Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Temptrol Heating & Cooling, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (847) 838-2156 Fax: (847) 838-2165 43420 N US Highway 45, Antioch, IL 60002 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Temptrol Heating & Cooling, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Temptrol Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 24, 2005 Business started: 09/16/1996 in IL Business started locally: 09/16/1996 Business incorporated 09/24/1996 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Alan Harrison, Owner Ms. Paula Harrison, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alan Harrison, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Paula Harrison, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Hydronic Heating Radiant Heating Combustion Controls Cooling Towers Thermostats Gas Burners Water Heater - Tankless Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Air Duct Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boilers - New & Used Chillers - Liquid Chimney Lining Materials Electric Heating Elements Furnace Sales & Service Furnace Cleaning Air Balancing Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Sump Pump Contractors Heating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
Temptrol Boiler Temptrol Boiler & Chiller Division

Additional Locations

  • 22221 W Il Route 173 Ste 103

    Antioch, IL 60002

  • 43420 N US Highway 45

    Antioch, IL 60002 (847) 838-2156


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My water heater went out and I called Temptrol Heating and A&C Inc to have it addressed. They informed me the charges for the diagnosis and repair and I agreed to it. The work was performed, but the water heater still wasn't working as expected and it went out the same night again. I called early in the morning and they were going to call back, which they failed to do so. Therefore, I called back and they were going to send technical out to address the issue. I wasn't informed that I would be charged again for the same issue that they repaired yesterday. The technician didn't anything special and done the diagnosis (Which I paid already) stated that valve must gone out. In any case, he still charged me for his service. I believe this is unfair charge, since I already paid for the diagnosis service and technician still hasn't resolve the issue. He informed me that they would credit me if I purchsed the new furnesh. Had I been informed that you would get charged again for the service, then I would suggested not to bother, since the service perform didn't result in resolving the issue. I feel ripped off by them and I am not satisfy with the service. I would recommend that you do your due diligent and ask for cost before hand before getting the service from them.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund the cost and address the issue for what they charged.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/12/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Secretary Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********************************** ************ called Mr ***** **** **** ****** *** ******* ** XXXXX and per their telephone conversation both have come to a resolution and resolved the issue and have sent Mr **** a refund for $62.50 Mr **** was very happy. Thank you ***** ******** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2001, 15, 2014/12/18) */ Update on Complaint>>XXXXXXXX 1 message ***** **** <****************> Thu, Dec 18, 2014 at 1:53 PM To: *********************** Hi, I wanted to inform you that the business has refunded my second service charge of $62.50, so I am satisfied with the outcome. You may close this case. Having said that, I want to thank you and BBB service for all support you provide. Thank you for being our voice and addressing our issues and concenrs. Thanks ***** ****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Temptrol Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)