Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Monda Windows & Doors, Inc.

Phone: (773) 890-3888 Fax: (773) 890-3680 View Additional Phone Numbers 4101 W. 42nd Place, Chicago, IL 60632 http://www.mondawindow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Monda Windows & Doors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Monda Windows & Doors, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Monda Windows & Doors, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 26, 2001 Business started: 01/01/2000 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 03/15/2000 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Elias Abubeker, Office Manager Ms. Linda Lin
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Elias Abubeker, Office Manager
Business Category

Glass - Plate and Window Flat Glass Manufacturing (NAICS: 327211)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Monda Windows & Doors, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Someone did come out eventually to see the window (after trying 7 times to schedule an appt)and they told me that they would let the office know. Since then, I have called on a daily basis and they are constantly shuffling me around telling me that that someone will send me a proposal for their labor cost or someone will call me to discuss. I have spoken with ***** (the owner), ***** and **** in this office. The only individual who takes time to speak with me is ****. However, she is always telling me that this person or that person will call/email me. I think she is just the admin and can't do much. I have faxed all the necessary warranty paperwork to **** and she informed me that the repair was approved by ***** and I need to o their labor cost before we schedule. How can I do that when they won't send me a labor cost quote? I am not sure what is going on there but they obviously do not want to honor any warranty. Very shady in my opinion

Desired Settlement: I want them to replace the defective parts in the window including the nite stoppers on all my windows in a timely manner. I am willing to pay a reasonable labor rate. However, I am not willing to pay an inflated labor rate just so they do not have to do the work or because I have filed a complaint against them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/17) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Sales Rep. Contact Phone: 773.890.3888 Contact Email: ****@mondawindow.com Please read below for clarification. Monda will provide the customer a new sash with glass as requested. ************************************************** OK. I will wait for the estimate. From: "**** ******** <****@mondawindow.com> To: "******" <*********@comcast.net> Sent: Thursday, September 5, 2013 8:21:17 AM Subject: Re: ******** window That is correct.. we wont just replace insulated glass, due to the damage, the whole sash will be replaced. The night locks are only under warranty for 1 year, but I can provide those for you. Now that it has all been approve, I will move forward in the labor cost, and we can then schedule a installation date. I just have to find out what size is that window so I can formulate the replacement. *****, from Contracts, will be emailing you shortly. Thank you for your patience. Best Regards, **** ****** Admin/Sales Rep. Monda Windows 4101 W. Ann Lurie Place Chicago, IL XXXXX P: 773.890.3888 F: 773.890.3680 ****@mondawindow.com From: "******" <*********@comcast.net> Sent: Wednesday, September 04, XXXX X:XX PM To: "**** ******** <****@mondawindow.com> Subject: Re: ******** window **** The window is double hung series 4000 and the glass is low e with argon. What about the area that is rusted? Is that removable and considered the sash? How about the nite locks that are broken? Sorry to put you in middle. Thank you. Please get back to me as soon as you can Sent from my iPad On Sep 4, 2013, at 3:19 PM, "**** ******** <****@mondawindow.com> wrote: > ******- > > I just spoke to my boss, he said will be replacing the sash and glass for > you. > > Is this for a Double Hung?? > > I apologize, I just want to be certain I make you exactly what you need. > > Best Regards, > > **** ****** > Admin/Sales Rep. > Monda Window & Door > P: XXX XXX.3888 F: XXX XXX.3680 > ****@mondawindow.com > > > Original Message > From: ****** mailto:*********@comcast.net > Sent: Tuesday, August 27, XXXX X:XX PM > To: ****@mondawindow.com > Subject: ******** window > > > > > Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The main issue I had with is company is that among other things I could not get anyone to email me a quote for the labor to replace the window pane and sash that is under warranty. I already knew that ***** the owner approved the replacement after numerous phone calls and badgering from me. I still do not know what they are going to charge to do this. How many days does it take to get a quote like this to someone? Also, I have ten windows and four windows have broken nite locks due to poor workmanship. Can I buy those and install myself?? Please have them provide a labor quote per their warranty so that I can make a decision. Thank you Business Response /* (1001, 29, 2014/04/02) */ From: **** ****** (mailto:****@mondawindow.com) Sent: Wednesday, March 05, XXXX XX:XX PM To: *******@chicago.bbb.org Cc: *******@chicago.bbb.org; '*** ********' Subject: FW: Complaint Case#94468142(Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) Mrs. ******* Please read below for information regarding this outstanding case. I had assumed all had been resolved since I never heard back from BBB or customer. This was sent out back on September 17, 2013. A contract was sent out to customer with labor cost (copy attached), but was never approved or paid. Once that has been approved by customer, we can do the said service. If I can be of any further assistance, please contact me, I really do try to resolve these matters in a timely matter as customer service and satisfaction is what Monda strives for. Thank you for your time, **** ****** Admin/Sales Rep. Monda Window & Door P: XXX XXX.3888 F: XXX XXX.3680 ****@mondawindow.com From: **** ****** (mailto:****@mondawindow.com) Sent: Tuesday, September 17, XXXX X:XX AM To: '*******@chicago.bbb.org' Subject: Complaint Case#94468142(Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) Mrs. ******* Please read below for the conversation via email I had with Mrs. ********. I have address her concerns. Monda will provide new sash at no cost to customer. The only issue is that we don't have an available Technician in her area. Please be informed that we only warranty the material, and there will be a Labor Fee for Monda to install as Mrs.******** is aware of. Monda has not been able to confirm a date of install, and that is what the customer is waiting for, as well as Monda awaiting an approved and paid contract for the Labor Cost. Once we receive the signed approved contract we can then schedule a service date. If I can be of any further assistance please contact me. Thank you, **** ****** Admin/Sales Rep. Monda Windows 4101 W. Ann Lurie Place Chicago, IL XXXXX P: 773.890.3888 F: 773.890.3680 ****@mondawindow.com Consumer Response /* (3000, 33, 2014/04/02) */ As I mentioned to Ms. ******* I just received the quote from **** ****** on 3-26 regarding the window under warranty and the night locks that were originally promised to me. I forwarded it to a friend of mine who knows more than me about windows to see if it is a reasonable quote. I would appreciate it if this file stays open until the repair is done. I do not trust this company enough to follow through. I am obligated to give them a deposit before any repairs begin and without the BBB being involved I feel they will start the whole avoiding game again and I will be forced to contact you again. I did email **** ***** to let he know that I will be contacting her shortly with my approval or non-approval. Also, they did not list the 16 night locks that were promised to me on their contract. They need to put that in writing before I go ahead and proceed. NOTE FROM THE BBB: Please hold off on your response until after you have heard back from the consumer. If you have not heard back from her within 10 days please let us know. ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois Business Response /* (4000, 35, 2014/04/03) */ BBB FOLLOW UP: Re: ******** window 1 message **** ****** <****@mondawindow.com> Thu, Apr 3, 2014 at 10:39 AM Reply-To: ****@mondawindow.com To: *******@chicago.bbb.org Cc: ***** ******** <***@mondawindow.com> Mrs. ******* Mrs. ******** has informed me that she has been communicating with the BBB in regards to our effort in resolving this matter. Monda has also been in contact with the BBB just as recently as last Thursday the 28th of March. I was asked to forward my email conversation with Mrs.******** directly to the BBB, and I have done so. Since that date we have been finalizing the contract and time for this Service. Please see below your original message for my emails with the customer. At this time Monda is awaiting her response for the Service/Install. At this point, Monda has satisfactory complied with all that has been requested from the Customer. If you should require any other information, please contact me at your convenience. Thank you, **** ****** Monda Window NOTE FROM THE BBB: Your complaint is currently pending your decision to accept the business' quote for labor and installation. Please hold off on your response until your have made your decision. We ask that this be done as soon as possible so that we may proceed with your complaint. ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB- Chicago & Northern Illinois


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Monda Windows & Doors, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart