Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Orsini Healthcare is a boutique, national specialty pharmacy focused on providing care to patients with rare and complex medical conditions.

Specialties:
Rare Disease, Infusion Therapy, Specialty Pharmacy, HUB Services


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Orsini Pharmaceutical Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Orsini Pharmaceutical Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Orsini Pharmaceutical Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 10, 2003 Business started: 10/31/1987 in IL Business started locally: 10/31/1987 Business incorporated 10/31/1987 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Fieri, President Mr. Tom Orsini, Director, Sales and Business Development Mr. Tony Orsini, CEO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tom Orsini, Director, Sales and Business Development
Business Category

Home Health Services - Skilled Home Health Care Services (NAICS: 621610)

Alternate Business Names
Orsini Healthcare

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Orsini Pharmaceutical Services, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1107 Nicholas Blvd

    Elk Grove Vlg, IL 60007

  • 1111 Nicholas Blvd

    Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a type 1 diabetic. I have recently been talking with my doctor about getting a new blood sugar monitor. This company calls up offering one, and I assumed they had been given my info from my doctor. They asked for my name, address, health issuance. The monitor was offered and the test strips were mentioned. They said that the monitor was free and the strips were covered by insurance. This was completely incorrect. They also have the recording of this conversation just so they can prove that they had their blanket statement, isn't understood by a normal person, to cover themselves. I have since received 2 separate shipments from this company. No where in this conversation with them did I ever say that I needed testing supplies or that I agreed to have them sent monthly. This is a scam, because after I called complaining they said well if you do not want to pay then we will turn you into the credit bureau. They do not actually have a payment option from me. I need a quick response on this one. Should I just ship back the supplies and have to pay for the shipping on my end? Please help.

Desired Settlement: I am going to send them the supplies back. I would like them to cover the shipment cost. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@orsinihc.com This case was researched by the Director of Pharmacy at ****** Pharmaceutical Services, Inc. who also reached out a spoke directly to Mr. *****. The following was determined. Mr. ***** was contacted by a marketing contractor, not ****** Pharmaceutical Services. This contact should have been as a result of an inquiry by the patient regarding a pertinent diabetic product, such as a monitor. Mr. ***** could not recall such an inquiry but stated that since he has had his condition for many years, that his name my have been obtained through many possible sources. ****** obtains a copy of the recording from the marketing contractor to be sure all are appropriately managed. This call fell within acceptable parameters and we then initiated contact with Mr. *****'s physician for a prescription for supplies. It is customary for testing supplies to include not just a meter but all necessary products for testing, including test strips. The meter was, in fact offered as a free promotional item. A complete prescription was received from Mr. *****'s physician and services were commenced. Upon receipt, Mr. ***** contacted ****** and and individual from our customer service department did, in fact, innapropriately and indicate that he would be referred to a credit bureau. This was not appropriate for this individual to do so and she was placed on probation by her manager as a result. I appologized to Mr. ***** for the trouble and inconvenience. After he also explained that he has a more favorable benefit design for these products from his insurance company, *** ********* I reiterated that it is not our intent to in any way disadvantage patients but to be of service through home delivery. Our cost should normally be no different than any other pharmacy, including co-pay amounts since we are billing against the same benefit is any pharmacy. As to what to do with the products he has received. I asked that he keep these as I would need to pay for return shipping and would not be able to resell these products as they had already left our custody. I reiterated that I will assure he is removed from our system and will receive no further shipments or solicitations on behalf of ******. Mr. ***** agreed to keep these items. I will also reverse charges associated with these shipments as a final measure to close outthis incident.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Orsini Pharmaceutical Services, Inc.
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart