Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Chatham Comfort Controls

Phone: (773) 842-4299 Fax: (708) 367-0736 View Additional Phone Numbers 8124 S. Indiana Ave, Chicago, IL 60619 http://www.chathamcomfortcontrols.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chatham Comfort Controls meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chatham Comfort Controls include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chatham Comfort Controls
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 07, 2007 Business started: 10/01/2005 Business started locally: 10/01/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jon Delaforet, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jon Delaforet, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Thermostats Water Heaters - Dealers Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Air Duct Systems Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Ventilating Systems - Cleaning Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boilers - New & Used Boilers - Supplies & Parts Heating Equipment Humidifying Apparatus Furnace Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Products & Services

Chatham Comfort Controls sells the following brand(s): American Standard furnaces & Air Conditioners, Dunkirk steam & hot water boilers, Peerless 211A steam boiler


Additional Locations

  • 8124 S. Indiana Ave

    Chicago, IL 60619

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company came to my home, and told me that my boiler could possibly cost upward of $1600.00. $100 will be to put piece back on that other company removed and then diagnose the problem. The $75 was just for the service call, which I didn't know about when I called to schedule the service. Was only told about it wben he started quoting what it could possibly cost. Conclusion, chatham comfort contra left my house with $175 without diagnosing the problem. I dismiss him because he told me to buy a $579 part but he wasn't sure if that would solve the problem. Bad company ...got pay for nothing and I want a $100 of my cost returned.

Desired Settlement: $100 of my money returned because he didn't diagnose the problem. I'm out of money and still don't know what need to be fixed.

Business Response: on monday november 23rd we were called out to the home for a no heat call. apon arriving we found the boiler in a position where parts/controls were remonved from the boiler. when we asked the customer what happend. we were told a friend of the plumber had been working on the unit. the customer stated that the calls to the plumbers friend were not being returned. in an effort to help the customer. we reduced our normal price from $231.00 to $100.00 which is itomized on our receipt. this charge was for installing the original control back on to the unit in order to diagnose properly. which we did. we also removed this control and wired in the new control which was provided by the customer from the previous gentleman(which were damaged). the customer asked what was wrong with the boiler. we told the customer we would not know until the boiler was put back into the original condition. we told her the cost of a new control would be $578 which is itomized on our company receipt. the customer called to cancel.  in order to satisfy the customer on november 26th we gave customer a refund for $100.00.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chatham Comfort Controls
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)