Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Maid Brigade of Chicago

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 253-9800 Fax: (847) 745-0630 View Additional Phone Numbers 1845 Hicks Rd Ste B, Rolling Meadows, IL 60008 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Maid Brigade of Chicago meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Maid Brigade of Chicago
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2007 Business started: 12/01/2001 in IL Business started locally: 12/01/2001 Business incorporated 08/21/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Charles Willes, Owner Ms. Tammy Dunbar, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles Willes, Owner
Business Category

House Cleaning Maids & Butlers Service Cleaning / Janitorial Services Floor Waxing, Polishing & Cleaning Janitorial Services (NAICS: 561720)

Alternate Business Names
Maid Bridgade- Lake County Maid Brigade-Northwest Suburbs
Products & Services

This business offers: House Cleaning, Cleaning / Janitorial Services, Floor Waxing, Polishing & Cleaning, Maids & Butlers Service.

Additional Locations

  • 1845 Hicks Rd Ste B

    Rolling Meadows, IL 60008 (847) 253-9800

  • 25975 N Diamond Lake Rd

    Mundelein, IL 60060


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called 1/27 to have cleaning done on 1/29. Was given an estimate based on the size of my house. $205-$305. Final cost was to be determined based on actual condition of the home, at a cost of $38 per maid per hour. I told******* on the phone that I had no worries about the condition, I had just done the floors, washed and painted the baseboards and have it clean because it is on the market. I just need dusting and basement shower concentrated on. OUr house is on the market and is in very good shape. Upon maids arrival they were unable to tell me how much I would be charged. Field supervisor also unable to tell me how much I will be charged. I didn't understand, since it was based on the condition of my home, and they were in my home at the time! They were vacuuming for a long time, my upstairs is not large. Two days later I was charged the maximum amount. After maids left I found a paper ("field report") they dropped on the ground, printed the day before the visit. It shows the details of my house and that I was to be charged $305. How is that possible if they are only charging based on the time spent in my house the the condition it's in? And why did they not tell me how much it would cost if they had this paper with them??? I still have this paper. I was unable to resolve this issue with**** over the phone. She said the initial visit is always a deep clean, even though I did not ask for this, nor is it stated in the contract which I signed. She did offer to have the crew come back the next day to fix the poor quality issues I had pointed out. I told her that I believe the crew wasted time to charge the full amount and she said no. She said they only charge afterwards for the time they spent in the house I suppose it was just a coincidence that they spent exactly 2.68 hours in the house to come to the maximum of the estimate? And why couldn't they tell me how much I would be charged. I had to call the office to find out the next day.

Desired Settlement: I'd like the refund of $100

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/17) */ We have attempted to reach Ms******* twice and we have been unable to reach her as of this date and we have not received any return phone call from her. If I can summarize Ms*******'s complaint its as follows: 1) She booked a one time cleaning and was quoted a dollar range for the service and it was based on a per hour rate times the time spent in the home cleaning. 2) The range quoted was $205 - $305 for the cleaning and was told that actual price would depend on the condition of the home and the time it took to clean it. 3) She felt her home was in great condition and probably didn't need the full amount of time allocated for the cleaning. 4) Ms******* felt the field supervisor should have been able to give her a final price at the beginning of the cleaning. 5) Ms******* found a field report left from the maids and the field report had a price of $305 on it and the final bill was $304. She felt that price was preset at the $305 number and she should have been told this ahead of time. Our response: We can understand Ms*******'s frustration and we certainly would want as close of a final price as possible before the cleaning before we had the cleaning crew start and we generally are able to accommodate the customer. The price range we quote is based on the cleaning tasks the customers request and the time it is estimated to perform those tasks. The actual time may vary but for 95% of our cleanings, the range estimate is accurate. The price on the field sheet is related to the time we allocate for a particular cleaning. It is difficult predicting how much time is needed for a one time cleaning and when we schedule multiple customers in the day, if we under estimate the time required to clean, the next customer is then angry because their cleaning crew is late. So for scheduling purposes we always allocate the maximum amount of estimated cleaning time. That is $305 number of the field report. This is not the price we charge the customer unless the cleaning time is at the maximum amount as it was in this case. Because we believe our field supervisor should have been able to giver her a more accurate cleaning time at the home, we are willing to give Ms******* a partial refund. We have contacted her to discuss this matter and we are waiting for a return phone call.

5/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ************* refused to negotiate an equitable solution, cited her own documentation as proff (it was never verified by me or provided too me)threatened and yelled at me

Desired Settlement: reduce charges but dispute has been filed through ****

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/28) */ Mr. ******* called into our office on April 11, 2104 and received a quote to clean his home. He was quoted a range of $229 to $343. Mr. ******* booked the service at that time. Maid Brigade sent a confirmation of the booking which included the pricing via email to his email account *********************** A copy of the documentation is included herein. The final bill was within the range initially quote to Mr. *******. On April 22, Mr ******* called in and stated that he wanted his bill reduced to $200 or he was going to file a complaint with the BBB and write a nasty review on yelp. Ms.******* brought out the same documentation here and stated that the final price was within the range quoted and approved by Mr. ******* prior to the cleaning and that if he had any issues with the cleaning itself, we would have been happy to correct any cleaning issue. There is no reason to reduce the cost of our cleaning to $200 simply because Mr. ******* has threatened us with a BBB complaint or a bad online review. We performed the duties as specified in the written documentation given to Mr. ******* prior to the cleaning and our price was with the amount quoted on the phone and followed up in writing.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Maid Brigade of Chicago
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)