Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Intersections Insurance Services Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 797-8500 View Additional Phone Numbers 315 W University Dr, Arlington Heights, IL 60004 http://www.intersections.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Intersections Insurance Services Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Intersections Insurance Services Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Additional Complaint Information

The complaints generally allege the company billing consumers through mortgage accounts without authorization.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Intersections Insurance Services Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 2004 Business started: 08/01/1981 in IL Business started locally: 08/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Insurance
100 W. Randolph St. Suite 9-301, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com/doi
Phone Number: (312) 814-2420

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mark Hastings Ms. Marie Velez, Director, Customer Service and Sales
Business Category

Identity Theft Protection & Prevention Services Insurance Services Financial Services All Other Personal Services (NAICS: 812990)

Alternate Business Names
Advantage Care Plus Chartered Marketing Services, Inc. Facio Financial Insider Network Level AD MoneyPro Essentials Preferred Home Network Premier Safetynet Privacy Advantage Smart Step Protector Insurance
Products & Services

This company offers insurance and membership programs to financial services companies.


Additional Locations

  • 315 W University Dr

    Arlington Heights, IL 60004 (847) 797-8500

  • P.O. Box 890

    Arlington Heights, IL 60006 (866) 879-0179 (800) 251-2617 (800) 624-9058 (800) 289-6163 (866) 247-0335 (800) 332-2853

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 222455

    Chantilly, VA 20153 (800) 683-0457 (800) 503-3369

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On *** 7, 2014, I received a breakdown of my monthly mortgage from Bank of ****** It had a line item for 'Optional Insurance $12.90 per month. I have never purchased optional insurance (all of my insurance is with ******* ******** I called the bank to ask about this and they told me that it was Intersections Insurance. The bank told me I needed to call Intersections Insurance directly. I called and the person I talked to tried to look me up by name and I wasn't in their system. Then, he looked me up by my mortgage account number and found my number, found that I had been charged $12.90 every month since June 2002 but my name and address was not associated with the account. It was someone else's name and address altogether. I was told there had clearly been a mistake and they would contact me in 3 days. They never did. So, I kept calling and was always told that my case was under review. They even asked me to fax a copy of my letter from my mortgage company showing that I was being charged $12.90 per month and I did so. Still, no one has called me and they haven't paid me back money they have been deducting from my mortgage for all these years which totals $1,831.00. I would like a refund.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund of $1,831.00. This is the total amount of money Intersections Insurance has taken from my mortgage since June 2, 2014. I have never been a customer of Intersections Insurance and had never even heard of them before my bank told me that they (Intersections) had been charging me $12.90 per month since June 2002.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/09) */ Please see the attached response. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will accept the response only after I receive the check. As of today, I have not received it. I would like to keep this complaint open until I receive the refund. Thank you.

12/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently noticed that for the past 5 months, a company by the name of level ad insurance had been debiting my (*************** checking) account for $20.00. But I never signed up for any accidental death insurance, never spoke to any one on the phone about this (until today on November 12,2013 when I called the company to close this account and petition for a refund).

Desired Settlement: $100.00, for the 5 month $20.00 debits.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/26) */ Please see the attached response.

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Their claim is that they signed me up and recorded the call. They further claim that they sent me "membership kit" on 3/35/2013 and that I must have received it as it was never returned to them. I noticed an increase in my mortgage payment and inquired with ***** who told me this "product" was attached to my mortgage. I was given a phone number to call and cancel this, and I did so! The letter I received from them indicates that the product was cancelled as of 10/31/2013 and that NO refund was due. As far as I can tell, this is a scam thru ***** to raise mortgage payments. The person on the phone tells me that they have been charging me since June for this "product". My response is that I have not received any benefit from this in any material way. To my yaw of thinking, this is just a scam!

Desired Settlement: A refund of all charges to my mortgage. I would like to see them and ***** enjoined from doing this to others!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/12) */ Please see the attached response.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Intersections Insurance Services Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)