Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

MarketWare Technologies, Inc

Phone: (773) 728-8140 Fax: (773) 728-8162 5215 N Ravenswood Ave Ste 101, Chicago, IL 60640 http://www.htmarket.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MarketWare Technologies, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MarketWare Technologies, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on MarketWare Technologies, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 09, 2002 Business started: 04/02/1996 Business started locally: 04/02/1996
Business Management
Mr. Alan Hutchinson, President Mr. Tom Siewart, Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alan Hutchinson, President
Business Category

Home Theater Internet Shopping Posters Electronics Stores (NAICS: 443142)

Alternate Business Names
HTmarket.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

MarketWare Technologies, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5215 N Ravenswood Ave Ste 101

    Chicago, IL 60640

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased home theater seating from ********* and paid $3,142.92 back on 5/14/2014. After delivery we sat down to only find out 4 chair mechanisms didn't work, end chairs where out of balance and corner piece too tight. Can live with corner piece just want the others repaired. We have been working with ****** ****** on this far to long now & I've even asked for the owner to discuss this with me, just get the run-around. They had 1 chair repaired with an upholsterer back in May 2015 but they have not paid them on the services or repaired the remaining seating, again getting the run-around. I asked for and would of settled for a refund but they said they don't refund, figures! This whole experience has been a nightmare and never again will I order ANYTHING online or FROM ********!!!!!

Desired Settlement: Refund, replacement, or repairs

Business Response:

We apologize for the late response to this complaint. During this period of time, we were actually working towards getting the issue at hand fully resolved, but have run into several roadblocks that were out of our control. However, that has not faltered our commitment to our customer and getting their problems fixed.

As the customer said, we have been working on this issue for some time and have already taken many strides towards trying to get the task accomplished. We contacted the manufacturer, ********* who instructed us to use a local furniture technician to resolve the issue. Since the problems first arose with the customer's furniture, we have since sent out 3 different repair technicians to diagnose and fix the problem. The first was found to be unreliable. The second did a full inspection of the furniture and diagnosed the issues. However, when asked to perform the repair, they opted out of the job and left us to continue searching.

From the second technician, we found that four of the recline mechanisms would have to be replaced. They appeared to have been misaligned either through shipping or at the factory during production. The replacement of the recline mechanisms was the instruction and recommendation given to us by ********* We finally found a technician who would be willing to perform the repair. They were successfully able to install and bring to working condition one of the four recline mechanisms. The customer was satisfied with the work and we moved to have the final three mechanisms replaced, as well.

However, it was at this time that we realized that ******** had only sent three of the four mechanisms out to the customer. We have since been trying to work with the manufacturer to not only have the final part sent, but to also have the credit required under warranty administered to us to compensate the repair technician for performing the repairs. After an exhaustive amount of negotiation and paperwork, we had completed all of our duties and filing. ******** then informed us that they felt the repair technician's fees for the work was too high an asking price. They were supposed to then send us a counter-amount that they wished to pay the technician for their service.

Let it be known that when we informed the customer of this, we said that this would not deter us from getting the issue resolved. If ******** was not willing to offer up the required fees to fix the furniture, (despite it being their responsibility under their own furniture warranty) we would be willing to pick up and pay the remaining balance.

This point of the process and would-be conclusion was reached around the time that this complaint was first filed, and we thought that we would be able to announce full resolution in our response. However, since that time, we have not received the promised counter offer from ********* We have contacted them multiple times requesting this info, but have received no response whatsoever. We cannot have the repair completed without the remaining part from the manufacturer and the funds (or at least the portion they wished to pay) needed to credit the technician.

Even though ********'s service department is impeding the progress of this repair, we have not given up on it. Before the holiday weekend, I contacted our regional sales and service manager for ******** who expressed his apologies and dismay over the situation. He told me that he would be getting into the matter immediately. I am set to touch base with him tomorrow and will hopefully have news that will complete the manufacturer's end of the deal and get the furniture fully repaired. We will touch base with both the customer and the repair technician with what we are able to find out, and hope to have the remaining three pieces fully repaired as soon as possible.

Consumer Response: Is this a double message because you sent me this on 12/4/15 and I submitted my response as soon as I got this.

10/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Numerous promises made to repair, schedule repair and nothing but broken promises and excuses. I am beyond frustrated that I paid for a chair that I can't use.

Desired Settlement: Replace the chair since they have done nothing effective to get it fixed. It is not my issue that they can't find a service company. Get me a new one and take the broken one back and fix it on your own time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ************* Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@ameritech.net When our customer first had their seats delivered, the issue with the recline mechanism was brought to our attention. We immediately got to work on accumulating the data and references that we needed to find a solution. We communicated with the customer frequently in regard to troubleshooting measures. However, soon we had lost contact with the customer and did not hear from them for several months. Frankly, when a customer ceases to communicate with us in regard to an issue, usually the case is that the issue is no longer present. When we heard back from the customer recently and found that he was still experiencing the problem, we informed him that we are still fully committed to getting the recliner fixed. Since we aren't fully able to ascertain the issue through our normal troubleshooting measures, we will send a repair technician out to investigate. A couple of the candidates for the repair were not as reliable as we had originally hoped and did not pan out. However, we are currently working with a seasoned company that services the area of the customer. They will be contacting them soon to set up an appointment. The technician will be performing an assessment of the problem and will be able to repair the unit, either on site or after receiving any necessary parts from us, or if the issue is deemed beyond repair, than we can look into options for replacement of the piece. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) *** is partly correct in that I did not contact them for a period of time but that was due to their lack of response in the first place and I travel frequently for business and this issue wasn't my sole priority in life. All that said, since I reengaged them on April 6, nothing has changed. I was passed **** person to person, repeating my issues each time. I felt as if somehow it were my job to diagnose the problem. When I pointed things out that were wrong electrically I was questioned as if it weren't possible. It simply shouldn't take 3 months to get to a resolution, even if you ignore the fact this has gone on longer. I'll accept responsibility for the "dark period" but what is the excuse for the 3 months that have passed ***** HT has been so engaged in a resolution? Excuses is what I have gotten, no action, until yesterday when a company contacted me for a repair appointment, albeit another two weeks in the future. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 19, 2015/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) A resolution to a problem, by definition, is that it is resolved, completed or finished. Having a plan in place without executing the plan is not a resolution. I have tried to schedule on more than one occasion and have not been contacted. Chairs still don't work. Also, why is it the customer's job to drive two hours round trip to fix the suppliers issue? There have been nothing but delays throughout this process. Many excuses and whether some are legitimate or not, it has been a comedy of errors. Multiple service companies, wrong parts, slow follow up. 9 months to fix a couple chairs is really all I have to say. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2015/09/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ************* Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@ameritech.net First off, I don't believe it is absurd to drive 45 minutes to an hour to a facility to pick up a replacement piece of furniture. The warehouse is still within the same metropolitan area as the customer. It's not uncommon for a consumer to drive this distance or more to purchase or pickup a product if specificity is a factor. In this case, however, no one at our company is forcing the customer to drive to the location to pick up the piece. It was only offered as a faster alternative which would allow for immediate resolution and for the customer to receive the furniture on their own schedule. Meanwhile, there has not been a single course of action through this ordeal that our company has not completed as offered. We have investigated the issue with our factory, sent out a technician to inspect the problem, delivered parts for the needed procedure and contracted a technician to complete the repair. Since the repair did not resolve the problem, we volunteered to replace the chair base for the piece experiencing recline issues and supply the parts and procedure to get the LED light working again. Nothing in this ordeal's history suggests that we will not follow through on this offer. It was made clear to the customer that delivering this piece would be subject to a longer timeframe, which was why the pick-up option was offered some time ago. As of this point, the customer has been informed that we will likely be able to deliver the furniture within the next 7-10 business days. This will be dependent on scheduling between both the parties involved, but we have given every indication that we are committed to resolving this issue.

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to inform you of my experience with HT Market. I ordered a Lane sectional on March 17, 2014. I was told that it would take 6-8 weeks and that I would be updated on the status of my couch regularly. After nearly six months I finally received my sectional on September 5, 2014. I was never contacted by HT Market at any time. Their customer service is not existent. After three months I contacted them about the status of my order. Their responses resembled that of a child. Instead of trying to explain the situation or make it right they just blamed Lane Furniture and then gave me a new projected date. I am convinced that this date was completely made up to get me off the phone. Over the next three months I contacted them by phone four more times and three different times via email. I also emailed the General Manager. Every single time they told me the exact same thing. There was nothing that they could do, it was all Lane Furniture's fault, gave me a new date, and the best part was that they would contact me. Now that I have received my couch I think this is funny. During the process I was very frustrated and even asked for a refund. In that particular email that I asked for a refund, it was not even acknowledged. Even after I was told by the GM that I would be kept up to date, I heard nothing. The days, weeks, and months just pasted. They did not hesitate to take the $2500.00 from my credit card for this sectional. I was charged the very next day. The first time I was contacted by anyone was from the local shipping company. They called me to set a date to deliver my couch. Out of the blue. I was actually out of town. And to top everything off, they told me they could only hold my furniture for three days before I would be charged a storage fee. It is not their fault by any means. They worked with me. The time finally came for me to write a review on their website and I can't because I didn't create an account when I bought my couch. Their website brags about their costumer service and their reviews. It states multiple times about how they keep their costumers so well informed. My salesman's name was ****** ****** and the General Manager was **** **********.

Desired Settlement: -NA-

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/21) */ Contact Name and Title:************** Contact Phone: ************** Contact Email:************************* We apologize for the hardships that the customer experienced when it came to ordering this furniture, however, many of the issues were circumstantial to complications and changes that were out of both the customer's and our control. The customer's furniture production took place during an unfortunately tumultuous time for the manufacturer, Lane Furniture. They went through a merger with another corporation, changed their primary factory and experienced a number of production delays and cover material backorders as a result. Granted, none of these issues were at all in fault of the customer and they are all certainly regrettable. However, at the same time, they were not caused or affected by us or any actions made on our part. While this kind of lead-in time and collection of delays is highly uncommon, it is always an inherent possibility when purchasing special order furniture. For our part, we responded to the customer's requests for updates on multiple occasions and gave the best information we had to offer. If you had a question or comment pertaining to your order, we were happy to help update and assist them to the best of our abilities. However, for us to provide the kind of regular unprompted status updates for all of our customers is simply not a feasible service that we can provide, when every order that comes through our website is inherently unique. In regard to the customer's request of a refund, we list in the shipping information of the products that ordered that special order furniture cannot be cancelled or returned. Had these products been stocked or quickship and a backorder was present, then cancellation and refund can be a possibility. However, for items that are manufactured and customized on an order by order basis, it's not possible for us to cancel an order mid-production. As the situation stands now, the customer's furniture has been delivered. We hope that they enjoy it for years to come. If there are any further questions, we are happy to assist.

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 Home Theater seats via a toll free number over the phone from HT Market. Was told they were quick ship and would ship out right away. I specifically asked about their return policy up front before ordering and was told by their representative ****** they could be returned if there were any issues or if I was unhappy. Was not provided a receipt for purchase upon ordering. Left several phone calls that went unreturned. They had to issue me a manual receipt later on and didn't provide tracking info for nearly a week. Delivery took 2 weeks from purchase date and items arrived damaged/defective. Upon trying to return them I was advised that in order to do that I had to incur a 25% re-stock fee as well as incur over 300.00 in return freight shipping fee's. This was never discussed when I ordered. After bringing this to the company's attention they directed me to their website where their policies are posted. I never ordered off of any website to begin with and they have no signature of mine agreeing to these terms and conditions. I acted in good faith as a consumer and now they are trying to discourage a return by imposing unnecessary fee's that they should cover for shipping defective, poor quality, workmanship, and manufacturing merchandise.

Desired Settlement: I am accepting a full refund of 1574.98. I was told by their representative Thomas Conroy upon ordering that items could be returned. I expect that to be upheld. I have asked for the phone call recording and have not been provided with it. I should not have to incur a loss due to damaged/defective order. I request a full refund and they are free to schedule a pickup if they would like.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ** Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ****************** custom is an outright liar, we never told him he could have free returns. We shipped what he ordered and delivered what he ordered and he accepted the delivery free and clear of no damage. he has on issue we can fix under seatcraft warranty. The chairs are fine. we could accept a return less 25% restock to our warehouse if he ships back in original packaging and they are not used, if has used the seats and lost the packaging we can't take a return on them as they are no longer new, we can back up the seatraft warranty which is a repair on the seat. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) With a response like "customer is an outright liar" it's not hard to tell where the problem here lies. Totally unprofessional and a joke of a company. Note to any consumers reading this: DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS RIPOFF COMPANY. I was told I could return with no stipulations whatsoever. Company did not inform me of any restock fee whatsoever or return freight until AFTER I complained and wanted to return. They are clearly making fraudulent charges on a 25% restock fee. Their website (which I didn't even order off of btw CLEARLY says the time that a 15-25% restock fee is only issued if an item is Non-defective. There was clearly a defect as they have admitted, so therefore no re-stock fee exists. They are clearly trying to stick me with this item because they don't want to return it. As a matter of fact I will point out how dysfunctional and dishonest this company is: They have suggested that I ship the item back to the manufacturer for a refund. I have called the manufacturer direct and they have told me (as I figured) there is no reason to ship the item back to them and that If I had a problem to deal directly with the seller and return it to the seller as they are the ones that charged me. They are not allowing me to return it to them because they are in Chicago and the manufacturer is in California. It does them no good for me to send it to them in Chicago because they cant do anything with it as they are a phone and online order company only. They don't want to absorb the loss of sending me defective items so they just give me the runaround and refer me to the manufacturer who will do nothing because I didn't purchase from them. I am an honest consumer that will purchased under good faith. I have requested call backs from this company as well as the audio recording from our phone order and they have declined to respond all together. I have also disputed the payment on paypal, as well as filed complaints with BBB and the Attorney General of Chicago's office to investigate. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am glad the BBB publishes these complaints so consumers can see how you really do business. I have no interest in keeping your chairs sir as they arrived damaged and defective. If fact I have an open availability for someone to come pick this junk product up. No one is interested in anything for free. I am not interested in paying any return freight charges or re-stocking fee's when your representative failed to mention those things when I specifically asked about them up front. I have asked for the company to provide me with the audio of the phone call and they cannot produce it and claim they don't have any. The reason for that is because if it was produced, they would clearly hear their representative tell me I could return the item if I wanted with no mention of a restock fee or return freight? Why as a consumer should I have to pay return freight or a restock fee for something that I am not happy with that arrived defective to begin with? You can continue and attack me and call me a "lunatic" all you want, it just goes to prove my point on how unprofessional your company has handled this matter from the beginning. If you don't want people leaving bad reviews about their experience's than maybe you should have gotten involved before the complaints started to ensure their experience was a more positive one. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/08/27) */ Again purchase was delivered in good condition, customer has buyers remorse wants to return or some how try to stick us with bill and keep us with seats, if he wants to return he can do so based on our return policy, I have put the instructions below Total purchase 1574.98. Return information: Ship back in same boxes in new condition to must use lift gate truck. ************ ******************************* ***************** once we receive boxes in new condition and the items are new condition we will refund 1181.23. The restock fee will over out outbound shipping to customer.

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought Pallisade furniture from HTmarket. Received bonus points for dollars spent. Online I redeemed those points for a Quick snap movie poster. 5 times i have called to find out status. each time i am told it slipped through somehow and would be made and go out in a week. Never shows up

Desired Settlement: Want them to either send me $80 or send me the frame. Don't want anything to do with them again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ************* Contact Phone: ************** Contact Email:************************* We apologize for the trouble you have had redeeming your rewards points. We do appreciate your business and hope to be able to do more in the future. The lack of redemption of the points was not deliberate or suspect on our part, but rather just an internal miscommunication when it came to the logging and distribution of your rewards gift. However, we have placed the order for the poster frame. It will be shipping out at any time, likely before the end of the week. Once we receive the UPS tracking information, we will forward it on to you. Obviously, all of this will come at absolutely no cost to you. Again, we apologize for our error and hope that this will bring resolution to the matter.

8/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/18, we custom ordered a set of Lane 222 End Zone Row of Two Theater Seats with white glove delivery service (order # htmarket-XXXXX). When the chairs arrived on 3/6 and were set up, we noticed that one of the chairs was built with the armrest on the wrong side. We immediately contacted HTMarket on 3/6 to notify them of the error and request a fix to the problem. We were told that they would fix it and that they would need to get back to us because it was going to "take a lot of coordination" between Lane and HTMarket. It took them 5 business days to get back to us at which time they offered to replace the chair or credit our credit card half the price of the chair ($850). We requested a new chair be built and delivered and the wrong chair to be picked up. On 3/28, we were told that a new chair would be built, shipped and would arrive within 5 - 8 weeks. Nearly a month after this deadline, we still have no chair and continue to receive excuses from HTMarket regarding the manufacturer and delays. We have followed up more than 30 times with HTMarket to request additional information and simply receive excuses as to why it is not here yet. It has been more than 6 months since they took our full payment of $1700 and we simply want our chairs. We have been working with ****** Conroy (a third party customer service rep) and we have received ZERO proactive follow up from HTMarket. We only receive answers when we repeatedly call and demand them. We have mentioned approaching the BBB on some of these calls, which have not helped us get to a resolution.

Desired Settlement: We would like a definitive answer as to when we can expect our replacement chair as well as a partial refund (50% of the original single chair price) as compensation for the time and frustration we have spent going back and forth. The follow through has been absolutely nonexistent and we would like this matter to be resolved so we can enjoy the room we bought these chairs for. Six months of excuses is long enough.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ************* Contact Phone: ************** Contact Email: ************************ Currently, your order is present in Lane's system and is in production. Currently, Lane Furniture is experiencing what seems to be a sort of company-wide cover backorder of their materials. The manufacturer recently went through a large logistical shift in production when they changed factories, as well as routes in for their raw materials and covers. This has caused a very heavy stall in production, and it appears to be affecting nearly all of their open orders. We did recently get an updated in their system that materials seem to be arriving in. The customer's replacement order has changed from the status of "cover delay" to "cut and sew", essentially meaning that they have the materials and are creating the panels for upholstery. Unfortunately, we still do not have a definitive date for completion of the piece, but hope to see orders start shipping out close to the end of July or early August. Lane has been on a holiday break for several days, but have now returned and we will be re-assessing the situation shortly. In the meantime, we apologize and apologize on behalf of Lane Furniture for the continuing delays and will work to have the piece of furniture shipped as soon as possible. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We do not accept this response from the business because it does not include a definitive answer on when we will receive our product. We paid for "white glove" service and instead we feel we are receiving the "run around." We encourage HT Market (or their third party customer service company) to escalate this to Lane and request a clear timeframe. Each time we ask for a status update, we receive an unclear estimate 6 - 8 weeks from the current time. We request a confirmed delivery date (a week time span as opposed to a 2 month time span) as well as compensation in the form of 50% of one of the chairs for the time and delay we have had to deal with. We are looking for a response that does not simply provide excuses and would like for a representative from HT Market or Lane to provide a definitive answer. It is not up to us whether Lane is on holiday, moves warehouses, etc. If orders are still be taken, then the company we purchased from is still responsible for delivering the product. The company has had our payment for 6 months and we still are unable to enjoy our chairs. Final Consumer Response /* (3001, 17, 2014/08/13) */ Hi, We have still not received a ship date from the company. We wanted to confirm that our complaint was not resolved because they have failed to do what they said they would do in their last response to the BBB. We would greatly appreciate a ship/arrival date for the new chair. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2014/08/25) */ Seeing that the new remarks on this complaint for filed on August 13th, I wasn't sure if this was done in error. It states that the consumer had not yet received a ship date for the replacement chair. On August 12th, we had emailed the consumer stating the chair had shipped out earlier that week and provided the tracking information. At the moment it is at the destination terminal and we are currently making delivery arrangements.

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/27/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered ***************************** One arrived with the light switch not working. I have called 5 times over the course of 6 weeks and still cant get any information about when they will fix it.

Desired Settlement: They need to fix the chair or send a new one that works.

Business Response: ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I had these chairs delivered two months ago and I reported the damaged chair right away. I called***** and they said there was no reason that it should be taking this long to get a repair. They also said that HT Marketplace was to arrange for the repair of the furniture and not them. I have had no contact from HT Marketplace about the status of the repair unless I call them. They have not emailed me or called me about it. When I do call them they say the same thing, that it should be taken care of any day now. This has been ongoing for almost two months. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/01/03) */ Apologies for the delay on this. I have been out of the office for several days due to a fire in my place of residence and was unable to delegate. As far as the repair goes, we have submitted a repair request to***** and I have been working to get in contact with them before they can set up an appointment. I've attached the text of the repair request. We should be close to finalizing the issue.They should be contacting the customer for an appointment within the next several business days, now that the holidays have passed.

12/30/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After ordering a product, I was told that although it was shown and advertised that it was not available, whereupon I was encouraged to purchase higher priced merchandise. On purchasing the item (Order ****************) on 9/22/13 at a cost of $1125.00 I was advised that the merchandise would be delivered within one week. Over 2 weeks later, a shipment arrived, being: Partially damaged and of the wrong color. A subsequent series of emails with the company representative acknowledged the problems, damage, and manufacturer's errors, and promised corrective measures. After several mutual emails, the company representative declined further communications - leaving me with a product not as ordered, and partially damaged.

Desired Settlement: As the cost to the manufacturer to ship replacement product is in excess of $270.00 I would consider accepting a refund of $250.00 in lieu of replacement of the product. If this is not satisfactory, then replacement with the correct, undamaged product - at no cost to me - is desired.

Business Response: *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) 12/9 has come and gone, with no contact from this firm. They had given me similar assurances previously and then ceased communications. Problem not resolved! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/18) */ We have been in talks with the manufacturer over the options and they most likely are going to be issuing us a credit for the $250 refund. They have submitted it to their credit department and our rep is waiting for approval to get it issued to us. From there, we will credit it back to the customer. I understand that the timeframe has slowed on this, but with the holiday season, it has been very difficult touching base with. However, everything has been submitted and we are just waiting for it to be handed over to us.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on MarketWare Technologies, Inc
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart