This business is not BBB accredited.

Always Heating & Cooling, Inc.

Phone: (773) 545-2040 Fax: (773) 545-2044 View Additional Phone Numbers 6201 W Berenice Ave, Chicago, IL 60634 http://www.alwaysheating-cooling.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Always Heating & Cooling, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Always Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 02, 2003 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001
Business Management
Mr. John Muench, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Muench, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Furnace Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6201 W Berenice Ave

    Chicago, IL 60634 (847) 545-1040

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We will save our response to this until after we speak to our attorney on Monday but to sum it up we were promised we would have repairs done by 7 p-8 pm on 12/6/13 and we are now left without heat until monday and with no set time as to when those repairs will be made and my wife is disabled and has special needs. I feel they took advantage of her,

Desired Settlement: So we need to speak to our attorney on Monday to have our attorney further assist us with this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/19) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@att.net hi there, always heating and cooling has recieved Mr and Mrs ******* work order for sevice through AHS home waranty on 12/05/2013 at around 4:40p which is after our business hours. Mr ****** called the business line which was forwarded to the receptionists phone at around 6p the same day. the receptionist answered the call, asked for appropriate information from Mr ****** and made it clear to the HO that she is not in front of a schedule and will call Mr ******* wife the next day (12/06/2013) around 8a. the next morning around that time Mrs ****** called the business line very upset regarding why the tech was not at her home to make proper repair at 8am (there was obviously a lack of communication between the couple). receptionist made the HO aware that therer was an unforseen personal circumstance that the tech had to take care of and that she will be seen closer to the evening hours. Mrs ****** was concerned regarding fixing her issue in a timely matter so the receptionist asked what the HO was experiencing with the unit, Mrs ****** explained and tge receprionist called tech to get a possible diagnisis (prior inspecting the unit and making a exact diagnosis). receprionist called HO back and provided a few possible situations and made aware that the parts for those were on the company truck BUT if the educated "guesses" were not correct there may be a chance a part would need to be ordered. the HO was finally seen by a tech around 7-8p (techs work very long hours this time of year) it turned out that a part was needed to be ordered and it may take up to 3 business days to recieve. the following day (saturday) the HO was very persistant to make sure that the part was ordered and installed the same day disregarding the information that was provided during the service call. my tech was in the office half the day trying to locate the part at several wearhouses that were open (many were closed and the one that possibly had the part in stock was closed untill monday) tech had no luck and tried to keep in touch with the HO. Mr and Mrs ****** were not being cooperative and patient with the actions of the tech, they belittled the business and made unrealistic requests which lead to ultimatums and threats. eventually on monday my tech was able to locate the part that was needed and returned to HOs home and fixed the issue. i feel that the sutuatin was taken care of in a very timely manner regarding we did try to make things work over the weekend and had to work under the schedules or warehouses and our providers. in most cases situtions this time a year consdering the work load and wait time take longer to complete. Mr and Mrs ****** we very unfortunately left without a working furnace but had some heat provided through a fireplace over the weekend due to most businesses being closed but were taken care of on monday 12/09/2013.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Always Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)