Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

My Supplement Store

Phone: (708) 326-4819 Fax: (708) 478-8339 View Additional Phone Numbers 5 Earl Court Ste 160, Woodridge, IL 60517 http://www.mysupplementstore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that My Supplement Store meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for My Supplement Store include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on My Supplement Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 09, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2001 Business started locally: 02/01/2001
Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. John Brooks, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Brooks, General Manager
Business Category

Health & Diet Food Products - Wholesale & Manufacturing Health & Diet Products - Retail Vitamins & Food Supplements Internet Shopping Drugs and Druggists' Sundries Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 424210)


Additional Locations

  • 5 Earl Court Ste 160

    Woodridge, IL 60517

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered products from this company a week ago which came with free shipping. The website from mysupplementstore.com gives me a tracking number for my order but it's not a valid tracking number for USPS which is what is shown as the shipper. I think I've been scammed here.

Desired Settlement: I either want what I've ordered or I want a full refund plus 10% for holding my money when I could have spent it at another business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ***********, COO Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ************************** We have reached out and spoken to our customer. He understand that it is an issue w/ the shipping company (UPS Mail Innovations). We are waiting hear back from them as to why many of the packages we shipped out 12/01 have not updated. Regardless of their response we are going to make the order right by reshipping it.

9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried placing an order with My Supplement Store and the website gave an error message indicating that the "transaction gateway error". The website indicates fields for billing and shipping addresses, that you may enter a separate shipping and billing address. When entering my street address for billing and PO box for shipping the website would only recognize one address. I tried switching and reordering, only to get the same "transfer gateway" message. I checked my orders, and confirmed that I had no orders submitted. BUT, their wonderful website somehow managed to apply 4 pending charges to my credit card !! I called their customer service line, which said my wait time would be less than one minute. After 5 MINUTES, there was still no answer by a representative. I left a voicemail, and of course, received no return call.

Desired Settlement: I want an explanation of their technical difficulties/shortcomings, refund of any charges, and an apology.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on My Supplement Store
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)