Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Integrity Construction Group

Phone: (630) 980-4700 Fax: (630) 980-4700 PO Box 72624, Roselle, IL 60172


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Integrity Construction Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Integrity Construction Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Integrity Construction Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 05, 2002 Business started: 07/05/2002 Business started locally: 07/05/2002 Business incorporated 09/01/2006 in
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Cook, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Cook, President
Business Category

Home Builders Patio & Deck Builders Bathroom Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Contractors - General New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)


Additional Locations

  • PO Box 72624

    Roselle, IL 60172 (630) 980-4700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our family has hired Integrity Construction Group for several home improvement projects and home renovation services since 2012 in which we have paid over $125,000 to their company for their services. The last project was 2 bathroom remodel project (costing approximately $25,000. This project concluded in September 2014 and we were told that our bathroom vanity drawer would be repaired/replaced. We have been in contact and attempting to determine a date when we would get this back. It is now June 25th, we still have not received this item. The owner of Integrity Construction Group, ***** ****, for a time period did not respond to any of our emails with any follow up or any notice of what the plans were for the return. We will no longer be using this company and would not recommend anyone to use them mainly because of the poor turn around time and the priority the company makes it's customers feel like they are not a priority.

Desired Settlement: Either financial compensation or for the company to return and repair the damaged product. It is not about the cost of the item but the principle and I strongly believe that the consumers should know facts like this and reviews before they hire a company like this one.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */ This customer bought a forclosure home in riverwoods. They had no prepurchase inspection and later found many major structural issues requiring extensive repairs. After several years and quite a bit of work, at discounted rates because we felt sorry for them because they got taken on the home needing so much work, they finally paid their final bill, months past due. Then when they asked us to come out for another project rebuilding their master bath, they asked us to look at a drawer front on an existing cabinet which had a couple of nicks in it. They were told because it was thermo foil it would take some time to find a match. They said dont worry about it, see what you can do. Because it was a very low end product and there is no manufacturers name on it we have been searching for it for quite a while. As far as the master bath is concerned After making 3 or 4 visits to their home to discuss the bathroom and repricing 3 or 4 different times they tried to hire our subcontractors out from under us to try to get athe job done cheaper. I know this because my subcontractors told me about it and also said they wouldnt do the job at all because of their dishonest actions. Then there was another incident. Instead of calling and actually speaking with someone or leaving a message to request a service call for an adjustment on a glass door, they had their mother, who had established a social relationship with myself and the employees working on the job, call. She never left a message of any kind requesting a service call. We had been dealing with the death of a newborn and were not even open for business. Again she never left a request for a service call. She then called one of our employees who had mistakenly given her his phone number just as a courtesy as backup should they ever have any issues. She threatened him with legal action. He immediately informed the office because he knew this is not the way we handle things. We never get complaints. This is the first one in 14 years. We contacted the homeowner set an appointment and made the adjustment within a few days. When I asked the homeowners why they didnt just call text or email me and request a service call they said they were sorry and "you know how mom is we just ignore her" I told them that I dont appreciate being threatened and because of this I would no longer be willing to continue our relation ship. Since they obviously cant wait, I will ship it back to them today and our dealings with them are completed. They unfortunately are like very spoiled little children who want and need instant gratification instead of patience while searches are done on their behalf. We try to service all of our customers with respect as quickly as possible. I find it interesting how, if they were so unhappy with us, why then did they hire us multiple times to work for them over approx 3 years on multiple projects? Everything was fine until they started being dishonest with me and my subcontractors. As I said i will ship the drawer to them and have them sign for it, today and this will conclude all dealings with them. We do wish them good luck with any future projects but request that they do not call us


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Integrity Construction Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)