Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eco Shield Home Design, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Eco Shield Home Design, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Eco Shield Home Design, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 06, 2009 Business started: 03/01/2009 Business started locally: 03/01/2009 Business incorporated 12/31/2009 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Andres McGraw, Owner Natanael Hosen, Owner Daniel McGraw, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andres McGraw, Owner
Related Businesses
Eco Shield Public Adjusters Inc
Business Category

Home Improvements Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Roofing Contractors Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Gutters & Downspouts Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Eco Shield Home Design, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1 Tiffany Pt Ste G12

    Bloomingdale, IL 60108 (630) 529-1975

  • 400 W. Lake St Ste 112

    Roselle, IL 60172 (224) 520-8106

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Eco Shieid and all 8 related Eco Shield companies *** adjuster, roof contractor and home design approached Henry ****** ** and said they could arrange to repair his roof for no money out of his pocket via an insurance claim. Henry does not own the property I do, which is public knowledge. Henry did not have my authorization to act on my behalf to have major repairs done to my property. Henry arranged for a estimate to have the roof replaced. He received money from the insurance company, Then Henry called me and I found that this company (Eco Shield) has inadequate insurance and I found their business practice to be dishonest, and upon receiving another estimate from a well established roofing company, their (Eco Shield) estimate was about $4,000 higher. I have heard of people having these types of multiple claims getting cancelled and unable to obtain home insurance. Eco Shield is now seeking $2,800 from Henry ****** for *** ********* which I believe to be one and the same company as Eco Shield. we now need a release from Eco Shield, in order to have the insurance claim money re-assigned to **** ******** the company he and I desires to have do the roof repair performed by, on my property at **** N ******* Ave Chicago IL XXXXX. for $4,000 less than Eco Shield, **** ******* also provided adequate certificates of insurance, Eco Shield had no workman compensation, and Eco Shields paper work contains the names of 4 or 5 different companies, so I have no idea who I am dealing with.

Desired Settlement: As of this date Henry ****** has not paid Eco Shield or *** ********** or any of the 8 other companies any money. They are threatning to take him to court, which I believe, if they did, their contract, that they say Henry signed, would be deemed void and invalid, whereby Henry ****** owes Eco Shield, *** ********** nothing. We desire a release to the insurance company so that Henry and I could contract with **** ******** And Eco Shield and any of it's 8 other companies, no longer call and harass Me or Henry ******* I believe they, Eco Shield and *** ******** are seeking $2,000-$2,800 for services .Henry believed was getting a free estimate which is customary, in Chicago, IL. I do not believe it was explained to Henry what he was signing, if he signed it at all, a binding contract to pay any money to any one, for insurance adjuster fees. I believe had he known he would have not signed it and consulted with me first, since he does not have the capacity to enter into any contracts on my behalf to do major repairs on my property. We hope that the BBB will expedite this quickly so that we can have the repairs done on the roof before winter comes which make a roof repair impossible. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/18) */ This in in response to Mrs. ***** *******'s complaint. A contract was signed between ** ********** Inc - An ******** ****** ******** ************ which has common ownership with Eco Shield, but is NOT the same company, and Mr. Henry ******* who from what we understand is Mrs. *******'s uncle. Although Mrs. ******* claims to be the owner of the property located at **** N ******* Ave, Chicago, IL, Mr. ****** is the ***** **** policy holder, and as such is entitled to sign ***** **** claim documents, including ****** ******** ********** Eco Shield was interested in doing the work paid for by ***** **** to have the roof replaced, but we were not able to reach an agreement with Mr. ****** or Mrs. *******, so no work was performed. Mr. ****** then informed ** ********** Inc that he would like to cancel his contract with them. Mr. ****** has since paid ** ********** **** the fee due to them due to their work on his claim with ***** **** ********** ** ********** *** has sent in the Cancellation/Release documentation to ***** ***** and Mr. ****** and Mrs. ******* are free to chose any contractor they so choose. Eco Shield never signed any contract or agreement with Mrs. *******, as such she is not our customer and her complaint with Eco Shield should be considered invalid. Attached we are including the cancellation/release documentation signed by Mr. ******* that ** ********** *** provided us with.

3/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roof replacement due to weather conditions Claim number: 13-315W-707 Policy number:13CNA7277 Date of Lose: June 27, 2013 Complaint start date is on jan 13, 2014 when my ceiling is showing signs of water leakage. Called Eco shield at that time and they were able to take pictures of the leakage in side my house.. But not from outside.. There response was my chimney is sweating. They said to set appointment with there supervisor. But it is tough to get a hold of them.. Most of the times it' s an answer machine, leaving a message with no return calls. This time my ceiling is getting worse as it rains, and again tough to get a hold of them. On May 16, 2014 I got to speak with a person indicating my problem with the water leakage, they said they would come over on May 19,2014 to come out to inspect problem and I took day off I called them to find out what are they showing up.. They said they are looking for some one to send out.. It's May 22, 2014 and they refuse to return my calls back.

Desired Settlement: Fix and repair water damage material. Drywall damage Seal flashing around chimney.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/03) */ The original work that Eco Shield performed in Mr. ******'s home was completed on 03/12/2013 to his complete satisfaction as per the completion certificate that he signed on that date. In mid January we received a call from Mr. ****** saying that there was a leak in his roof. We immediately sent a representative to check his situation and took photos of the inside of the house as the weather did not allow us to work on his roof. We expressed to Mr. ****** that as soon as the weather would permit it we would return. We received his call and answered that we would send someone as soon as the weather would permit us to detect the leak and work on it. We have notw completed the work have gone twice to his house and worked to resolve the problem. Although we have made numerous phone calls to see if Mr ****** is satisfied with our service, we have received no answer. We have left messages in his answering machine.

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December of 2012 A sales rep for Eco Shield knocked on our door. He pointed out that we had hail damage and that their company had done several homes in our area from the same storm, etc. We were very skeptical but if the adjuster took a look and denied it then that would be the end of it. Well, to our surprise he said we did have a legitimate claim and we proceeded. We set up a ballpark date that they would start, which came and went. Then during our wait for the start of the project we got some discouraging news from our insurance. I called Seth from Eco-shield to put a hold on the siding. Some time later when we were ready to proceed I called the number on the business card and got a disconnect recording. From there I got online and tried every number I found and got the same thing with all the numbers. When I did get a person on the phone they were being patched through a call center and would tell me a rep would get right back with me which of course they never did. When we sat down with the salesman we signed only one thing-a purchase order for the materials. Even that was switched on us when I spoke to him the second time. I don't think I'm bound at all. I am proceeding with someone else but I wanted someone to know about this company before they tried to take advantage of anyone else.

Desired Settlement: none

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *************@gmail.com Hi after reviewing the complaint and investigating the case here is our response. The representative that originally contacted the client is not with our company since January of 2013. We did have issues with the local number for Moline area and that is why it was disconnected but we have several other numbers that are working. We did speak with client and was forwarded to area manager but he decided not to continue doing business with client due to having been postponed and have had similar issues with other clients. I have never heard of a complaint for accepting a client. We have not charged and client does not owe us any money. I am sure there are other companies that would be more than happy to take his job. I do not believe we took advantage as we helped the client get a just settlement from the insurance and have not charged him for any service. He is absolutely right he is not bound to us. Hopefully this response clarifies any misunderstanding.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Eco Shield Home Design, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart