This business is not BBB accredited.

Glass Doctor of Naperville

Phone: (630) 300-0280 1701 Quincy Ave Ste 2, Naperville, IL 60540 http://glassdoctornaperville.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Glass Doctor of Naperville include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Glass Doctor of Naperville include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Glass Doctor of Naperville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 13, 2013 Business started: 02/01/2012 Business started locally: 02/01/2012 Business incorporated 02/21/2012 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Sanza, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Sanza, President
Business Category

Glass - Plate and Window Glass - Repair Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Glassware Decorators Glass - Beveled, Carved, Ornamental Glass - Block Flat Glass Manufacturing (NAICS: 327211)

Alternate Business Names
The Sanza Group LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1701 Quincy Ave Ste 2

    Naperville, IL 60540 (630) 300-0280

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 1 3-8 inch glass shower door and 1 3/8 inch glass panel. Shower door was installed on Thurs Feb 12th. It was satisfactory. Glass panel was cut incorrectly and had to be installed on Wed Feb 18th. The glass panel install was incorrect. The top clamp for the glass panel was misaligned with the bottom clamp, therefore the glass panel is curved and does not align with shower door. I called Glass Doctor on Thurs Feb 19th, called twice on Fri Feb 20th, called twice on Mon Feb 23rd. I have not received 1 return phone call. No message via voice, text or email.

Desired Settlement: Correct installation of glass panel.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************@mail.glassdoctor.com We received **** complaint. We have talked to **** and will be having a tech go out to look at the issue. We want this customer to be happy and will address the problems. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/03/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The only truthful part of the response is they did respond with An email. I responded to the email and nothing has been set up and no further follow up has been done on their part. Today is the 11th of ****** A representative was suppose to stop out and work with me on a possible resolution. Once again, just like previous appointments, no one showed up. No phone call, no text, no voice mail. Final Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/03/24) */ We emailed **** on 3/20/2015 regarding this issue. **** wanted to see only one gentleman in our office who has been out with a sick kid. If he didn't mind if one of the other guys would come out we could have been much sooner. The gentleman he wants to see is back and can see him anytime this week. He can call office as well to let us know what day or just email. thanks

3/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered side light glass for my front door ( on each side) the wrong size was delivered - Glass Doctor told me they would send it back and get correct size, then they told me they could not get the size i needed, so i canceled the order and asked for them to refund my deposit. I asked them to credit my credit card on three different occasions by phone. When that didn't happen i called again and they told me that they are sending me a check. No refund check has mailed to date.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund of my deposit of 227.50 for a product the Glass Doctor cannot get in the size i need.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/01/22) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Customer wanted a check refunded to her. We sent check from office but check bounced back. In the meantime **** ask her credit card company to refund the money. There policy is to automatically remove funds and return to customer. Since she did that we did not dispute and her money was refunded back to her. If she did not receive her refunds via credit card. Please let us know Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/01/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The Glass Doctor has not credited my credit card. I never asked for a refund check. they told me they would send a refund check after many phone calls when they were not crediting my credit card. I never received a refund check ever. They stated that their check bounced back. That makes no sense. Why not just issue a new check? This company has been untruthful and continues to do so. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2015/02/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) my credit card company ***** **** ) did remove the charge from my account, on the condition that the Glass Doctor will return the credit to my account - however, i have not been notified or had verification from **** **** that this dispute has been settled with the Glass Doctor. ******** has kept me informed as this is a dispute on my account. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2015/03/01) */ Our credit card company has pulled funds from our account so we are under the impression that the customer has received the funds. We approved the return. Our merchant account stated the funds have been removed. If there is something else we need to do for her customer please let us know so we can do it but assume the customer has been funded back their money. Again, sorry for any issues.

12/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in April of 2014, Thornapple broke a window at a clients place of business and we contacted Glass Doctor right away to come out and board up the window and get us a quote to replace the glass. Since this glass was a tinted glass, we were told it was going to be expensive and special order and we said, no problem, please go ahead and get us a price. They came back with a price and we said go ahead and order the glass so we can get it replaced asap. After putting a deposit down for half of the glass and waiting months, we finally received a date that the special order glass would be in and installed. This was in July. They gave me an install date of Friday, August 1st, 2014. When the glass finally came in, *** called me and said oops, they ordered and quoted me the wrong glass and that in order to get the right glass it was going to cost us another couple thousand dollars. I said that was not acceptable and that they quoted me the wrong thing and they should be responsible for the difference. At that point, they refused and said their resolution would be to have a company come out and tint the glass to get it to match as close as possible. I was willing to go along with that and so was the customer. So we agreed and a new install date was set on 9/12/14. They came and installed the new window and upon talking to our client, the window does not match at all. We knew it wasn't going to be a perfect match however, the tine is not even in the same color scheme. The windows are blue and they tinted it grey. There is no shade protection at all like the original window provided. When I called Glass Doctor back over and over *** told me she was talking to her boss and that she would get back to me and after several attempts to hear back from them, I never did. I finally called back today, 11/13/14 and was told from ****, the manager there that there was nothing they could do for us and that we just have to accept what they installed. They offered no resolution to the issue or even a credit for a portion of this window that doesn't match. I can't except that. They dropped the ball the entire way through and we have lost a lot of time and money in this deal and in return, I have a very unhappy customer still. I have been more than patient and willing to work with this company. I feel that they need to be a little more willing to offer up a resolution.

Desired Settlement: Either a credit for the window or a new window that was originally quoted installed in place of the current window.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We are aware of the situation. We stated to the customer when installing the glass that due to the tint we would not be able to make an excat match. Customer stated that it was okay if it was not the same tint. We installed glass and had tinting company tint. Customer was not happy with match. We are currently working on a solution to make both parties happy. We have contacted tinting company that we used to see if we could do anything better for customer

12/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order Number: **** contracted on 08/26/14. The order was to reseal the windows in my home. However, when the worker arrived outside of their promise time on both dates, the old caulk was not removed prior to resealing the windows and caulk work on a few of those windows were not completed. Additionally, the windows were caulk was needed were not wiped down and therefore the workers caulked over dirt which does not provide for a proper seal. The caulk work that was done was done loosely where some of the caulk is already lifted off the wood frame. Moreover, no care was taken in my home for this work as we found caulk smeared over our shower curtain. The work was done fast, incorrectly, and negligent. I have been calling this company roughly twice a week since the work was "completed" and have not had any returned phone calls from management. I have already been charged $425.00 for half the work done with approval number XXXXXX and again cannot get a hold of anyone in the company for a refund for the work not completed properly.

Desired Settlement: The settlement I am seeking is for a refund. I no longer trust the company to work on my home and am concerned that any additional work/corrections done would result in retaliation to my home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/11/24) */ Hello, we recently bought this business from another owner and we were getting these delayed. The customer and my company had a different view of what the work was required for us to do. We refunded the customer in full on 10/28. We did do 6 hours of work for two men and she was not happy so when she stopped into shop we refunded her in full. Please let us know what else you need