have fully paid for.

Desired Settlement: delivery of our order immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/04) */ Item was under production by the manufacturer which attributed to the delay. Order has been shipped complete. FedEx Tracking# ************

8/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This Order : CustomerID# 6752 Thank you for your order. Your order number is 8366, placed 05/01/2014 at 11:50AM. Bill To: ***** LTDA **** ****** ****** **** SUITE XXXXXX ****** ** XXXXX United States XXXXXXXXXX ********@*****.COM Ship To: ***** LTDA ***** LTDA ****** **** SUITE XXXXXX ****** FL XXXXX United States XXXXXXXXXX Payment Info: PayPal Express Shipping Method: FedEx'(r) Home Delivery Order Details: Code Item QTY Price Grand Total 02NXXXXXXX-XXXX-D ******* XXXXXXX-XXXX-D 1 $951.20 $951.20 Subtotal: $951.20 Tax: $0.00 Shipping Cost: $33.29 Grand Total: $984.49 Thank you for shopping at! Visit us again at May 1, 2014 09:50:17 PDT Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXKYXXXXXXB Hello ***** LTDA, You sent a payment of $984.49 USD to Stanios Industrial Supply Co. (***** It may take a few moments for this transaction to appear in your account. ________________________________________ Merchant Stanios Industrial Supply Co. ***** XXX-XXX-XXXX x303 Instructions to merchant You haven't entered any instructions. Shipping address ***** **** ****** **** ****** FL XXXXX United States Shipping details The seller hasn't provided any shipping details yet. Description Unit price Qty Amount $951.20 USD 1 $951.20 USD Subtotal $951.20 USD Shipping and handling $33.29 USD Total $984.49 USD Payment $984.49 USD Charge will appear on your credit card statement as "PAYPAL *STANIOSINDU" Payment sent to ***** was never served and paid the money has not been refund. I send many email to **** ** - Stanios Industrial Supply <***> unanswered.

Desired Settlement: Only my money and would be great if they stop acting like this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/18) */ This order has already shipped and the customer has received it. Shipped via FedEx. We can provide the tracking number for prove of delivery. This was delivered a week before this case was open. We have informed the customer several times that the item he ordered was a made to order item and have explain the situation with the customer.

5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shipped defective item and have not responded to buyer requests by email x 3 and fax x 1 to collect item and refund purchase price. Shipping VERY slow too.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of purchase price including shipping and if they want defective product returned that I be sent a call tag or shipping label for the return of the item

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/18) */ We supply the item that came from the manufacturer directly. Item was un-open so we can not tell if the unit is defective or not. The item that was ordered is a made to order item and therefore requires production time from the manufacturer and not due to the shipping process. Customer previous email landed in the Spam folder and was overlooked. Fax was send over after business hours and so did not get reply until the next day. We are currently working with the customer and the manufacturer to identify the reason for this defectiveness and will provide a suitable solution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The only satisfactory solution is a pre-paid shipping return tag at seller's-expense and a full refund...The order took over a month to get delivered and the item was dead on arrival. I have been emailing the vendor weekly for over a month without a pre-paid shipping-call tag issued to date. The lack of prompt response should be called customer DIS-service rather than customer service. I have never had slower delivery or slower response to communication of an product issue. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/05/22) */ Stanios Industrial Supply <*****> Mon, May 19, 2014 at 9:51 AM To: ********* *****" <*******> Hi *****, We have already settle this issue with Paypal which was the method of payment the customer used. He requested a chargeback which we allowed since he returned his order. He should have already received the funds back into his account to end this dispute. Regards, ******* Sales Engineer Stanios Industrial Supply Co. **** South ******** Drive ***** ******* IL XXXXX USA Ph: XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX E-mail: ***** Cage Code: ***** FEIN: XX-XXXXXXX D&B#: XXXXXXXXX Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/05/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No refund yet posted to my credit card account...I see transactions online posted as recently as 5-6-2014. The extended time frames involved with every step of this order and the return process so far are beyond belief. - Over a month to deliver. - Over a month to respond to email x 3 and FAX x 1 and then issue a return label. - A week to process the return via FedEx XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - Today X-X-XXXX a promise to provide a refund as of 5-2-2014, which has yet to post to my credit card's online view. Once the funds have actually been return to my credit card I will consider this matter resolved. The process has been so drawn out, I still feel frustrated.

5/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i called stanios ind. for questions related to to a product as the picture differed from the description t-handle versus allen L-handle. he said he would check with manufacturer and get back to me. he confirmed it would be a t-handle type torx wrench, so we preceeded with order. we received L-hanle wrench which is no good to us. we spoke with stanios over the phone and again he said he would check with manufacturer. we have not heard back from them and cant get hold of anyone at stanios industrial to date. we would like a refund!

Desired Settlement: an RA# to return product, shipping to be covered by stanios industrial and a full refund of purchase.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/05/06) */ We have check into the order and issued a return label to the customer. The person who order this item is not Mr. ****** and there for we have to take some time to identify the order. The return label has been sent to Mr. ******* Credit will be issue after inspection of the return shipment. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/05/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Mr ****** was the initial person from dispalyworks to gather info for the product mentioned. Mr. ****** was the purchasing agent and an additional person gathering info before the purchase. Mr ****** has received the Return Label. We will accept REFUND TO THE CREDIT CARD. Thank You

2/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a/c gauges from this company on 07/15/13 and My credit card was charged 07/17/13. I received the product on 07/21/13 when I opened the shipping packaging the product was damaged. It was properly packaged but the **** was sheared off at the body of the valve. I have been in contact with the company and they have promised to address the issue, telling me that he would take care of it and rushing me off the phone that was on 09/17/13. I still have a pair of unusable a/c gauges. I will fix it myself if they just send me the part. the part number is; master cool gauges item MC XXXXX pro 5 r134A aluminum manifold set.

Desired Settlement: I would like the set to be replaced or a replacement part for me to repair sent. If this is not possible then refund the money to my credit card and I will return the broken unit that is unusable.

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product, a mini-mule Band breaker, online from Stanios on 6/28/13 (order #6364). As of 11/18/13 I have not received the product. The only way to contact Stanios is through email and I emailed them on 7/18/13 wondering where is my product I have already paid for with my credit card. A week later, 8/7/13, I received a reply back from *******, a sales engineer. He said the item was back ordered and he would check with the manufacturer to see the status on the item and get back with me on a shipment status. Over 2 months later I still have not heard back from them. I sent a reply back on 11/18/13 stating I want my money back. I have not heard one word from them since 8/7/13.

Desired Settlement: I just want what was charged on my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/29) */ The item has been discontinued by the manufacturer. We have tried to refund your order on several occasions but your credit card has been expired. Please provide your return address so we may issue a refund check. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2014/01/15) */ Stanios said that they would send me a refund in the mail, but as of 01/14/14 I have not received the refund. I emailed them the address to send the refund. Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2014/01/28) */ Case # XXXXXXXX 1 message **** ** - Stanios Industrial Supply <***> Tue, Jan 28, 2014 at 11:49 AM To: ******* From: **** ** - Stanios Industrial Supply Sent: Tuesday, January 28, XXXX XX:XX AM To: ****** Subject: Refund for your order # 6364 Dear Mr. *****, We will mail out a check for you for the refund of your order # 6364. Along with the check is a print out of the screen shoot we took on your order which shows that we have made several attempts to credit you for the order but the transaction failed due to error on your card. Please let us know if you have any question or concern. Thanks and regards, **** ** Stanios Industrial Supply 226 B Westgate Dr. Carol Stream, IL XXXXX USA Ph: XXX-XXX-XXXX Ext: 305 Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered item on 10 June 2013 and it was shipped on 12 June and to be delivered by 25 June(my credit card was charged on this day). This did not happen. When I received the email for the delivery info the tracking number was bogus. On Fathers day I told my father that the item would be delivered on the 25th of June and it never arrived. Called ***** which is where the order was placed and they informed me the item was coming from an affiliate vendor and they could not pull up the tracking number. I waited a couple of days, my father never received the item so I called sears and told them to cancel the order. They never replied with cancelation information so I called back, they got Stanios on the line and told them to cancel the order. They never did. Apparently the original order never shipped when it was supposed to. By July 1st my father still had not received the item so I ordered another from ********** and my dad received it three days later. On the 9th of July my father received the item from Stanios so I called and got a return authorization and shipping label which I received on July 10th. The package was picked up by *** ** on July 11th and signed for at Stanios at 9:48 am on July 15th. It is now August 2nd and I have still not received a refund!

Desired Settlement: Money back plus 10% interest.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/08/29) */ Contact Name and Title: *******, Sales Engineer Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** The customer's refund has already been processed with ****** Customer should have received the credit back to their Sears Account or credit he used to purchase his order on Sears.

4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service