This business is not BBB accredited.

EMB Inc.

Phone: (773) 774-2470 Fax: (773) 774-2405 5962 N Elston Ave, Chicago, IL 60646


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for EMB Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for EMB Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EMB Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 15, 2005 Business started: 05/01/1995 Business started locally: 05/01/1995 Business incorporated 06/26/1996 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lawrence Chudnow, Partner Mr. Richard Ansfield, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lawrence Chudnow, Partner
Business Category

Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies Medical, Dental, and Hospital Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423450)

Alternate Business Names
EMB Medical Supply

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5962 N Elston Ave

    Chicago, IL 60646 (773) 774-2470

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I orderd my shoes from this company. They came out and measured my inserts with a mold. They gave me an approximate date of delivery. Three weeks after that date of delivery I never received my shoes. After many calls they finally admitted that the company they get the products from went out of business. they came out, remeasured the inserts and supposedly placed the order with another provider. After a couple of weeks I receive the original shoe that was orderd and incorrect in style. The service guy **** promised us that he would get the correct shoe within the week. That didn't happen. I called and spoke to ****** and **** and they said that I would have my show the next day. That did not occur. I called the owner to no avail and no answer. At this point they are not returning calls and I have the sneaking suspicion that they billed ******** which is fraudulent and I will be contacting them as well. I want my correct shoes now.

Desired Settlement: I want an apology for their errors without any excuses AND my correct selected shoes.