Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Four Seasons Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 552-2020 Fax: (708) 594-8207 5701 W 73rd St, Chicago, IL 60638 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.fourseasonsheatingcooling.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Four Seasons Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Four Seasons Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 58 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

58 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 25 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 13
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 9
Problems with Product/Service 33
Total Closed Complaints 58

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

927 Customer Reviews on Four Seasons Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 911
Neutral Experience 5
Negative Experience 11
Total Customer Reviews 927

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 03, 1996 Business started: 02/01/1971 Business started locally: 02/01/1971 Business incorporated 02/23/1995 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
http://www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Musial, CEO/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Musial, CEO/Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Dehumidifying Equipment Duct & Duct Fittings Thermostats Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Air Duct Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boilers - New & Used Heating Equipment Humidifying Apparatus Furnace Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Contractor - Insulation Ventilating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
Four Seasons Heating & A/c Four Seasons Heating & AC Four Seasons Heating & Air Four Seasons Heating and Cooling
Additional Information

January 2008 - The BBB would like to advise consumers to not confuse Four Seasons Heating & Air Conditioning with a company called Four Seasons Heating & Cooling operating out of Gilberts, IL. The two companies have similar names however they are completely separate entities and have no relationship and/or affiliation. Furthermore, the BBB has been informed that Four Seasons Heating & Cooling has gone out of business and the company cannot be reached. Consumers are advised to contact the Illinois Attorney General's office if they have any complaints against Four Seasons Heating & Cooling, and not direct their calls at Four Seasons Heating & Air Conditioning, as these two companies are not related. Four Seasons Heating & Air Conditioning has requested that consumers reach out to them before filing a BBB complaint. Please contact Kayce Bryles at 708-496-4400 ext. 5059.

Products & Services

This company provides installation and maintenance to homeowners and businesses in Chicago and Northern Illinois.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Four Seasons Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5701 W 73rd St

    Bedford Park, IL 60638 (708) 552-2020

  • 5701 W 73rd St

    Chicago, IL 60638

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/19/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our home air conditioner went out of service at the end of May. I contacted Four Seasons Heating and Cooling and requested a service call. The service technician advised that our air conditioner was not able to be repaired. He offered to to install a replacement unit and showed us several model. At his suggestion, we selected a ****** Signature 21 SEER A/C compressor, A coil and new thermostat for about $8000. The unit was installed on 5/28/2016 and froze up by 11pm that night. This unit has continued to freeze up consistently for the past two months close to 10 service calls. After complaining to the company about the A/C, their standard response was that there were not enough return ducts in our house and they were not properly placed. The home was built in 1946 and our previous A/C unit did not have this issue. Four Seasons finally sent a ****** representative to my home on July 7th to see what was going on. His feed back to me in front of the Four Seasons technician was that the A/C unit is too large for the size of my home. He advised me to not run my A/C unit on a thermostat program but to set one temp and leave it there to avoid the unit from freezing. It is almost three weeks since the ****** and I have had to call Four Seasons back three times to get a status. I was promised a final resolution no later than 7/18. After speaking with them about the delay, their latest reason for having no resolution is that the ****** representative is not returning their calls. At this point, I have a very expensive A/C system that cannot be run on a thermostat program whicjh is forcing me to keep the house at one temp all day long. I beleive that I have lost what ever money I would saved with the efficiency of the A/C because of this issue.

Desired Settlement: They need to either fix the system so it runs right while on a thermostat program or they need to remove their equipment and refund the full price that we paid for install.

Business Response: Four Seasons is currently in contact with Mr. ****** in order to address and resolve his concerns.

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
I have no further issues involving this matter.

 

Sincerely,

******* ******

8/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a problem with our air conditioning. Four seasons sent out a technician and said he needed to order a coil and they would fix our unit the next day between 10-2. Nooone called or showed up. We called 2x and after the second call a manager told us we would need to wait for the part till 8/18. Today is 8/13. I am a senior citizen with asthma and we have a special needs son. Going without airconditioning when it is 89 degrees in the middle of Aug is not acceptable. When we asked them to just put in a new unit since this one is only 2 years old they said customer service would call us back. It's been an hour and no call. This is the second service call in 3 months for the same problem they supposedly fixed the first time.

Desired Settlement: We would like them to put in a new unit today!!! Waiting 5 days in August heat is not an acceptable option.

8/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/4/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dennis ******, the salesman from 4 Seasons, came out to 1107 S. Lombard Ave in Oak Park, Ill. to give me an estimate on the cost to install a new furnace and ac unit June 24th,2016. I told him and showed him that that the gas service had been turned off by the gas company because there were a few small gas leaks. I made it clear that I wanted 4 Seasons to repair or replace the gas leak trouble spots and that I didn’t want to have the leaks repaired and then have 4 Seasons rip up the areas that had just been repaired to install new materials. I told Dennis ****** that the gas was off and we discussed the fact that I would need to call ***** Gas to come out to turn the gas back on when the installers were close to finishing their installation. This way the gas company and the 4 Seasons installers would both be satisfied and confident that the system was installed properly without leaks. The was made clear to Dennis ******. We discussed it and I pointed out each leak. I went to the property on June 28th to meet the installers and called Nick *****, with 4 Seasons. I told Nick that I didn’t have a correct contract so he quickly got a new contract together. When I went to 1107 S. Lombard Ave I found a letter addressed to me from 4 Seasons offering 0% financing. I asked Nick why Dennis didn’t mention the 0% financing offer, why didn’t Dennis mention that that installers were to be expected with a three hour window, not at noon, why I didn’t receive a correct contract from Dennis, and why Dennis hadn’t been answering my calls. The installers showed up. I showed them the gas leaks, but they needed some materials brought out to them. I spoke to Nick again who said he would put the agreed upon leak work in writing since I still didn’t have a proper contract and that the work would be done as quoted to me by Nick and Dennis. Nick sent me a corrected contract that included the repair of the gas leaks in writing and said were ready to go. I brought the installers the new contract and they then said that their field manager told them not to do the work. I then got a call from Dennis who told me that there were six gas leaks and that I would need to pay an extra $1000 to have the work done. This is highly illegal. Again, I have a signed contract from Nick. Nick ***** wrote up the contract and signed it which included the gas line work at no extra cost beyond the $4415 stated cost from Dennis. So, I can’t get my calls answered, can’t get an accurate contract, and when you get the correct contract agreed upon, Nick promises we’ll get it done immediately, someone then(field manager Cirar?) adds $1000 to the contract. I specifically blame Dennis ****** for being so sloppy and unfocused in writing up a concise contract, not giving me an explanation of the programs offered, not confirming the proposal, not getting back to me, giving ridiculous inaccurate information about the agreement and leaks, not communicating, and for being able to foul up what should have been, in his own words, ”easy and simple.”. Another thing, Dennis told me that I had to get this work done before the end of June, or I lose the rebates. When I read the text of the applicable rebates, they are suppose to be good until July 15th, 2016. Summary. At no time did Dennis ****** tell me that I needed to have the gas leaks repaired by someone else before the Four Seasons installation started. The first thing I told Dennis when entering the furnace area was that I wanted Four Seasons to repair the leaks as part of the installation so I would be replacing or repairing lines or parts twice. Also, you cannot decide that there are six leaks when there is no proof of this, even from the gas company. I have video proof from ***** Gas.

Desired Settlement: I received two estimates from professional furnace companies, ***** Heating ($250) and ******** Heating ($200) to repair the gas leaks. Four Seasons tried to charge me $1000. The leaks have been fixed properly without me being gouged $750 by Four Seasons. Also, I called Nick ***** and left a message on July 5th. I asked him to call me only to be ignored. I want the deal I agreed to to be offered to me again should I decide to go ahead with this project. An extra $200 off for this time lost and having to deal with bad sales experience might also be in order.

Business Response: Four Seasons is currently in contact with the customer to address and resolve any of his concerns.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11553629, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I very much appreciate the followup and help given to me by Jeff **** of Four Seasons Heating. He has given me confidence that Four Seasons Heating and Air Conditioning wants to do the right thing and will work the the customer to make it so. 

Sincerely,

Ronald ********

8/1/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called and inquired service from 4 Season's after seeing that they can provide protection for my air-condition unit. I called and made an appointment for an estimate and was told the fee was $85, that is not applied to service if they were hired to do the job. The problem comes after the service rep arrive and a week after he left. The rep looked at my unit and was unable to determine what could be done to protect it. I gave him solutions to the problem and it is what he used in his estimate. He tried calling someone for assistance, but whoever that was, couldn't help him either. They rep appeared on Tuesday 6-14-16 and mentioned that someone will be in contact. After giving him payment in the form of check for $85, I awaited my call from Four Seasons which I haven't received after a week and a day. For that, I'm requesting a refund for very poor service, poor tech service, poor follow-up. Overall a bad experience. The rep even asked if he could place a Four Season sticker on my furnace and took a picture to prove to his people he did.

Desired Settlement: Desired resolution is a FULL-REFUND of $85 for poor customer service.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: 

As of 7-7-2016, I spoke with a representative from 4 season's Heat and Air conditioning and was told I would be refunded the $85 estimate charge. 

After which, I received a voice mail message with a quote on how much it would cost me to protect my air conditioner. 



Sincerely,

******* *********

Business Response: Four Seasons is currently in contact with the customer to resolve any and all of his concerns.

Business Response:

Four Seasons has spoken with Mr. ********* in regards to his concerns. We did refund the $85 that he paid on the service call and provided him with a quote as requested. Should Mr. ********* have any further questions, he can always contact our 24/7 customer service team at 708-***-**** ext. ****. Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter. Four Seasons is considering this case resolved.

7/18/2016 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on Sunday we had a tech come to our home because it was discovered that the pan that collects condensation in our A/C unit was leaking. We had not used the A/C since the previous summer (2015)and had a new furnace/unit installed in winter 2015. The furnace had been installed incorrectly and Four Seasons quality check person noted this when he came to check their work so it has already been repaired once due to their poor installation. The tech who came Sunday, ****, stated that this was likely broken during install and was certain it would be covered by 4 seasons. My husband receive a call Tuesday that the executive review board said it was our fault. How could it be our fault when we haven't even used it and it wasn't broken until their team installed the furnace/unit? We have called back several times and have yet to receive resolution. I am asthmatic and cannot be in heat for long periods of time. It's 90 degrees today in Chicago and is going to be in the 80s all weekend. This is affecting my health. Customer service will not give us a timeframe for repair because they are estimating cost of parts and then have to review again. This is unethical and terrible customer service. They broke this and they should have fixed it on Sunday, not put us through all this rigamarole and then say it's our fault. I am highly dissatisfied with the service, quality of installation, and customer service response. I would never recommend this company.

Desired Settlement: I want them to repair/replace the part they broke for no cost to me.

2/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had 4 seasons heating and air conditioning come out to service my space heater, ended up purchasing a new one, on Jan 11th and today Jan 19th still with no heat and 9-10 service calls/visits. Each tech telling me something different. I asked for an exchange-of another heater and the company refuses. The calls have been every other day since Jan 11 up to present Jan 19th.

Business Response:

Four Seasons installed a ******** **** Furnace for Ms. ***** on 01/11/16. We removed her existing ******** **** Furnace and replaced it with a brand new one.

 

There were several services calls made to Ms. ******* home due to the furnace shutting down. Our Field Supervisor discovered that the manufacture of the furnace changed the venting application for their units without providing notice to the Dealers. Due to the fact that Ms. ******* furnace was one of three in the building and located at the lowest point, her unit was starving for air; thus shutting down.

 

After our technician was able to reconfigure the venting, Four Seasons installed a brand new unit for Ms. ***** and provided her with two years of free maintenance on all three units in her building in lieu of the inconvenience.

 

We would like to thank Ms. ***** for her patience during the service provided and we look forward to a long lasting relationship for many years to come. Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter. Four Seasons considers this matter resolved.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *****

12/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I scheduled two dryer vents to be cleaned by this company. 1. They were over four hours late for the appointment. 2. They broke one of the dryer vent covers while cleaning it. I piece was broken off, which they tried to tape on the underside of it so that it did not appear broken. The cleaners never disclosed this at the time of service. 3. When I discovered what happened I contacted the company tell them that a) their employees broke it, b) they were dishonest in not telling me what happened and c) tell them that it needs to be fixed immediately. 4. Four Seasons sent out a repair person. He said he couldn't fix it (attempt #1) This was over a holiday weekend when we had family here and clearly had other things to do than sit on hold and wait for a FOUR HOUR window at home for a service person to show up. 5. Four Seasons sent out another repair person that had purchased a part from Home Depot in an attempt to fix it (attempt #2). It didn't fit. He not only didn't cover the broken section he also didn't communicate when the vent cover would be fixed. Again, we waited for a repair person to show up on a holiday weekend that clearly we would like to be doing anything but dealing with the mess they have made. 6. I called Four Seasons- again- to find out when this would be fixed. Their customer service manager- ******** was unhelpful at best and rude at her worst. She put me on hold four times to determine that a part had been ordered that they hoped would work, and that it would be here in 3-5 days she thinks. No date for service at this point. I am supposed to wait for them to call me and schedule a repair. Which has not really turned out well so far, has it?

Desired Settlement: Obviously they need to repair the damage that their technicians made. But I should be fully refunded the $375 I spent at this point. I also want a formal complaint to be lodged with the BBB, and plan to post an online review to warn other consumers. No one should pay money to be treated this way by a company. We will never use this company again and I hope no one else has to go through this.

Business Response: Ms. ******* scheduled to have Four Seasons come out on 11/23/15 to perform two dryer vent cleanings. During the cleaning, our employee accidentally broke one of her dryer vent covers. Ms. ******* called our customer service department to inform us of the incident. The customer scheduled to have a technician come out on 11/27 to assess the damage.

On 11/27, a technician was dispatched to Ms. ********* home and determined that the screen on the outside vent cover was broken. Four Seasons took responsibility for the damage and scheduled to have the cover replaced. The next day a technician returned, but determined that the cover purchased would not fit properly. Since this type of cover cannot be purchased at the store, Four Seasons ordered the cover for Ms. ******* through the manufacturer.

On 12/3 Four Seasons received the part and scheduled to have it replaced that day with Ms. *******. The vent cover was replaced and Four Seasons considered this matter resolved.

While resolving this issue with Ms. *******, she was in contact with the manager of customer service over at Four Seasons. Each appointment was scheduled at the customer’s request and her allotted time frames.  We apologize if Ms. ******* feels that her concerns were not addressed appropriately and within a timely manner. All of Four Seasons phone calls are recorded for quality and training purposes and are available for the BBB’s review.

Four Seasons performed two dryer vent cleanings for the customer on 11/23/15 and accidentally broke a vent cover in the process which we took full responsibility for. It is never a business’s intention to purposely damage property while performing service; it was an accident that Four Seasons resolved at no charge to the customer. That does not justify not paying for the dryer vent cleaning service that was performed.

Ms. ******* paid Four Seasons $350.00 to have two dryer vents cleaned. Out of good customer service and in lieu of what transpired, Four Seasons is more than happy to extend 2 free clean and checks that Ms. ******* can use on her furnace or air conditioner. We have mailed these free certificates to the customer and she should be receiving them within 7-10 business days. Thank you for your time and attention to this matter. Four Seasons is considering this issue resolved.

12/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
10/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/5/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/29/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
2/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/23/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MY FURNANCE WAS CLEANED BY THE FOUR SEASONS ON OCT 29TH, 2014. DAYS LATER OFF AND ON AT BEDTIME WE WOULD HERE A NOISE. IT WAS NOT ALL THE TIME SO FINALLY I had them to come back which was on Nov. 15th,2014 .They informed us if it is related to the the existing cleaning we would not have a charge of $85.00 THE GUY TOLD US THE NOISE IS FROM ONE OR TWO THINGS RELATING TO THE PREVIOUS CLEANING FROM OCT ,29TH AND THE NOISE WAS NO LONGER PRESENT. TODAY IS NOV 18TH WE HAVE NOT HEARD THE NOISE WHICH MEANS THE GUY SOLVE THE PROBLEM THAT THE PREVIOUS GUY LEFT UN DONE. WE SHOULD NOT HAD TO PAY THE 85.00.

Desired Settlement: WE ARE REQUESTING OUR $85.00 BACK.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/12/19) */ Four Seasons performed a tune-up on the customer's furnace on 10/29/14. A couple weeks later, the customer called because of a noise coming from the furnace. We dispatched a technician to their home that diagnosed that the a-coil was dirty. The technician could not duplicate the noise that customer was hearing and charged the customer $85 for the service call fee that includes the travel and diagnostic. After the service was performed, a representative from our customer service department called Mrs. ******* to make sure that she was satisfied with the service performed. Mrs. ******* informed our representative that she didn't have time to talk because she was going into church. Our representative completely understood and just informed the customer that should she have any questions in regards to the technician's visit, to contact our 24/7 customer service department. Two days later, Four Seasons received a complaint that the customer filed with the BBB. We immediately reached out to the customer and asked her why she filed a complaint rather than express her dissatisfaction with the representative over the phone. She explained that she didn't think we would do anything about it because the technician knew she was upset and she still had to pay. We explained to Mrs. ******* that is why we make the courtesy calls after service is performed; to insure customer satisfaction. She understood and informed us that she would let the BBB know that Four Seasons handled it internally. The customer felt that this since the noise was no longer apparent after the second visit that they shouldn't have been charged the $85 service call fee. Even though both visits were unrelated, Four Seasons did refund the customer the $85 out of good customer service. We have spoken with the customer and she has received the refund however, Four Seasons feels that this complaint should be removed from our record. If the customer would have contacted Four Seasons first, the outcome would have been the same. We were never given the opportunity to resolve the customer's concern before she filed a complaint which is highly recommended by the BBB. Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter.

12/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i had a service guy come out and say there was nothing wrong with our furance (making loud noise) but he said that we needed ac cleaning. second service guy came out and said no it was our furance motor and needed to replace/rebuild it or get new unit and said that the first guy should have never sold you on a cleaning because it was not needed. i will no longer use this company because of dishonesty and paid for services that were not needed.

Desired Settlement: i would like a refund of the cleaning that was not needed because the second repair guy stated that it shouldn't have been offered in the first place.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/29) */ Mr. ******** called Four Seasons and requested a service call because his air conditioner was making a noise. When our technician arrived on 08/25, he noted that the noise was not present at the time but that the customer may need a new blower motor in the future. He performed a tune-up on the air conditioner and added a pound of Freon due to a refrigerant leak. The invoice for services performed is attached for your review. Ten days later, the customer called Four Seasons because the unit was making the noise again. Four Seasons dispatched a technician to the customer's home that diagnosed that the blower motor inside the furnace was making the noise and recommended to replace it. This service was provided at no cost to the customer. Please see the attached service invoice for your review. We spoke with the second technician that provided the service for customer and he doesn't recall telling the customer that they didn't need the tune-up on the air conditioner because the issue was with the blower motor inside the furnace. Four Seasons apologizes for any miscommunication that may have transpired but the tune-up that was provided on the initial visit was for the air conditioner and includes a no breakdown guarantee; should there be an issue with the unit, Four Seasons will return at no cost to the customer. Since that guarantee was honored and a service was performed, no refund would be rendered. Should the customer have any additional questions or concerns in regards to the service performed, they can contact our 24/7 customer service team by calling XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. *****

9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
9/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AC was purchased in 2013 June, shortly after it was having cooling problems I called and said it was normal, months later wanted to start up and its missing Freon, mind you this was a new install and less than a year old , I called before one year of ownership , it should by all means be covered under warranty , They estimated 1500 to fix and this is a new unit. They did however offer 25% off on helping me fix it but I don't think I should pay for a unit that I just installed so I want to take the offer on the money back guaranteed if not satisfied with product or the installation.

Desired Settlement: I want the money back guaranteed like it says on their advertisements If not satisfied and I have the good reason . My product does not cool the house so it is not doing what it was purchased for . They are the pros they should have had everything right as they charged me 4298 to install said product. now I have a non working a/c unit and im out 4298 and this was less than a year old.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/08/13) */ Mr. ******* called Four Seasons requesting a free in home estimate on his air conditioner. Four Seasons scheduled the customer for 05/21/13 when our salesman sold him an air conditioner to be installed on 05/25/13. A salesman is not a technician; he does not diagnose issues with equipment, he simply supplies estimates for new equipment. Please see the attached contract for your review. On 05/25/13 our installation team installed the air conditioner that Mr. ******* purchased; the evaporator coil located inside the furnace and the condensing unit located outside on the ground. A couple months later on 07/17/13, during the heat wave, Mr. ******* called Four Seasons because his home was not meeting the temperature set on his thermostat. Our representative explained that due to the extreme weather we were having that there would be a 20 degree differential from the outdoor weather and humidity to the temperature in the home. Mr. ******* said that he had cool air coming out of his vents and that if the problem persisted, he would call Four Seasons back to schedule a service call. Please see the attached weather report for this particular week. Mr. ******* did not call Four Seasons back until almost a year later to schedule his annual maintenance on his air conditioner. While on the phone with our representative he explained that he didn't feel like his unit was operating properly so our representative scheduled the customer for a service call at no charge the very next day. On 05/14/14, our technician arrived at Mr. *******'s home and discovered that they unit was low on Freon. He added dye to the system in order to return at a later date to find where the Freon was leaking from. The invoice for this service is attached for your review. On 05/21/14, our technician returned to inspect the system. There was no presence of any dye to indicate a leak. Due to the probability of the system not running long enough to expose where the leak was at, the customer was rescheduled to insure a thorough inspection. This invoice is also attached for your review. On 06/28/14, our technician returned and found that the Freon leak was located in the pre-existing line-set that Four Seasons did not install. Our technician quoted Mr. ******* $1520.00 to replace the entire line-set or $795.00 to repair it. The cost of this process includes evacuating the Freon, repair/replace the line-set, filling the unit back up with Freon, and calibrating the system per manufacturer's specifications. The customer declined both options presented to him. Please see the attached service invoice for your review. Our customer service representative spoke with Mr. ******* in regards to the situation and offered a 25% discount off replacement of the line-set ($380 savings). Mr. ******* declined Four Seasons offer and wanted to pursue the equipment's 2 year satisfaction guarantee that Lennox has earned through the Good Housekeeping Seal. This guarantee can be found at http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/product-testing/history/about-good-housekeeping-seal Even though Mr. ******* does not qualify for this guarantee because the Lennox unit never failed, Four Seasons offer to replace the line-set with the extended discount is still available to him. If the customer is still interested in taking advantage of this service, he can contact our 24 hour customer service department by calling XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. 5050. Based upon the information provided, Four Seasons respectfully requests that this complaint be removed from our record due to the fact that we did not install the line-set located in Mr. *******'s home and are not responsible for replacing it at no charge. Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter.

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/1/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the summer of 2013 we hired Four Seasons to instal and furnace and Air conditioner. We chose the company as they had the best plan to install a high efficiency furnace and said that they would leave our house up to code. When the men came to install, they immediately told us they could not do high efficiency, that an 80/20 model would work. We told them no, we wanted high efficiency. They asked us how to do it. We had to then call a contractor friend of ours to walk the men through the process to install the furnace. They did not finish the job on day one. We called the company to complain about the men's lack of knowledge and to ask for a new crew. The promised a new crew would come back in a few days. Fast forward to a few days later, the same crew arrives, and we are forced to ask them to leave. We did get a new crew in who were very knowledgeable and they fixed the problems from the previous crew and finished the job. The city of ******** where we reside, requires an inspection for any work done on the house. Four Seasons sent them the permit for the inspection. The first time the inspector for the city came out, he said the furnace was fine, but the AC failed in two locations. We called Four Seasons back and they sent a man out to assess the issues. The man came, reviewed the documentation left by the inspector, and claimed the inspector didn't know anything and that everything was fine. We ordered a second inspection, which failed as nothing was done. Another man came out, fixed one of the issues (which was just to state the wires were correct for the house), but the main issue was that the wires leading to the AC outside were uncovered. He wanted them covered. The Four Seasons rep explained that was not his problem, we needed to hire an electrician. We had a lot of contact back and forth with customer service, us claiming it was their responsibility to bring our house up to code, while they claimed the wiring was not their responsibility. When we pushed back repeatedly, they said they would send out an electrician of their choice and we could split the bill.Our share would be $500. Since our experience with Four Seasons hadn't been a good one, we decided to not use their men to complete the job. We had failed 3 inspections, and at that point the city was planning on taking us to court because we couldn't prove our house was code and it was taking too long to fix. With the city pressing us, we hired an electrician to come out and fix was Four Seasons refused to do. We paid $490, but we knew the work was solid. We passed *** inspection. We contacted Four Seasons for reimbursement, and they claimed that since it was not their men doing it, they would not reimburse. We spoke to many people about how dissatisfied we were. We were told we could file an appeal, but that it wouldn't go anywhere. We are reaching out to the BBB in hopes of recouping some of the expense that we don't feel like we should have paid, as well as making you aware of their shoddy service. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: As described above, we are seeking the $490 we paid out of pocket to cover the wires that were left exposed from the house to the AC unit outside. The company refused to do it and we had to hire an electrician to fix the problem and bring our house up to code.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/06/13) */ Four Seasons installed a furnace and an air conditioner at the ****** residence on 6/28/13. Please see the attached contract between Four Seasons and the customer that Mr. ****** signed. On 10/17/13, Mr. ****** failed inspection with the City of ******* due to the circuit breaker not having the hacr rating on it and for the romex electric ran outside of the home being out of code. A Four Seasons technician returned on 12/23/13 to comply with the failed inspection. At this time he replaced the breaker to have a hacr rating on it that the City required however, our technician determined that Four Seasons did not install the romex electric that was outside of the customer's home. Due to the fact that this was a pre-existing issue, to replace the romex with conduit would be a chargeable service. The customer declined and the technician turned this over to our customer service department. His invoice is attached for your review. Our customer service department spoke with Mr. ****** in regards to the pre-existing romex electric that was installed throughout his entire home when it was originally built. In order to bring the outside electric up to code, it would be a 2 man job with 4-5 hours worth of work. This type of job normally costs about $1180.00 however, out of good customer service; Four Seasons offered a significant discount leaving the cost to perform the work at $472.00. Mr. ****** felt that since Four Seasons replaced the air conditioner that it was our responsibility to bring his existing electric up to code. All Four Seasons did was remove a condenser outside and install a new one. On the attached contract that Mr. ****** signed it clearly states, "The company assumes no responsibility for deficiencies in existing air duct system, hydronic piping system, electrical and/or gas systems". Four Seasons tried numerous times to come to a resolution with Mr. ******, which were unsuccessful. At this point Mr. ****** decided to hire another company to do the electrical work, in which he tried to make us pay for. Four Seasons is not responsible for doing this work without any additional cost, due to the fact that this was an existing problem with their homes wiring. We explained to Mr. ****** that whether or not he wanted to hire the other company or Four Seasons to install new conduit and electric, that ultimately that was his choice; either way Four Seasons is not responsible for performing the work at no charge or for paying another company. If Mr. ****** had contracted Four Seasons to perform the work, we could guarantee it however due to multiple liabilities we could never guarantee another company's work and therefore would never pay to have them perform it. Four Seasons installed a furnace and an air conditioner at the ****** residence. We did not install the romex electric in their home. The customer's complaint is in regards to his home not passing ** inspection due to the original electric that was installed. Four Seasons feels that we tried to come to an amicable resolution with the customer and were unsuccessful. However, it is ultimately the customer's responsibility to keep their home up to code per the village in which they live in. Based upon the information provided, Four Seasons feels that this complaint should be removed from our record due to the responsibility of the electric being out of code is solely the homeowners. Thanks you for your time and consideration in this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/06/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response from Four Seasons very clearly demonstrates how they still do not understand the coding issue that was raised during the inspection. Four Season repeatedly claimed that the solution to the issue involved running conduit from the dispatch box to the circuit breaker. The inspector clearly stated that the issue could have been resolved by simply covering the exposed romex wire on the exterior of the house or by connecting the wire to the dispatch box within the house so no wire was exposed on the exterior of the house. The later is what we hired a Professional to do which he did in 2 man hours by himself which is half of the effort Four Seasons claimed it would take and at a cost of $490. That Four Seasons tried to sell this service to us a an estimated cost of over $1000 at a "discount" is troubling. We can provide photographs showing that that the repair made simply puts the wire behind the wall so it was not exposed. The additional work to run conduit from the dispatch to the circuit break was not required as part of the violation. Finally the claim that our house was out of code at the start of the installation is false. The inspector informed us that had the installation not occurred we would have been grandfathered in to the previous code that was in force when the original unit was installed. Which means that services rendered by Four Seasons took our house from being at code to being out of code. Therefore the exemption cited from the contract that we signed does not apply. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/06/26) */ Four Seasons response to this matter remains the same. Mr. and Mrs. ****** contracted Four Seasons to install a furnace and an air conditioner. We did not install the pre-existing electric in the customer's home and we are not responsible for it per the terms and conditions of our contract that the customer signed. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We agree that Four Seasons did not install pre-existing electrical wiring. However prior to the installation of the A/C and Furnace unit our pre-existing electrical wiring was at code as confirmed by the ******* City Inspector from the Dept of Community Development. Following the installation we were in violation. Had Four Seasons not performed work on our home we would still be at code with our existing wiring. We have included pictures of the violation following the installation and after we hired a professional to correct it to demonstrate that compliance did not require a complete rewiring with conduit. Four Seasons did not perform due diligence required to ensure a proper install and did not properly assess what was required to bring the home back to code in there estimate. We believe that a business deserving of an A rating by the BBB would have complied with the codes active in the communities they serve.

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/14/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

927 Customer Reviews on Four Seasons Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart