BBB Accredited Business since

All Temp Heating & A/C, Inc.

Phone: (847) 526-9082 Fax: (847) 487-7816 View Additional Phone Numbers 124 E. Liberty, Wauconda, IL 60084 http://www.alltemp.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Temp Heating & A/C, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Temp Heating & A/C, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on All Temp Heating & A/C, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 02, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1938 Business started locally: 01/01/1938 Business incorporated 11/08/1983 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Stein, General Manager Mr. Richard Edwards, Sales Manager Mr. Eric Mehrholz, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Stein, General Manager
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Hydronic Heating Radiant Heating In-floor Heating Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Boilers - Sales & Service Heating Equipment Humidifying Apparatus Furnace Sales & Service Furnace Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
All Temp Heating And Air Conditioning Carl Woerner Heating & Cooling Woerner Heating - Carl

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Temp Heating & A/C, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had furnace installed on 11/22/10 from All Temp Heating and Cooling. Problem started on 6/2/2012- Limit Switch was not resetting by itself, called for service, came out and repaired. Came out and did repair on 11/9/2012 same issue occurred. Came out and repaired on 12/11/13 same issue occurred and was charged $315.00 for a late night service call. Now mind you it was below zero that night. On 8/24/14 Problem with furnace and limit switch began. Came out and repaired. On 1/5/2015 made a late night service call because furnace would not turn on again. Was told had to wait until office opened at 7:30am for someone to get back to us. Never heard back until 2:30pm. Same occurrence with the weather it was -20 below with the wind and then someone finally came out. My son spoke to Service manager **** ***** about the issue and he said that the Duct Work was configured incorrectly during install therefore it is causing the High Limit Switch to trip. Was told on 1/5/15 that he was ordering part and had all the information that customer was home after 4:30pm weekdays. AS of 3/31/2015 still no call or correspondence from anyone from All Temp. This has been an ongoing issue and I would like my furnace fixed and properly installed so I am not calling in the middle of winter.

Desired Settlement: All I am asking for is a correct install so I am not without heat in the dead of winter. I pay alot of money for a service and expect it to work. Especially heat! I am tired of being pushed off and want something done about it immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/10) */ We have finally contacted Mr. ******** after leaving two previous messages to schedule an appointment to return. The part has been replaced under his warrantee at no charge. His furnace is currently operating to factory specifications and has plenty of airflow to all registers in his home. We have also contacted the client regarding an installation issue but due to a death in his family, he has had to postpone an appointment with our Sales Manager until further notice. All Temp will be happy to address Mr. ********'s issues when he is able, and come to a satisfactory conclusion. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2001, 12, 2015/04/23) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: We are in contact with the Company's Sales Manager and they are in process of resolving our issues with installation. So far the issue has been resolved to our satisfaction. Thank you. ****** ********

3/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked Alltemp to consider waiving the diagnostic fee for the service provided on 1/27/15 as the company had performed the 6 month diagnostic on my furnace 8 weeks prior. The receptionist said that they guarantee work for 4 weeks and they'd just have to see what was wrong with the furnace. I pointed out that I've been a faithful customer for four years and have my furnace and AC serviced each annually by Alltemp, to which she responded rather tersely, "ma'am! We'll just have to see what's wrong!" Not only did they not waive the fee, technician *** spent 35 minutes diagnosing the problem when it was clearly a burnt-out master PCB as one side had burn marks on it as did the area in the furnace above the circuit board. Then he proceed to spend another 70 minutes replacing it. I don't know much about furnaces, but I don't believe for one second that it takes that long to switch out a PCB. When he finally finished, I explained to him, calmly, that I was disappointed in the fact that I was being charged again for the diagnostic plus a call that cost me $15 every 15 minutes that he was onsite. In the four years and 8 times that I've had Alltemp at my house to check on my furnace and AC unit, the techs always seem to manage to vacate the premises within about 20-30 minutes. Also, there never seems to be much wrong with the furnace when they're just performing the 6 month "tune up". *** said to me, "well, we charge a lot less than anyone one else so I think you'll stay with us. But hey, I live in ******* **** and I sure don't need to be driving all the way down here". The he said that he'd "knock off an hour of labor which is more than fair on a 2 and a half hour service call". I pointed out to him that in no world is 9:15 to 11:00 two and a half hours. It still cost me $484.95 for a service call when they've been the ones taking care of my furnace for the past 4 years. Again, I think that they should have, at the very least, waived the diagnostic fee. Personally, I'd like the full fee for the call back ($209.95) but I know that's never going to happen.

Desired Settlement: Ideally, I'd like the labor cost back. $209.95; or at the very least, the diagnostic fee of $89.95.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/04) */ This customer's original complaint to All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning regarding her 22 year old furnace issue requested a phone call to discuss her problem. We left three messages on her answering machine with no response back. We then received a notice from the BBB that she had filed a complaint. On our fourth attempt to contact her she finally responded saying her answering machine was not working correctly and did not receive our messages. Once communicated, we have fulfilled the customer's wishes to her satisfaction and we understand she has contacted the BBB to close this case. All Temp was agreeable to her wishes from the onset but with no way to communicate this to her, we could not bring this to an amicable conclusion sooner. Anyone wishing to resolve any issue should contact All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. directly. Our owner and our general manager are always reachable at the office. Our goal is to always have satisfied customers in any situation.

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All Temp service call on 10-22-14. Furnace check fee of #89.00 paid by ***** Service tech. Jeff shut off our furnace. Said Heat Exchanger had cracks & missing rings (Rivets. Said furnace was unsafe. We bought a new furnace installed on 10-29-14. That tech. said there was only one rivet that had come loose and no cracks in heat exchanger. Furnace would have lasted 2 or 3 more years.

Desired Settlement: I would like service fee refunded and prorated cost of buying a new furnace 2 or 3 years before it was needed. The new furnace cost $3,350.00