Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc.

Phone: (815) 663-8364 125 E Dakota St, Spring Valley, IL 61362


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

19 Customer Reviews on Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 15
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 19

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 26, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1999 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 05/20/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John French, Owner Ms. Sarah French, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John French, Owner
Business Category

Gutters & Downspouts Gutter Leaf Guards Contractors - Gutters Contractors - General Doors - Repair Siding Contractors (NAICS: 238170)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 125 E Dakota St

    Spring Valley, IL 61362 (815) 663-8364

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Elite Gutters due to a leak in a corner of my laundry room. **** ****** came out the very same day to look at the leak and assured me that my issue was due to a gutter problem and said they needed to be replaced and he would use wider gutters. He also told me that the roof/shingles looked good so that was not the issue. He said that he would bring a contract by when they started work and we agreed that this would start on Monday. The work was completed in one day and I still had not received a contract even after asking for one several times on the phone and in person. I paid in full for the bill and they promised again to deliver the contract the next business day because I was told the contract was in a different location. Six days after the work was completed we had rain and my roof leaked worse than the initial problem and was running across the floor just in time for the Christmas holiday. Previous to this it was just a leak going half way down the wall. After numerous in person visits to the office, phone calls that went unanswered and promises to come repair it and then did not show up, I still have a leak and I never got a contract showing that the gutters were changed to fix the leak or to show the "lifetime guarantee" that was promised to me. In other words I paid quite a bit of money for gutters to fix a leak and it did not fix it, it only became worse and I was never to see or hear from them after repeated attempts (at least 9 phone calls to office and cell, 3 Facebook messages, and 3 in person visits.

Desired Settlement: I would like to obtain a written contract and a possible billing adjustment due to the fact that the issue I called about and paid for was not resolved and was in fact made worse.

Business Response:

She stated the leak was worse after we repaired the leak. When I went to her home to do the estimate I noticed that the person who originally installed the roof had not properly flashed several places on the roof.  I fixed the area where she stated water was coming in.  Being that there are several areas of the roof that need repaired when I repaired the area that was leaking it caused the water to now find a different way in the home.  The only way to fix this problem would for her to replace all the wall flashing on the roof that was not put in properly and repair the valley with new shingles.  I fixed the area that was leaking and I am not responsible for other areas on the roof that are now leaking.  I fixed the area that she stated was leaking and that area is not where the water is coming from.  The water has found another way into the home.  I have done all work and completed the job that I was paid to do.  There is no issues with the leak I fixed.  The leaks are caused by other work she needs to have done to her home that we had no involvement in.  I have went out of my way to help this customer in every way possible.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I am writing in response to an e-mail I received on April 26th containing the response from the business (Elite Seamless Gutters) that I was dealing with for the repair of a leak in my laundry room. I submitted a complaint on April 4th and received a phone call from the owner (**** ******) the following morning. We agreed to meet at my house so he could look at the leak coming from my ceiling. We met on Wednesday April 6th and he told me he was going to call in some of his roofers that he works with to look at the issue and that this would be corrected within the next week.The next afternoon we met at the office and I received copies of the contract and paperwork originally requested. The roofers arrived Friday AM (April 15th) and worked on the roof that day. They came by for a final check and to cap it off on Monday (April 18th).  

As of this time the issue has been resolved as there have been no further leaks, all paperwork has been received as requested, and the bill to the business has been paid in full. 

**** *****

********@comcast.net

#********



Sincerely,

**** *****

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Elite put the gutters on March 9 2015 I paid the crew that put them on with a check for 2080.00 and asked him to mail me a receipt but I never received one. I did have contact with elite in late May but they had my home phone number and I had to leave for work before they called back by the time I got home it was to late, on 6-12 ***** left a message on my cell phone that they were going to have a crew up there to take care of my problem never happened,on 6-27 I got a text message from someone atXXX-XXX-XXXX and said he would have a crew up there next week to take care of my problem didn't happen again. I would hate to guess how many phone calls I made and no one would answer I am just tired of it and just want it fixed.

Desired Settlement: The screws they used were to short to reach any wood for support they just went through the flashing. I want a new gutter on the north side of the building put on with longer screw or some kind of a hanger bracket, I also want the gutter on the south side fixed with longer screws or brackets before it falls off

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 5, 2015/07/14) */ My claim has been resolved as of 7-9-15 Thanks ***

8/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

19 Customer Reviews on Elite Seamless Gutters, Inc.
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart