This business is not BBB accredited.

Controlled Comfort Heating and Cooling Inc.

Phone: (773) 851-9007 1016 W Belmont Ave, Chicago, IL 60657 http://www.controlmycomfort.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Controlled Comfort Heating and Cooling Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Controlled Comfort Heating and Cooling Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Controlled Comfort Heating and Cooling Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 17, 2012 Business started: 02/11/2010 Business started locally: 02/11/2010 Business incorporated 02/10/2010 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom O'Neal, Owner Thomas C O'Neal
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom O'Neal, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Boilers - New & Used Boilers - Supplies & Parts Furnace Sales & Service Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Products & Services

This company offers full service, maintenance, repair and installation for residential and commercial hvac products


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1016 W Belmont Ave

    Chicago, IL 60657

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last fall my furnace went out and I contacted Controlled Comfort for service. They came out and it turned out the furnace needed to be replaced. While they were there they checked on the air conditioning unit. They suggested for that to be replaced as well. They replaced the unit but, did not fill the Freon. They said it was too cold to fill it but, they would return in the spring to do so. I have been trying to contact them when the weather warmed up but no response. After a while, they called me back saying he was in a car accident is why they have not been able to complete the work. He made a promise to come out by June 27,2014 to fill the Freon and never showed up. my calls have not been returned nor my emails. I am frustrated with dealing with the heat and the lack of response. They have been paid already so I guess they don't feel the need to hurry. All I want is to have my air conditioning working before winter comes. Please help. **** ****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like for them to come out and fill the Freon as promised so I can use my air conditioner. I already have health issues and this just makes it harder for me to deal with.

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (2001, 13, 2014/10/17) */ Re: BBB Complaint Case# 94509590 (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message **** **** <********@att.net> Thu, Oct 16, 2014 at 5:13 PM To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********@bureaudata.com> Thank you the problem has been resolved. They have promised free maintenance for 5 years! Thank you for your help in resolving this matter. ********* **** Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The mail box is always full. Unfortunately I had to call another company to determine the problem and repair it and I have to pay for a service that should be covered under the terms of the installation. This unit has only been operating for one season. BAD BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE....I AM ANGRY AND DISGUSTED

Desired Settlement: I am at least seeking the money I had to pay for repair.

3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on March 8, 2013, owner *** ******* came to our apartment to clean our flame sensor. He recommended a yearly maintenance service. We bought the plan for $150.00 After they missed two maintenance appointments in the fall of 2013, *** came out personally on 11/11/13. When i told him we had a maintenance plan, he scheduled an appointment for a cleaning on 11/14/13. Nobody showed up for that appointment either. Two more missed appointments and they stopped returning my phone calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $95.00. $150 service plan purchased minus the $55 service call on 03/08/13.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Controlled Comfort Heating and Cooling Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)