BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PDM Plumbing, Heating, Cooling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PDM Plumbing, Heating, Cooling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on PDM Plumbing, Heating, Cooling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 08, 2002 Business started: 05/01/1885 Business started locally: 05/01/1885 Business incorporated 04/02/1936 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rudy Mahalik, Chairman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rudy Mahalik, Chairman
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Kitchen Remodeling Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Drainage Contractors Heating Contractors Pipe Inspection Pipe Line Contractors Pipe Thawing Piping Contractors Plumbers Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
Poehner Dillman & Mahalik Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

PDM Plumbing, Heating, Cooling has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 467 Ruby St

    Joliet, IL 60435 (815) 726-6264

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1/27/15 i contacted *******, ******* & *******, inc in Joliet, to repair a water leak in our bathroom, the service person they sent out did nothing but look around the bathroom and look in our basement then came to me stated we needed over $1200.00 worth of work to repair the problem, i had scheduled a date about a week out for the repairs that they stated we needed, after talking to my husband about what the plumbing company stated we needed, my husband told me he will look at problem of water leaking when he gets home after work. When he arrived home later that day he found a screw on the toilet water tank was loose, it took him less than 5 minutes to tighten the toilet tank screw and the water leak was repaired. I feel that this plumbing company and there practices are fraudulent and we will never call them again, they want me to pay 81.39 for a scam call and are telling me that they will get a collection agency after me because i did not pay for there fraudulent rip off service.

Desired Settlement: I feel that if it wasn't for my husband and i was a single woman this company would have scammed me into over $1200.00 worth of work that was not needed. The only thing i want is this bill of 81.39 they are requesting to be paid be voided out because of there scam tactics.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/14) */ As an owner I am sorry not to have learned of your dissatisfaction until recently and have voided out the service call fee, and you owe nothing. We always want to know what went wrong so we can help prevent any future problems. For 129 years our family's primary goal is to offer recommendations in the client's best interest as numerous client testimonials state on PDM's website. As for the plumber's diagnosis, he has serviced similar leaks and believed the water was coming from the sewer line beneath the toilet. The job takes time and requires him to remove the toilet and replace the old lead bend piping with new PVC piping from the toilet to the sewer vent stack. We are sorry for the misunderstanding and would be happy to offer you a free preseason air conditioning tune and safety check as our way of saying thank you. Please call.