BBB Accredited Business since

Bella Temperature Service Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 322-3552 Fax: (847) 516-7046 271 Country Commons Road  Suite G1, Cary, IL 60013

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Bella Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc is a heating and air conditioning company which sells, installs, repairs, and maintains air temperature control and air quality equipment for residential customers. Located in Cary, IL, this company serves the greater Chicagoland area, including McHenry, Kane, Lake and Cook counties, which include the cities of Elk Grove Village, Schaumburg, Evanston, Skokie, Park Ridge, Glenview, Arlington Heights, Rolling Meadows, La Grange, Garfield Ridge, Hoffman Estates, Bartlett, Orland Park, Tinley Park, Chicago Heights, Midlothian, Blue Island, Harvard, Woodstock, Marengo, Crystal Lake, Village of Lakewood, Fox River Grove, Lake in the Hills, Algonquin, Spring Grove, Aurora, North Aurora, Elgin, St Charles, Geneva, Batavia, West Dundee, Waukegan, Lake Villa, Wauconda, Lake Zurich, North Chicago, Vernon Hills, Grayslake, Libertyville, Mundelein, Buffalo Grove, Highland Park, and Deerfield. The company has been in business since 2002 and is locally owned and operated. The company submits their employees to random drug testing and only 1 out of every 113 of applicants are hired.

Services available from this company include heating repair and installation, heating tune-ups and maintenance, furnace repairs and replacement, boiler replacement, geothermal systems design and installation, air conditioning installation and repairs, air conditioning tune-ups, emergency air conditioning service, air cleaner installation and design, humidifier installation and service, duct cleaning, and ductwork design. The company offers emergency services 24 hours a day, seven days a week in order to ensure that customers are comfortable during the extreme temperatures of winter and summer.

Visit the website for Bella Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. to learn more about the services available from this company, view the full list of services offered, and contact the company to request services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bella Temperature Service Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bella Temperature Service Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bella Temperature Service Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 28, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 04/28/2009 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Michael Lanzano, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Lanzano, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Duct & Duct Fittings Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Heat Exchangers Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts Boilers - New & Used Heating Equipment Furnace Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heating Contractors Contractor - Insulation Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Additional Locations

  • 271 Country Commons Road
    Suite G1

    Cary, IL 60013

  • 765 Duffy Dr Ste D

    Crystal Lake, IL 60014 (815) 793-0660


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a furnace that worked fine but it was 28/29 years old. I wanted an energy efficient furnace that would last the rest of the time I was in this home. I called Bella who sent a salesman out. I bought their best furnace and air conditioner. The furnace was installed in September. IT IS TOO SMALL FOR MY HOUSE.I would keep my old furnace on 70 and it would heat my whole house. The new furnace I set at 73 or 74 and there are still cold spots in my home. The temp would be set lower at night. In the morning when I would set it higher, it takes an hour to go up 2 degrees. If you want it to be 10 degrees warmer, it will take 5 hours. I was told that the new furnace would save me between 30% and 50% of my gas bill. My gas bill for December of 2012 shows that I used 174 therms. My gas bill for December of 2013 shows that I used 307 therms. This is with the furnace that I was told I would have a good savings with!! One day we had extreme cold temps. I came down in the morning and my house was at 62 degrees. I set it up to 73 degrees. It took from 7 in the morning until 2 in the afternoon to go up to 70 degrees. It took 7 hours to go up 8 degrees. It never went higher than 70 degrees even though it was set at 73. I called Bella and was told that when the temp is between 5 and 10 below zero, my house will not heat up more than 70 degrees. 70 degrees on my new furnace is like 66 degrees on my old furnace. If I had been told that before I bought the new system, I would still have my $5000. I am cold all the time. I sit with a blanket on my lap and usually have my hands under the blanket to keep them warm. I spent all this money for peace of mind and ended up with a furnace that does not do half the job of my old furnace. Everyone I know tells me that their furnaces heat up to whatever they set the temp for and their whole house is warm. Bella tells me that my system is operating fine and the furnace is sized what it should be. If it does not keep my house warm, it is not right!!! Product_Or_Service: 9/27/2013

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I want a furnace that will keep me warm.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/24) */ We have been out to Mr. *****'s house a couple of times to analyze how his system is operating. We have also had the chance to look over his gas bills comparing this year (using his new furnace) and last year (using his old furnace). After looking over Mr. *****'s bills, we did show him that his new furnace has been saving him about 50% on his gas bills, which is 20% more than we guaranteed upon installation. We also explained that the size furnace that we installed in his home is the correct size. His furnace does reach up to the temperature that his thermostat is set to. The time that his home did not reach the temperature that was set on his thermostat, was when the temperature outside was -20 degrees. Furnaces are not sized for a -20 degree day, because temperatures this cold are very rare. Furnaces are supposed to be sized in the chicagoland area for -10 degree days, which is how Mr. Browns furnace is sized. We also found when we were at his home that his older thermostat was not working properly. The temperatures in his home were reading differently than the temperature on his thermostat. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The new furnace does not heat the whole house. Were I sit in the living room is colder than where the temp control is locaed as well as the family room and an upstairs bedroom. the temp comtrol is located on an inside room with no outside walls. When they came out, they used some kind of measuring devise for temp. It showed that where I sit is colder than where the contol is located. At night where I sit goes up tp 9 or 10 degrees colder than where the temp comtol is. My old furnace was a 143,000 BTU at 82.4% efficiency. They put in a 70,000 BTU furnace. It simply does not heat my whole house.I have been uncomfortable all winter at night. I paid $5000 for a system that does not heat my house as well as the old system dld. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/06) */ We know that the size furnace that we installed is the correct size furnace that his home requires. His old furnace was grossly over sized for his home. With his new furnace, the thermostat does get satisfied, it reaches the temperature that it is set to. The main issue in his home are the original supply and return vents. All the supplies are located on the inside walls, and the returns are located on the outside walls. There is a supply located very close to his thermostat so the thermostat gets up to temperature before other areas feel warm. We also noted in our last response that his thermostat is not functioning 100%,it is a few degrees off from the temperature we measured in the room. We offered to replace his thermostat for free also. We have offered to run new supply vents for free because we know this would fix the problem. The homeowner still believes his furnace is undersized, which it is not, but in an effort to make him satisfied, we offered to install a larger furnace into his home. We can't guarantee that a larger furnace is going to solve the problem because again, the main issue is that the supplies and returns are opposite in his home. Adding the new supply vents with his current furnace would make this home a lot more comfortable. We know that if a larger furnace is installed into his home, it will be over sized, which will cause it to cycle on and off more frequently, thus causing more uneven temperatures throughout the home. We are willing to do whatever will make the homeowner happy and satisfied, but we have already offered the best solution to fix this issue.