Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Medical Bill & Claim Resolution

Phone: (312) 379-3949 View Additional Phone Numbers 111 North Ave STE 105, Barrington, IL 60010 http://www.medicalbillandclaimresolution.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Medical Bill & Claim Resolution meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Medical Bill & Claim Resolution include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Medical Bill & Claim Resolution
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1980 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated 07/14/2000 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sunni Patterson
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sunni Patterson
Related Businesses
Accounts Receivable Recovery Inc
Business Category

Consumer Advocate Services Consultants - Medical Medical Case Management Medical Coding Health & Medical - General Offices of All Other Miscellaneous Health Practitioners (NAICS: 621399)

Alternate Business Names
MBCR
Products & Services

This company offers medical bill advocate services, medical debt negotiation services, patient advocate services, health insurance claims assistance services.


Additional Locations

  • 111 North Ave STE 105

    Barrington, IL 60010

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/8/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to resolve this issue since my date of service 1/23/15, i went in for a stomach bug. They keep trying to bill my OLD insurance company, I keep giving them my current insurance company's information so they can receive payment. Now we are multiple calls into this this and my balance has been since to collections in the amount of 1056.00. I have done everything I can think of on my end to pay/get the right billing information and STILL nothing has been done.

Desired Settlement: I would like the correct amount paid/and make sure my information is not in collections (as it is now) and make sure this does not go on my credit bureau. I have worked too hard to fix my credit

Business Response:

Thank you for reaching out to Medical Bill & Claim Resolution (****). We believe this was routed to the incorrect provider because **** does not perform billing or collection services. Also, **** does not have a client, patient or responsible party on record with the name provided. 

Please provide any additional information if available for further investigation.

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Medical Bill & Claim Resolution
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)