Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

RJS Heating & Cooling, Inc.

Phone: (630) 893-1431 Fax: (630) 893-1453 View Additional Phone Numbers 63 Monaco Dr, Roselle, IL 60172 http://www.rjshvac.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RJS Heating & Cooling, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RJS Heating & Cooling, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on RJS Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 18, 2003 Business started: 12/10/1961 Business started locally: 12/10/1961 Business incorporated 11/18/1982 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Pearlman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Pearlman, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

RJS Heating & Cooling, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 63 Monaco Dr

    Roselle, IL 60172 (630) 893-1431

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our complaints last week was about our humidifier he has installed on 1-8-13 which we noticed that the filter was dry & failing to humidify our place. It's April Air 700 series. We called a week ago & still never heard back from him as we were promised by his operator. We also had a problem with the loud blowers of the heat & air condition he installed for us by Hail(electric). on 1-8-13.10 kw electric blower module Assy.A 10 kw Heat strip, model #mf080014c. Cash paid was $2200.00.We are not happy with the loud noice it makes & with the metal sheet he installed to block 1 of the vent in order to reduce the noise. He warranted it for 5 years only if we have checked once a year by his company, which I never heard of such a thing before.WE asked different companies about this issue and were told that it should be under warranty for 5 years with no commitment with his service for 5 years. We were told by other heating companies we could choose whoever we want.We feel that he cheated us by this contract which my husband signed. I really need this furnace to be removed by him along with the big sheet of metal to prevent some of the noise. WE want to install one with less noise.You don't know how annoying it is listening to it nights & days like we are living in a factory. He did come couple times at the beginning and were told there is nothing else he can do. Now every time we call, either he does not answer our phone calls, or return our phone calls. WE are not satisfied or happy with the service neither with the installation. Even the furnace filter made it bigger than what we had before and is ticking out too far. Even the lower part of the furnace was hand made by him or some where when they left our place & didn't come back with it till few hours later. It doesn't seem like the whole furnace was the original from the manufacture. We are very upset with the owner of the business. Even when they come in the house they step in with their dirty boots and never take them off or cover their shoes with shoe covers. Their work was so messy they even left with so much grease on the carpet in the furnace room area, which I didn't even mention it to them, I just cleaned it & let it go. Lousy & messy work! If he doesn't believe me, I still have some spots on the carpet which it didn't go away completely!

Desired Settlement: I don't know myself what else should be done. All I want is to get rid of the annoying & loud blowers coming out of the vents. I also forgot to mention that the heat keeps running for about 10 minutes and stops for only about 4 minutes all day long. This is up to him what he wants to do to make us satisfied. I am not suing him or anything like that at all. All I am doing is complaining about our experience with the unit,service & the way he gave us the warranty

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/12/23) */ In response to the above complaint, we installed the electric furnace and humidifier on 1/8/13. We gave excellent service to the customer and a very fair price for the install. We have always been responsive to Mr. *****- just a few days after the install on 1/10/13, we were called back to the home because the customer stated the fan was turning on/off frequently. We went back the next morning- and the found the furnace to be cycling normally. We were called back AGAIN on 2/13/13 and this time gave SAME DAY service. The customer stated the unit was "noisy". We did everything we could do accomadate the customer and removed metal from the return air grill in back of the air handler to draw more air from the living room. We set the configurations per the technical support at Heil for more run time. We did not hear ANYTHING from the customer after that call until 11/11/13, when the customer had us out to do a furnace tune up and check the duct work. Never in any of the follow up calls were we told that we left " grease" on the carpet! Not once was this brought to our attention. We have always been 100% responsive to the customer. Every time they have called, we have gone to their home same day, or next day. We did not charge for the above calls ( except for the furnace cleaning in 11/2013 which was only $79.95). My office manager never received a call regarding a humidifier and either did I. If the filter is dry, there is more than likely no water flow, which means the line is probably clogged, which is a maintenance issue. This is A very easy service call that we could complete in a very timely manner. The warranty given and the details of maintaining the warranty are very clearly stated on the contract that was signed by Mr. *** ****** To maintain the 5 year LABOR end of the warranty, the unit needs to be tuned up every year by RJS Heating and Cooling. If the customer does not want to maintain the annual cleanings, the 5 years LABOR warranty will be void, per the contract. Again, this is all spelled out on the signed contract and never once disputed by the customer in any of our 3 return visits. This is something that is part of our contract for all customers- not a "deal" that we just created only for the ******** We are a professional, reliable HVAC company with an excellent reputation! We also have every receiving ticket, stating that all of the equipment installed was brand new in the box- we do not make electric furnaces! We have a Pittsburg and Break on our trucks which allow us to make special fittings for our installs. This is not something out of the ordinary! That may be why our installers were out of the home for a short period during the install. We take great pride in our work and have NEVER had a customer complain as this customer is. We have been very responsive and professional to the customer. We have not heard one word from this customer since 11/2013!! We have done everything that we have been instructed to do by technical support to make the unit more quiet.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on RJS Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart