Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

123RF LLC

Phone: (866) 655-3733 View Additional Phone Numbers 33 N Dearborn St Ste 1830, Chicago, IL 60602 http://www.123rf.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 123RF LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 123RF LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 123RF LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 05, 2013 Business started: 01/03/2012 in IL Business started locally: 01/03/2012 Business incorporated 07/15/2013 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Category

Graphic Designers Photo Retouching Image & Graphics Printing Graphic Design Services (NAICS: 541430)


Additional Locations

  • 33 N Dearborn St Ste 1830

    Chicago, IL 60602 (866) 655-3733

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2-10-16, we purchased 90 Download Credits for $80 and charged it on our credit card. On 3-23-16, we didn't recognize the company name on our credit card statement and filed a dispute. Once we realized that it was a legitimate purchase, we terminated the dispute on 4-1-16. Our credit card company tells us that even though we disputed the transaction, they never retrieved any funds from 123rf. In a 4-27-16 email from ***** at 123rf, we were told that they still have not received the $80 from ******** (apparently who they clear transactions through). They say that our transaction was cancelled because we had disputed the charge and that in order to reinstate the Credits, we need to pay another $80 and a $15 fee. They indicate when the original transaction clears (may take from 1-3 months per ******* last email), they will return those funds to our credit card account. This seems totally unreasonable since they have had our money since 2-10-16. Is it even legal for them to cancel our transaction if it is in dispute if they already have our money?

Desired Settlement: Give us access to the 90 credits ASAP and not charge us any further fees ($15 penalty fee in their words).

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *******

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gift cards never expire. They don't expire because the company receives money up front for services to be rendered later. Yet Inmagine arbitrarily decides to expire credits their customers purchase up front. So they keep the cash, and refuse to render the service. Although this apparently is in their Terms of Service, on what basis can they take a payment, then decide not to refund the money or deliver the service purchased?

Desired Settlement: I just want a refund for unused credits. Approximately $15. Also, I think they should be legally bound to honor credits, like gift cards, with no expiration date.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/22) */ Firstly, on behalf of 123RF, please allow me to thank you for sharing your concerns. We would like to confirm that 123RF reactivated 11 credits on May 19, 2014, note that these credits will expire in one years time. This is not common practice, as you can see from our Terms of Use, clause 8 b 2 states that "Credits expire 1 year from the date they are purchased". We hope that you will accept this gesture. Best regards, ******** Customer Care Manager

4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a considerable number of "credits" for use on a stock photo website named****** who's hq is in California but has an office here in Canada for French speakers. The company has imposed an expiration date on my stored value and has reduced my balance to zero, forcing me to purchase additional credits even though the previous credits were not used against any photos. I believe that these types of companies are operating within a grey area as they make the credits expire - in my mind, this is no different than a stored value card or gift card, group buying plan, etc. which as you know has undergone considerable changes in legislation in both the US and Canada for applying expirations to these values. How are these any different when they have not been as yet applied to a specific photo or media purchase? I would understand if they were in fact licensed photos that I had purchased for a set licence time, but this is simply credit to purchase the photos in the future. I believe this is an unfair retail practice.

Desired Settlement: Reinstatement of my full credits in addition to a change in their overall policies to reflect modernized legislation regarding these matters.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Customer Care Mgr Contact Phone: X XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ********@inmagine.com Firstly, on behalf of 123RF, please allow me to thank you for sharing your concerns. Upon looking into the matter, we can confirm that 126 credits were purchased on August 31, 2011 and only 26 credits were used, as at August 30, 2012. As a result, 123RF decided to extend the validity period of the credits for another one year. This is not a common practice, as you can see from our terms and conditions, clause 8 b 2 states that "Credits expire 1 year from the date they are purchased". Given this goodwill gesture, we are unable to further extend the validity period. We appreciate your understanding. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again, I believe this is outside of the scope of the law. I have also filed a complaint with the District Attorney's office that handles these matters in California. Based on the redirect to Illinois' BBB, should I also be filing this motion in IL?

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 123RF LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)