BBB Accredited Business since

Indoor Comfort LLC

Phone: (630) 773-3100 Fax: (630) 773-3826 View Additional Phone Numbers 1501 Industrial Dr, Itasca, IL 60143 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Indoor Comfort LLC is a heating and air conditioning company which sells, installs, repairs, and maintains air temperature control and air quality equipment for residential and commercial customers. This company serves the northwestern suburbs of Chicago, including Roselle, Medinah, Bloomingdale, Elk Grove Village, Schaumburg, Carol Stream, Glendale Heights, Mt Prospect, Des Plaines, Franklin Park, Schiller Park, Hoffman Estates, Streamwood, Bartlett, Streamwood, Hanover Park, Lombard, and Villa Park. Services available from this company include installation and service of boilers, furnaces, air conditioners, humidifiers, air cleaners, air exchangers, water heaters, and set back thermostats. The company also provides duct cleaning for residential and commercial customers.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Indoor Comfort LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Indoor Comfort LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Indoor Comfort LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 15, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 04/01/2004 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Steve Kortes, Owner Ms. Lori Lechelt, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Kortes, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Lori Lechelt, Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Quality Service Water Heater - Tankless Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Boilers - New & Used Heating Equipment Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies Furnace Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Indoor Comfort LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1501 Industrial Dr

    Itasca, IL 60143 (708) 579-9980 (847) 255-9980


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 22, 2015, Indoor Comfort came out to install a new air conditioner and return vent. The AC seems to be fine, but we've had a serious problem with the return vent. When Steve, the owner, came out for the estimate, he indicated that the return vent could be installed in the wall. On the day of service, however, the return vent was installed directly in front of the supply vent, cutting open the floor, serving to suck up all of the air from the supply vent in the room. The return vent was installed in that location without consulting with me first. When asked if the supply air would go directly into the vent in front of it, the technician admitted that he "thought about that," but that it was fine. Had we known in advance that the technician would cut open the carpet and install the return directly in front of the supply, we would not have gone ahead with that. Repeated contact attempts to Steve, the owner, to discuss and resolve this situation, have been unsuccessful.

Desired Settlement: Looking for the situation to be corrected and the return vent to be properly installed or removed at no cost.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/10) */ Contact Name and Title: Lora ******* Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ************************* We have contacted Mr. Arnold and have corrected the problem on 9/5/2105. Customer is satisfied with the results! Thank you!! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Problem was resolved.

6/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
3/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Indoor Comfort LLC installed a new Carrier Furnace for me on 10/3/12. I paid via check for the total amount owed which was $5,220.00. I was quoted two rebates with the original quote. The first rebate was the 'Cool Cash' rebate offered by Nicor which was ultimately paid. The second rebate is the 'Carrier' rebate of $200.00. On 11/8 I received a $125.00 Visa Credit card for Carrier rebate. Upon receiving the less than promised amount of $200.00, I called Indoor Comfort and spoke to the office manager (cannot recall her name)and she said she would look into it and get back to me. I never received a call back from her so I called her back 2 weeks later (around 11/23/12) and asked for an update. She said she did not recall our conversation and she would have to investigate and call me back. I never received any call back from her to date. After another 2 weeks, I called the owner directly. His name is ***** ****** and he assured me that it was a simple oversight and his customers were his number 1 priority. He said he would call his office manager and have her cut the check immediately and then follow up with me the following business day to close the process. He never called me back. On 12/17, I called Indoor Comfort and left the owner ***** a voicemail asking for an update. I never heard back from him. I got busy over the Christmas holiday and work was extremely busy at the beginning of 2013 so I could not follow up with Indoor Comfort until March 2013. At that time, I called Indoor Comfort again and spoke to another lady there (cannot recall her name). She was VERY nice and apologized for any delay and said that she would cut the $75 credit immediately and get the check into the mail that same day. To this day I have not received any phone calls back and all promises have not been fulfilled. I am owed a $75 check from Carrier per Indoor Comfort's quotation and part of their service is that they would handle the submitting and reimbursement of all rebates either through ComEd and/or the manufacturer. Below are some specifics regarding my new furnace. Model Number: 59MN7A120VXXXXXX Serial Number: 4611AXXXXX Carrier Registration ID: XXXXXXXXXXc Registration Date: 10/8/12 Registration Source: Installer/Builder Thank you for your time and please let me know if you have any questions. Regards, **** ********

Desired Settlement: I am owed only $75.00 which is the balance of the Carrier rebate that was promised to me on their quotation and subsequently promised to me over the last year.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/22) */ The customer is correct. I have sent him check #5165 for $75.00 which is the balance of his rebate. Also, I am sending him a 1 year maintenance agreement at no charge a $158.00 value. Our sincerest apologies for not acting on this sooner.

6/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service