Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

NorthShore Care Supply

Phone: (800) 563-0161 Fax: (847) 559-0098 View Additional Phone Numbers 1200 Barclay Blvd, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089 http://www.northshorecare.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Internet retailer specializing in discreet home delivery of incontinence supplies including adult diapers, youth diapers, underpads, mattress protectors, wipes and washable absorbent underwear.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NorthShore Care Supply meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NorthShore Care Supply include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on NorthShore Care Supply
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 09/27/2001 in IL Business started locally: 09/27/2001 Business incorporated 09/27/2001 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Adam Greenberg, President-CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Greenberg, President-CEO
Business Category

Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies Medicines - Patent & Proprietary Surgical Appliances & Supplies Scales Bed Wetting Aids Bed Bug Removal Medical, Dental, and Hospital Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423450)

Alternate Business Names
Samela, Inc. Usbedbugs.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

NorthShore Care Supply has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1200 Barclay Blvd

    Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a mattress bed for a King Size Bed. When it arrived I realized that I should have ordered two extra long twins instead of one King Size pad for this particular bed. I immediately put it back into the package and got it ready to return. When I called for the Return Merchandise number they informed me that due to the fact that I had opened the package I could not return it. I assure you the item was as pristine when I put it back into the package as it was when I opened it. What kind of service is this to offer a customer? I am retired and on a limited income and now I am out of 116.00. This is very poor service for a company and I assure you I will never use them again.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my 116.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/19) */ Contact Name and Title: *******, CS Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************************** When this customer contacted us, we reminded her of our return policy. Here is a link to view it: ******************************************* Our return policy clearly states that we only accept returns on unopened items. Due to the fact that this is bedding, once it's opened, we are unable to re-sell it. Selling opened bedding would be a violation of the health code policies we have in place. We even offered a very deep discount to this customer to place an order for the items that she intended to purchase which she declined. All that being said, we did not intend to cause any upset and we will refund the customer for the product in question. We will process a refund for the purchase price of $116.99. We do not want the product returned as we have no need for opened product to be returned to us. Please let us know if you require any additional information.

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: order usXXXXX ship XXXXXXX date 03-23-14 bill XXXXX item 7641 payment debit card

Desired Settlement: return o replacement for a case king no twin!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *******, Customer Service Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@************* We sent the customer the correct item that she purchased on our website. At checkout she agreed to our policy, which is All Sales Are Final. No Returns or Exchanges. We tried repeatedly to reason with this customer to no avail. We ended up refunding her in full already to the credit card that she used, which she has already been advised of. There was no fault on our end with this transaction, but we opted to refund the customer anyway. She is welcome to reorder if she still wants merchandise but we are not sending anything free of charge. And there will be no returns, refunds, or exchanges on any future transactions unless the blame lies with us, the seller.

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned an unused item to this retailer i called before they received this product back, and they didn't call me back they instead threw my product in the trash because of "sanitary reasons" then they told me that maybe if i had called before they could of have sent it back to me, and the problem is I did call and left them a voice mail with my number,they avoided talking to me, i understand their policies but they're not following them either. It's double morality and unethical business practices, i asked to speak to the manager and now they are ignoring me i expect my money back they threw over $40 of my money when we could have had come to an agreement they could have sent it back to me but they didn't. It's their polices they are not following.

Desired Settlement: I just wanted the product i sent back sent again back to me, but now i want a full refund or exchange of my product they threw.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/18) */ Contact Name and Title: *******, CS Team Lead Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@northshorecare.com We have reached out to this customer by phone and have not received a return phone call as of Tuesday morning, February 18th. We refunded this customer in full for her return. We appreciate the opportunity to review our policies and returns procedures. Please note that our Return Policy is stated directly on the product page: Items are NOT RETURNABLE once opened due to sanitary reasons. We also were not able to locate any voicemails from this customer requesting to make this return, but again we sincerely apologize for any miscommunication or lack of communication that may have occured. We are a service oriented company and always appreciate the opportunity to reflect on any improvements we can make. Because we refunded the customer in full, we are considering this case resolved. Please contact us if any additional information is needed. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on NorthShore Care Supply
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart