Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

MiR Tactical, Inc

Phone: (800) 581-6620 1348 Busch Pkwy, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


MiR Tactical, Inc. was established in 2011 by current and former military members who shared a common vision of supporting warfighters, law enforcement personnel, and related entities in their daily tasks of securing our freedom and safety. Our constant goal is to provide our customers with an unparalleled service, best prices, and continuous support backed by years of experience in the industry. MiR Tactical will not sell or endorse anything that has not been tested in real life applications since our heroes deserve quality equipment that matches their rigorous work environments. Our full line of services include
    Tactical Equipment & Gear
    Airsoft Training Weapon Replicas, Accessories, and Repair Services
    Military Simulation Events
    Law Enforcement Training
    Indoor & Outdoor Training Facilities
    Strikeball™ Tactical Simulation & Training
    Wholesale & Small Retailer Support
    Federal Contracting & Support
At MiR Tactical we will never rest on our accomplishments. We will always strive to create, develop, and implement new ideas, strategies, and services that will benefit our customers.  Thank you for your business and continuous support!

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MiR Tactical, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on MiR Tactical, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2012 Business started: 06/01/2011 in IL Business started locally: 06/01/2011 Business incorporated 06/24/2011 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Roman Botashoff, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Roman Botashoff, CEO
Business Category

Guns - Air, BB and Pellet Gun sights, Scopes & Mounts Optical Equipment & Supplies Police Equipment Sporting Goods - Retail Government Contractors Ammunition Military Goods Binoculars Camping Equipment Paintball - Games & Supplies Sporting Goods Stores (NAICS: 451110)

Products & Services

MiR Tactical, Inc sells the following brand(s): 5.11, Blackhawk!, G&G, Krytac, KWA, Umarex

MiR Tactical, Inc offers the following product(s): Airgun, Airsoft, Holsters, Optics, Paintball, Tactical Gear, Uniforms

Method(s) of Payment
All Major payment methods
Refund and Exchange Policy
MiR Tactical is committed to offering our customers the best shopping experience possible and the best customer support in the market.  If you are not happy with your purchase made on our website or at retail locations, we will assist you in terms of the return policy. You will have 14 days from the date of the receipt to request a refund, store credit, or an exchange as long as the specified below terms are met.

All Product being returned or exchanged is required to be in ORIGINAL CONDITION, brand new and unused. ORIGINAL CONDITION is defined as the item has no signs of use, attempted use, modifications, attempted modifications, in original packaging with accessories (if applicable), with original merchandise tags.  Merchandise that does not meet above mentioned requirements will not be granted return authorization request.

Prior to any shipment of items back to the original buying facility, you must receive a return authorization request number (RMA). Any packages received without prior approved RMA will be refused and returned to the sender.  Please email to for RMA request.  MiR Tactical reserves the right in determining the condition of returned merchandise that is agreed upon by the buyer during the initial purchase of the product. Returns that fail to apply towards required condition will be refused or become subject to 15% and up to 50% restocking fee.

Additional Conditions & Exclusions
No returns on clearance, discounted, open-box, and bone yard merchandise
Airsoft replica weapons with missing or attempted removal of Orange tip flash hiders will not be accepted or serviced under any conditions.  In addition, such action will void any existing MiR Tactical or manufacturer warranties. The orange tip flash hider is a requirement regulated by the Federal Law and not a subject to change.
MiR Tactical reserves the right to refuse and/or deny any return for refund, store credit or exchange for any item that is determined to be used, damaged, altered, modified, or is in any condition that would deem the item to be not restockable or resellable.
For replacements and repairs under manufacturer’s warranty, please refer to applicable product documentation or manufacturer’s website. This covers manufacturer defects only (Wiring, gearbox, motor, piston, spring, magazine, and any other internal parts).
Any items not matching following condition will be refused for service or warranty assistance   
Items defective due to mishandling or improper use
Items that are worn, damaged, wet or showing excessive/damage
Items that have been disassembled or modified
Items that have been upgraded
Items that have painted over or have the orange tip removed/covered
Items that have been dropped or struck against objects (evident by body damage)
Airsoft replica weapons that were damaged by firing .12g BBs or poor quality BBs.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

MiR Tactical, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1348 Busch Pkwy

    Buffalo Grove, IL 60089 (800) 581-6620


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought for them a gear box to rewire and test after I installed $60 bore up kit. In 2 weeks they call me to say "Good news/bad news. We wired your gearbox, but your piston broke by itself, buy one from us." I agree to buy it from them. 2 hours later I get a call "You know when your piston broke, it broke few new parts, your $60 bore up kit is broke, useless. Do you wanna buy one from us for $35 + $30 labor or do you want take or your broken gearbox back the way it is since it "broke by itself" and pay us $30 for us wiring it"? So they break my parts while they were in THEIR CARE, and they have audacity to demand money for replacement parts?

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to REPLACE the parts that were broke while in THEIR care and in THEIR testing. I would like for them to install them correctly. Since they did rewire my gearbox I am willing to pay them $30 for the original rewiring of gearbox. However they broke my $60 ******* *** bore up kit. They broke my JG Piston. Item do not all of a sudden "break by themselves". When i bring a car to car mechanic and he accidentally breaks off the rear view mirror, I expect him to replace it. When my bore up kit (brand new) and my JG piston broke while in their care, I fully expect for them to replace the items and install them.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on MiR Tactical, Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart