Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Youngrens, Inc.

Phone: (630) 897-5248 Fax: (630) 897-5290 View Additional Phone Numbers 736 New Haven Ave, Aurora, IL 60506 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Youngrens Inc is a heating and air conditioning company which installs, maintains, and repairs heating and cooling equipment for residential and commercial customers. Located in Aurora, IL, this company serves the southwestern suburbs of Chicago, including Naperville, North Aurora, Montgomery, Bolingbrook, Boulder Hill, Oswego, Sugar Grove, Warrenville, Batavia, Woodridge, Plainfield, Romeoville, Geneva, and Elburn. This company has been in business for over 80 years and is a factory authorized Bryant dealer.

This company offers emergency services 24 hours a day, seven days a week on all makes and models of both residential and commercial heating and cooling equipment as well as full service maintenance contracts on temperature equipment. Heating and cooling products and services include installation, service and maintenance of air conditioners and heat pumps, gas furnaces, oil furnaces, furnaces for split systems, boilers, fan and evaporator coils, geothermal heat pumps, controls and thermostats, light commercial products, gas furnace and air conditioner packages, hybrid air conditioners, and indoor air quality products. Other services include whole house air purification, UV treatment installation, duct cleaning, sheet metal fabrication, ice machine repair and sales, and commercial refrigeration repair and sales.

Youngrens also offers financing for their services, with monthly payments, low interest rates, and flexible options. The company works with several financiers to provide different options for their customers, including special financing promotions, which can be accessed online.

Visit the website for Youngrens Inc to learn more about the services available, browse their inventory of Bryant products online, and contact the company to schedule the maintenance or installation of heating and cooling products.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Youngrens, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Youngrens, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1985 Business started: 01/01/1932 Business started locally: 01/01/1932 Business incorporated 07/20/1992 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Robert Poggi Jr., President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Poggi Jr., President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Hydronic Heating Sheet Metal Work Duct Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boilers - New & Used Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Ventilating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
Youngren Service, Inc. Youngren's Heating & Cooling, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 736 New Haven Ave

    Aurora, IL 60506 (800) 660-1776 (815) 786-3030


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Youngrens inc. is a sub contractor for ***** ****today they came out to replace my gas meter.Upon completion they did a test on my furnace and broke it,they told me that its not up to them to fix and its not their problem

Desired Settlement: All I want is my furnace fixed..

Business Response: We do subcontract gas meter exchange work for ***** in the Cicero area.  Our crew arrived and shut the gas off to the home at the meter and relocated/replaced the existing gas meter.  After turning the gas back on to the home, they went to perform a relight of the furnace along with the other gas appliances in the home, the pilot would not light.  The service doors to the furnace were on upside down upon inspection, the tech thought that may have been the reason but after installing correctly the pilot would not light.  The field supervisor was brought in to check the unit and found that the circuit board was not sending signal for ignition.  We notified the homeowner of the issue and explained to him that shutting off the gas would not have affected the electronic circuit board.  Our office staff then spoke to the homeowner and explained that per ******* subcontractor guidelines he needed to call out the hvac service provider that installed the unit or another of his choosing and submit the repair bill to ******* claims department for review/reimbursement.    

10/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I called and made the appointment, I told Youngren's the exact issue with the air conditioning. My husband found and diagnosed the problem. The outside box at the AC unit had a burned wire. When the repairman arrived I showed him the wire and he agreed that is the problem. He had no outside boxes in his truck. I explained that I had told Youngren's the issue was in the box on the outside by the AC unit. I was charged $52.00 for him to go and purchase a box. I had to ask him how he got the $52.00 charge. He said it was a one hour charge. I agree with the other $311.00 charge to repair our air conditioning but I do not agree with the $52.00 charge to leave my home and purchase the box, especially when I explained the problem when I made the appointment. I do understand that there are different size boxes, but I would think they would stock a few in the repair trucks. The repairman had NO BOXES IN HIS TRUCK. I watched him look. His truck was extremely unorgaized.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $52.00 dollars. The other $311.00 charge is reasonable. I have used Youngren's in the past but will not use them again if they don't refund the $52.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Office Manage Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** We are very sorry Mrs.****** had this experience with her service call. Our technician should have stocked a few different disconnect boxes on his truck before going to her house being that she stated what was an issue when scheduling the service. We have refunded the $52.00 in the form of a check to Mrs. ******, which was mailed 9/21/15 for $52.00 and hope this settles any inconvenience that she was caused. We strive to offer top notch service and make our customers happy with their decision to use our service. We are very appreciative of Mrs. ******'s business and hope to continue to service her HVAC needs in the future. Thank you.

10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service tech blames failure of unit on condensation dripping on unit. I think that it was not installed correctly.

Desired Settlement: fix the unit or give money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/24) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******** Service Mana Contact Phone: 630/XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *** Mr. ********'s air purifier has been repaired twice at no charge due to water damage. I called Mr. ******** earlier this week, he stated that the unit has been working since the last time we were out in June, and that he has insulated the ductwork as he was advised to do, to prevent the condensation from the ductwork that has shorted it out twice already. We have an appointment with a representative from the distributor on Monday to verify for Mr. ******** that the air purifier is installed properly.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Youngrens, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)