BBB Accredited Business since

American Chamber of Commerce Resources, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (312) 960-9400 Fax: (312) 960-1348 30 E Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Chamber of Commerce Resources, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Chamber of Commerce Resources, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Chamber of Commerce Resources, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 10, 2010 Business started: 03/01/1980 Business started locally: 03/01/1980
Business Management
Mr. Bradley Apland, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bradley Apland, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Human Resources Technical Manual Preparation Human Resources Consulting Services (NAICS: 541612)

Alternate Business Names
American Chamber of Commerce HR Simple,LLC
Products & Services

HRsimple is the online version of our human resources library, a collection of resources that translate complicated HR rules and regulations into simple English.

Additional Locations

  • 30 E Adams St

    Chicago, IL 60603

  • 65 E Wacker Pl Ste 1804

    Chicago, IL 60601 (312) 960-9400


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company calls our office each week, sometimes several times attempting to speak to ************ who is the Vice President of our company. Each week when I answer their call I tell them she is not available and ask if I can assist. They usually say they will call back. Today they call and confirm the email address for******* and then all of a sudden it turns into a FALSE ORDER by phone that never took place. I NEVER authorized the purchase of anything. Here is where they think they are cleaver. They hope you either pay no mind to the email or forget to "CANCEL" within 30 days so they can bill you several hundreds of dollars for a product you don't want or need. It infuriates me that these companies get away with this type of business practice and nonsense. I can't imagine how much time this will take to clear up even though this service was cancelled immediately upon******* receiving the email today. Maybe if enough people complain they we be forced to find another business method.

Desired Settlement: Want written confirmation that this supposed order #XXXXX has been "Canceled" effective today, as well as I want them to remove our name and contact information from all future correspondence.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/05) */ Outcome: On December 4, the invoice $238 for Concrete Technology Services, Inc. was canceled and a confirmation email was sent to *********************************** Desired resolution: For Ms.****** to be comfortable with the resolution of the situation. Details: On December 3, one of our sales representatives submitted a review order from Concrete Technology Services, Inc. We always confirm our orders by sending an email with the details of the order, providing our email address and phone number in case there are any questions. ****** called us about 4:15pm Central and wanted to know about the email. Our customer service rep explained that is was concerning the********* Human Resources Manual that we were going to send for her review, and asked ****** if she remembered talking to our sales rep. ****** said no. The customer service rep apologized, then asked if someone else may have ordered the book and ****** said no. ****** asked again what it was all about, so the customer service rep explained the resources and ****** said that she already had something in place. The customer service rep apologized again and assured ****** that the book had not been shipped, would not be shipped, and that the order would be canceled. ****** stated that it was possible that someone new had spoken to our sales rep, but would not have had any authorization to have it sent to her or anyone else. The customer service rep apologized again and ****** seemed to be fine with the resolution. We received the BBB complaint on December 4. Upon seeing the request for written confirmation that the order had been canceled, an email was sent to ****** at******************* The sales rep was questioned and admitted that she submitted the order without talking to ******. That sales rep has been placed on notice. On December 5, I************** President of American Chamber of Commerce Resources, called Concrete Technology Services, Inc. to make sure ****** received the cancelation email, to apologize, and to explain to her what happened and what I was doing to see it doesn't happen again. I was eventually transferred to ******** who told me that they she had filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and that we were not to contact them again, then hung up on me. We have placed Concrete Technology Services, Inc. on our do not call list.

12/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got the bill for $121 for the New York Human Resources Manual & HRSimple online AccessWe did not order and received but keep getting the Past Due bill for $121.Can you please investigate this company. My friend receive the same bill too. Thank you ** ******** Order_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) stop sending bills

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/13) */ Outcome: On December 3, the $121 invoice for ******** Classic Studios Inc. for a copy of the New York Human Resources Manual was voided after we left a message for Mr.************ indicating we wanted to apologize and resolve an issue with an invoice. Desired resolution: We want to make sure Mr. ******** is comfortable with the current resolution, and if he is not, to please let us know what we can do so he is comfortable. Details: On October 11, our sales representative made an outbound call to ******** Classic Studios Inc. on behalf of the Business Council of New York State, Inc., who we work with in New York, to offer our New York Human Resources Library. After speaking to Mr. ********, it was the understanding of our sales representative that Mr. ******** agreed to look at a copy of the New York Human Resources Manual on a 30-day review. Mr. ******** declined to provide his email address, which prevented us from sending a confirmation email. On October 11 we shipped the book via UPS. On November 14 we mailed an invoice addressed to Mr. ********. On November 19 our representative made a follow-up call to Mr. ******** to remind him that his 30-day review was coming to an end. We reached Michael, who said he would check for the book. On November 25 our representative made a follow-up call and spoke with Mr. ******** and told him that UPS showed that a ****** had signed for the book on October 16. Mr. ******** said he would check with ****** On November 27 we mailed a past-due notice to Accounts Payable. On December 3, our representative called and talked to Mr. ********. He said he did not order the book, did not receive the book, and would report us to the Better Business Bureau. He told our representative that we were a scam and hung up on her. Our Director of Consumer Relations called back 5 minutes later. The man who answered asked who he was and what he wanted. We told him that he would like to speak to Mr. ******** to apologize and to resolve an invoice issue. We were put on a brief hold and then were told that he was in a meeting. We left a message asking Mr. ******** to call us back. We did not hear from Mr. ******** so we voided the order on December 3, which brought the balance due to $0.00, and placed him on our Do Not Call list.