Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Loescher Heating & Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Loescher Heating & Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Loescher Heating & Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1955 Business started locally: 01/01/1955
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
http://www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Business Management
Mr. Sean Lane
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sean Lane
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Duct & Duct Fittings Heat Exchangers Sheet Metal Work Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boilers - New & Used Electric Heating Elements Heat Recovery Equipment & Systems Heating Equipment Humidifying Apparatus Furnace Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
Loescher Heating

Additional Locations

  • 1860 S Walnut Rd

    Freeport, IL 61032 (815) 232-6166

  • 1860 S. Walnut Ave.

    Freeport, IL 61032

  • 907 E 17th St

    Rock Falls, IL 61071

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/14/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the company installed an air-conditioner unit improperly which caused it to be damaged. it has never worked.

Desired Settlement: Im not sure what part is missing but you sent an e-mail saying this is missing? Your name and contact information, The business name and contact information, The nature of your dispute, and A desired resolution. that information was all sent? I expect them to replace or remove/refund The nature of my dispute is the company installed a new air-conditioner unit wrong. the unit is damaged. they used the wrong type of hoses and part of the unit was installed upside down. It has never worked, there has been about 20 service calls on it. none of this is in dispute. this is our father's residence. they have been giving him the run around. he is 80 years old. they are starting to want to charge him for un needed extras. we want them to replace the defective unit or take their stuff and refund his money. WE WOULD LIKE THE COMPANY TO REPLACE THE DAMAGED UNIT OR REMOVE AND REFUND.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/31) */ Contact Name and Title: Tom ***********,Sales Rep Contact Phone: (815)275-0004 Contact Email: ************@loescherhvac.com Our customer is Steve's dad Ray ******. We installed a new Carrier A/C system for him last summer. It was not cooling right, so Carrier said we needed to reverse the position of the evaporator coil (horizontal coil in attic). We did this, it worked better for a while, then it acted up again. Now Carrier has put a bulletin out saying some of their A/C units had a rust inhibitor added to the compressors that was making the thermal expansion valves stick. Ray's unit was one of the units that had this additive in the compressor. We added Zerol Ice (an additive to counter act the rust inhibitor) in the system as instructed by Carrier. The unit has been working correctly ever since. Ray is pleased with how we have taken care of the problem. We have not billed a cent to Ray for this work as it is covered by warranty and a service bulletin from Carrier. I did mention that the attic space that his furnace, evaporator coil, and ductwork are located is extremely hot, and installing a roof mount attic fan would help with the air conditioning load and save energy in the long run. Ray has agreed to our installing a roof mount attic fan (1500 cfm) for a total cost of $600.00. I told him that his son Steve had filed a complaint against us with the Better Business Bureau. Ray said not to worry about it as Steve sometimes gets carried away in these situations (I am not upset with Steve as I know he his looking out for his dad; and Steve does live with his dad; I just wish he would have called and talked to me). I made sure Ray was satisfied with our work and that he wanted us to install the attic fan. He said he did. So as far as I know everything is okay with Ray ******. I asked Ray if I needed to speak to Steve to clear things up and he told me it was not necessary.

7/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Loescher Heating & Air Conditioning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)