This business is not BBB accredited.

IKEA Illinois LLC

Phone: (888) 888-4532 Fax: (847) 969-9244 View Additional Phone Numbers 1800 McConnor Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173 http://www.ikea.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for IKEA Illinois LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for IKEA Illinois LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

33 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 15 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 8
Problems with Product/Service 23
Total Closed Complaints 33

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on IKEA Illinois LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 12, 1999 Business started: 11/18/1998 Business started locally: 11/18/1998 Business incorporated 09/22/1999 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Erickson, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Erickson, Customer Relations Manager
Business Category

General Merchandise - Retail Home Accessories Cabinet Hardware Housewares - Retail Kitchen Accessories Lamps & Lamp Shades - Retail Plants - Retail Lights Bulbs & Tubes Shelving Mattress & Bedding Stores Appliances - Major - Dealers Bathroom Accessories Bedding Cabinets Countertops Furniture - Childrens Furniture - Retail All Other General Merchandise Stores (NAICS: 452990)

Products & Services

This company offers retail-quality furniture to bed linens.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

IKEA Illinois LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1800 McConnor Pkwy

    Schaumburg, IL 60173 (888) 888-4532

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase at the Ikea Schaumberg store and paid extra for delivery. I was told by the representative that I talked to that I would be contacted by a phone call the day before my delivery to choose a time window. The day before my delivery, I was sent a text message with an assigned delivery time. It was not within a window that I had chosen. I called to change the time and was told that I could not. That the delivery time was assigned. If I wanted to change to a different day, I would need to pay a change fee. The customer representative I spoke with on the phone to reschedule was not helpful. This is horrible customer service. I would not have chosen the delivery date if I had known I would not be able to chose the time window. I now have to reschedule personal and work committments to accomodate this delivery time frame. I would like to be refunded for my delivery charge. The employees at the Schamuberg location also need to be retrained, since the information they are giving to customers does not match with the actual policies.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded for my delivery charge. The employees at the Schamuberg location also need to be retrained, since the information they are giving to customers does not match with the actual policies.

12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We went to store to purchase a few items for our new home. We always shop at this store so we know we will find it in this store. We needed a loft bed for our son so we went to their showroom floor and picked out one assembled bed that we think will fit our space. We had to pick up the item at the self-service area, upon doing so, we realized that the item's packaging was too big for our vehicle's cargo space. We paid for the item along with our other purchases and then proceeded to their delivery service desk to arrange to have that item delivered to our home. My husband had specifically asked the staff at the desk if we can schedule the delivery at a convenient time since we both work in the city and don't get home until after 6pm at night. The staff at the desk had said yes, that they will call us to get that scheduled accordingly. We were charged $99 for delivery. On Monday night a few mins before 9pm, as my husband was getting my son ready for bed and I was working in the other room, he received an automated phone call which he thought might be the Ikea delivery service. He couldn't get to his phone soon enough and had passed the phone to me as he's got his hands full with our child, we ended up having to call the store back but was directed to an answering service because the store was already closed. The delivery service has then attempted to deliver the product the following day in the middle of the day when we're both at work. My husband had tried calling them back to reschedule and had to spend hours on the phone with them as it takes a very long time to speak to a live person to make the new arrangement. When he finally got through to someone, he was told that we are going to be charged again for a second delivery attempt. I did not think this fair and acceptable so I tried calling them back. I spoke with a customer service person **** who told me that the store would have to approve the 2nd delivery attempt. I ultimately got the same information from ****, that the store will charge us another $100 for our item to be delivered to our home. I wanted to speak with someone from the store to escalate this issue. I did not think it fair that they should charge us 2x to get the item we bought and paid just because we have a job and cannot be present on a weekday to receive the items. I told the customer service rep that I should just as well not purchase the item if delivery is such an issue. I was on the phone for almost an hour at this point when someone came on the line and without introducing herself, told me that she can process a refund for the item we bought but not the delivery fee. I asked her why? when the item has not been delivered? She did not listen to me and kept on talking over me when I was asking her for her name. She did not identify herself, so I kept asking her who she was. She finally said that she was from the store, that she's the operator from the store. I asked her again what her name was, she finally said her name was ******. I asked what her last name was and she said she did not have a last name. I felt extremely disrespected, I was willing to work with the store to straighten out this misunderstanding and miscommunication, but as the customer, I did not feel like I was given proper consideration. I am not a typically demanding customer and most of the time I only ask for what is fair. Instead this ****** had told me that it was my job to know that they don't guarantee the delivery time when my husband signed the forms at the delivery service checkout. This expectation was not set clearly with us at that time, otherwise, we wouldn't have arranged for delivery when we know we wouldn't be home. That's precisely the reason why my husband had asked in the first place if we could schedule the delivery at a time that's convenient for us. This ****** person was extremely rude and did not listen to me, the customer. Jointly my husband and I have spent hours on the phone while we were at work trying to sort this out with them but Ikea does not seem like they're flexible enough to consider the variable situations of their customers who are mostly families with small kids, parents who work full time and are trying to just make things work.

Desired Settlement: Either they deliver our item after 6pm on a week night or any time on Saturday or Sunday when we're home to receive them. Or they refund us the money we paid for the item they did not deliver along with the delivery fee because the delivery was not completed.

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a couch in-store and paid to have it pulled from the shelf and delivered the next day. I also paid to have my old sofa and loveseat removed the next day. The couch was delivered the next day as promised, but my old couch and loveseat were not. I was told they would be removed later that day. They were not. I called Ikea the next day. After waiting on hold over 30 minutes, I was told they would be removed the next day. Again, they were not. I called Ikea again and waited on hold over 45 minutes and was told my furniture would be removed the next day. Again, they were not. I called Ikea a third time, waited on hold over 30 minutes and was told the furniture would be removed the next day. Again, it was not. I then called the moving company directly. They also failed to deliver on their promise until 2 days later, when they finally picked up our old furniture. Additionally, one of my couch cushion covers came with a bad, ripped zipper.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting all of my service charges be refunded in the amount of $164 because I paid for something I did not receive (next day service in full). I am also requesting some kind of store credit in compensation for all of the hours I had to spend dealing with this issue. Finally, I am requesting a replacement couch cushion cover.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/27) */ In order for your issue to be reviewed you will need to call XXX-XXX-XXXX. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have already spent over 3 hours on the phone over this issue that I should not have spent a minute on. That Ikea Expects me to do the leg work and call in yet again and wait on hold is terrible customer service. I spoke with someone on the phone at the number suggested, I expressed my concerns outlined in this complaint and was told I would receive a call within 48 hours to arrange a refund. No one called me. If Ikea does not make the efforts to communicate with me, I will be forced to take this complaint to the courts. I can't believe Ikea would chose to further upset an already frustrated customer who is only asking for what is fair. I am a big fan of Ikea's products and have spent thousands of dollars over the years. I hope Ikea does what is right before I have to escalate this matter which will cost the company more money and time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2015/06/02) */ Your refund information: Card ending in***** was refunded 5/27/15 in the amount of $99.00. Register 46, transaction 66. Your bank decides when they will release the funds to you. This matter is closed. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 33, 2015/08/27) */ Thank you for contacting me, I have received a refund but have not heard anything about the broken zipper on the cushion cover. Thank you again, ***********

9/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered on 8/3 to have 6 dining room chairs, 1 living room recliner, 1 chaise lounge chair delivered for 8/13. We did not receive a call by 8/13 and so I reached out to IKEA. I was informed that they delegate their shipments out to a third party whom also subcontracts the shipment. They called one shipping company, STI, to ascertain the status of the shipment. They then tell me that they cannot give me an estimated delivery date because they do not know where my order is. This same cat and mouse game goes on for about 2 weeks. Finally, I am given the number to call an agent at STI directly. I am then directed to the subcontracted shipping company. On 9/3, this subcontracted company informs me that IKEA has never sent them the order to begin with. When checking the tracking number provided to me, it shows as cancelled. Nobody is able to help me in resolution.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to have, EXPEDITED, replacement shipping of the aforementioned products.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/18) */ Hi, Please call XXX-XXX-XXXX. You will need to work with the catalog/online center to resolve your issue. Regards, IKEA Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased kitchen cabinets at IKEA Schaumberg, IL on 8/1/2015; delivery date on order was posted at 8/13/2015; received email on 8/8/2015 that the order was shipped from the distribution center; did not receive any further contact from IKEA or shipping company after 8/8/2015; first call to IKEA customer support was made on 8/21/2015; since then I have contacted 5 additional times with nothing resolved and no return phone calls from either IKEA or the shipping company; One customer service rep at the corporate office in Baltimore, MD I have talked to 2 times, Rebecca ********** and she has made numerous calls to the store with no response; no merchandise has been received from the order; filed a complaint with my credit card company on 8/27/2015 so I would not be held responsible for interest on the amount charged, they are also trying to get this resolved with IKEA.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the amount I was charged on 8/1/2015 for the kitchen cabinets, $3689.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/21) */ This was resolved Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/09/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a full refund from IKEA. It was processed in a timely manner.

9/3/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an IKEA dishwasher, refrigerator, cooktop, and range hood. The ice maker in the refrigerator has never worked (has not produced ice). The dishwasher sometimes continues indefinitely until turned off manually, or continues to heat dry until things melt (after the cycle is over). The range hood shows defects of manufacturing: both sides of the control panel are lifting off in the same place-the adhesive that holds them together is failing in the same place. The filter under the range hood fell off and chipped the edge of the cooktop, rendering it unusable. I initially contacted IKEA and they hired a third part repair person to come out. The tech said that the refrigerator has been assembled incorrectly and said he had fixed it-that it would make ice in 24 hours. It never did. Without even opening the dishwasher, the tech diagnosed a faulty control board and ordered a new one. He asked me what time of day I'd prefer the follow up appointment to be, and I asked for morning. The day before the follow up I got an automated call saying they'd be out he next afternoon. I attempted to call them back to reschedule, but after five calls only got a voicemail. They showed up the next day in the afternoon, at which time I was at work, which is why I requested a day with a morning repair window. I contacted IKEA today and they told me they would find another repair company, but the range hood and cooktop would not be covered.

Desired Settlement: I want all appliances either repaired or replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/19) */ Please contact IKEA at XXX-XXX-XXXX. From what I read in your complaint you will need to work through the IKEA contact center and the manufacturer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have already called IKEA several times and had no success resolving this, hence this compliant. Thanks.

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had $4,000 worth of tech equipment that we left in a locker at the Schaumburg location. We didn't realize that we had forgotten the equipment until we reached our house 5 hours away from the store. I've spent 5.5 hours on the phone with Ikea customer service today trying to get the manager at the location to release my equipment to a licensed and insured courier but the manager refuses to even speak to me about the situation. The only person I have been able to speak to is Robyn who is one of the mangers at the store and she has hung up on me multiple times. I've explained that this is my work computer and that I will lose my job if I miss work over the next several days and if I can't access my laptop with my files. I live 5 hours away at Ikea refuses to release my items even to a legal representative in Chicago. We've provided a written letter that I've signed and emailed to customer service along with a detailed description of the items in the bag, the courier company's name and insurance information, my original receipt for the purchase of the equipment in the bag, a scan of my drivers license and a written statement releasing ikea of all liability in the hand-off of the equipment. The customer service has been extremely rude and unwilling to reach any alternative. I am unable to get to Chicago right now and could be put in a position of losing my job because of this. At this point, I wait on hold for 30-45 minutes just to finally get on the phone with someone who says "I'm not talking to you about this. You shouldn't have left your equipment here in the first place." and then hangs up. I could not be more any about this situation and I will never shop at Ikea again because of this. I am at a complete loss and have no idea where to go from here.

Desired Settlement: I would like Ikea to agree to release my belongings to a licensed and insured courier so that I can keep my job and get my $4,000 worth of equipment back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/04) */ ****, I have checked with our security department regarding your claim. At no time was any "tech equipment" found in a locker or turned in to lost & found at the Schaumburg location. The policy stating an owner of lost/left behind goods must be the person to pick up such items was explained to you in the event your item(s) were found. At this time IKEA considers this matter closed.

8/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/17/15, I made a purchase at Ikea Schaumburg. Order number (on bottom of receipt) is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Transaction number was XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, employee number XXXXXXXX, Total amount of purchase was $1350.30 on a Visa Debit card ending in **** at 16:24:52 PM. Article XXXXXXXX Item XXXXX Malm 6 drawer dresser at the cost of $149.00 plus tax. The part number in the instructions is XXXXXX; however, that is for parts that are not installed, the parts in the pictures of the installed items are different and the part number which matches what they sent, does not work with the items that actually came in the packages as the wheels on the drawers are too big. After a week, I was finally at the end of putting all of the items together and as the dresser was nearly complete, we noticed that three of the sliders, which were previously installed prior to purchase on the other half of the dresser were missing. I called immediately. After going through the prompts, I was finally able to speak to a gentleman who told me I could just go to the store to get the replacement items. I explained that I lived three hours away and asked if there was a way for them to ship them. He said he would have to file some report or something, and it would have to be approved if I remember correctly. He then asked me for the order number on the bottom of the receipt. I gave it to him and then he put me on hold. He then came back on the line after a minute and then asked me for the same number again and then put me on hold again. I waited for 20-25 minutes before all of a sudden I was hung up on. A couple days later, I attempted to call again, but there was nobody there to speak with at the time. Eventually I tried again, and the same thing. After almost three months I tried yet again, but never at the times that someone was available to speak with, so finally I went online and found a way to email them for the parts. After emailing, I received a response within a day, saying the parts would be shipped. Upon receiving the parts, I realized they were not the correct ones. I took pictures, emailed them back with pictures of the correct parts on the dresser, where the items were missing from and pictures of the items they sent. They again said they would replace them and once again I received the incorrect parts. I emailed them again saying that they not only sent the wrong parts again, but if they could not figure it out based on the pictures they could just send a new dresser to replace the one I currently can't use or that I can pull the parts off of the new dresser myself, as it took a couple hours to put together as it was. I have now received an email in return saying it was passed the 90 days to return and they will no longer replace the parts, but I can go to the store and see if they have them on hand for me to purchase. Again, I live three hours away and due to my work schedule, it is not convenient to just drive there again, as it is not my fault the items were missing to begin with. It also costs me money to drive there, and then they may or may not have the parts I need to actually use my dresser on hand to (re)purchase, as I paid for the cost of the missing parts originally when the item was purchased. This was not the only item that was missing parts; however, it was the only one missing the parts necessary for the item to be used. I have now had the dresser for nearly 5 months and it sits, incomplete and unable to be used.

Desired Settlement: Initially, I asked only for the parts to be replaced. I then asked for replacement dresser so that I could piece together the two, but now I would like to be refunded the full amount of the dresser and still like the correct replacement parts. I have had a dresser for five months without it being able to be used, spent hours of my time trying to get the correct parts, and since I purchased the rest of my bedroom set from there, I can't just go anywhere else to get a dresser, nor will they take it all back so that I can just go elsewhere from the start. I also had to purchase hanging closet organizers to be able to put clothes away, which again cost me time and money when I had already purchased something from this company to do that.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/14) */ Hi, We have completed a search for any information regarding the initial complaint and any follow up that was provided by the Schaumburg store and have found no records. Perhaps you went through the IKEA XXX-XXX-XXXX Customer Center number. If so, you will need to continue to work with this center. If you believe you did process your complaint through the Schaumburg store we will need your case number. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have called the number on my receipt from your store which happens to be the number you referred to. I have tried looking a store phone number up online and was unable to find one to call directly. I have now called on multiple occasions and never been properly put through to someone who can actually help, I have sent multiple emails. If they are not willing to help and you are not willing to help, yet you are the person that I was referred to speak to after I drive down there yet again to repurchase the parts that I already paid for and didn't get, then where should I go? In my last email I was told I would have to drive down to speak to the store manager to see if I was able to purchase the parts. So now they referred me to you and you referred me to them. This issue is not resolved at all as I keep getting told opposite things between the company and the store.

8/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order number XXXXXXXXX was delivered on July 27, 2015 with a damaged bed, item number 302.287.23 I called the 888 number provided and waited for 90 minutes before abandoning the call.

Desired Settlement: Deliver and assemble replacement bed. Empower delivery/assembly service to report damage.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/29) */ Hi, Your situation is being reviewed. If we delivered a damaged item that was set to be assembled we will complete the process. Ikea will be in touch soon. Thanks Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't accept the response because it doesn't address my complaint at all or provide a resolution. It simply states that if there was an issue, there will be a resolution. Well I hope so, that is why I filed the complaint. Today is the third day and after waiting on hold again, I was instructed to upload pictures, which I did, and I just received an email saying that the store itself would need to handle the issue. No contact information was provided. I paid for every single option they offer to avoid hassles (delivery, assembly) and they did not deliver a useable product, but now it's MY responsibility to chase down a resolution. Ridiculous.

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase date: June 5 Paid extra for guaranties specific time delivery for the 6th since I am staying in a hotel as I just moved to Chicago and found a place June 6 I get a call @ 12:30 to be told they won't deliver at 3:00 as promised and pushed the delivery time to 5:00 - 9:00pm waited for them until 10:00 no body shows up or called to explain June: 7 I called many times and asked to speak to manager but was put on hold for more than 45 mitutes and the supervisor I was transferred to hanged up on me June 8: I got a call from a manager and they refunded he time stamp and the delivery fee (which has not reflex on my account yet) and they arranged another delivery for 8th afternoon. While all this happening I had to take time off from work June 8th 4:30 they delivered the stuff which was 110 items but only 90 items where delivered ... No explanation.

Desired Settlement: Additional expense incurred to hotel Time wasted during working hours I just need an answer and solution ASAP

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/16) */ Please call XXX-XXX-XXXX and speak with customer service.

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased some furniture on 5/30/2015 and scheduled for delivery on Sat. 5/31/2015 from 9am-1pm. It was delayed to 1-3pm and we had to re-schedule to 6/6/2015 9am-1pm since we could not wait after 3:00pm. And it was delayed again 1-3pm and again 3-5pm and until 6pm; after that we had to call IKEA customer service and one of the agents told me they would deliver at 8:30pm on 6/6/2015 - no surprise, no one showed up. Finally, after a number of phone calls to both IKEA and the delivery company, they deliver the furniture on 6/9/2015. Part of the delivery is damaged and the deliver guys were so careless - he dropped some pieces on the ground and broke. As a result, I had to reject portion of the order and until now 6/12/2015, I still have not received the rest of the order.Because of that, we could not move to our new home and our relatives who came to visit us on6/6/2015 had to sleep on the floor. I will not buy anything from IKEA again and will post all this on the Internet to alert other people.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund A minimum of 30% refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/16) */ Please call XXX-XXX-XXXX and speak with customer service.

6/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I drove out to Ikea in Shaumburg to purchase a bed with next day delivery. I was rung up with an associate at the store that told me my bed would be delivered 5/30/15 on Saturday. The next day at 11:00AM I received a phone call from Ikea saying the driver had been in an accident and that my bed would not be delivered until next weekend. I had paid for next day delivery and did not have my bed until June 6. I called on May 30th the same day my bed was supposed to be delivered and filed a complaint with customer service. They told me they would call me back. I never got a phone call back.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back for 158.00 since I paid for next day delivery.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/06/23) */ Hi, your delivery fee for $79.00 was refunded on June 14th. IKEA considers this matter closed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/06/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The money was refunded back into my account.

4/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was never given a delivery window. The truck driver called on the 3rd to let me know he was outside. I was at work, miles away. I asked if I could reschedule the delivery or have them come back in a few house so I could get home to accept the delivery. The driver said no; that the boxes needed to come off his truck then and there. I asked if he could have the building engineer at my parent building let him up to my floor to drop off the boxes outside of my apt door, but instead, he dropped them off at the parent building, half a block away. I live half a block away, on the 4th floor and do not have any means to move the boxes from my parent building to the rested location on the billing form (**************.)I was on the phone with Ikea customer service for nearly 3 hours on the 3rd and the logistic company going in circles on whose fault it was. At the end of the day, I purchased $428 of goods and received $0. The goods that were delivered to my parent building I was told were not secure and were out in the hallway because of their size. I do not have access to that building either and if the boxes are discarded or trashed, I will have no way of knowing. I have had to order new furniture from another company and want my Ikea order to be refunded in full, including shipping. I paid a lot of money for products that I never received.

Desired Settlement: I had to reorder furniture from a competitor, had it delivered due to time constraints and being unable to move the boxes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/10) */ Please contact ************ or ************ customer service. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I started this process by calling the logistic delivery company AND the Ikea customer service. The logistic company told me they couldn't do anything after 30 minutes on the phone. Prior to the incorrect location of delivery, I could not get ahold of either company to schedule a delivery or receive a delivery window. I spent over 1 hour on the phone with two levels of management at Ikea (at the # listed above) and theh supervisor told me he would call me the following day (3.04) but never did. I have call logs and times to prove this. They were giving me the run around telling me that the items were delivered to the requested location, however, they are not. They are a block away in a completely different building. I have photos to prove this as well. I have absolutely no means of transporting the boxes the block or four flights to get to my unit. The boxes were only going to be held for 1 day and I cannot confirm if they are still at the wrong location or if they were stolen or discarded at this point since I don't live at the building and don't have access to it. I am requesting a full refund of product and delivery of $427 for the product and services I have never received. The goods I needed have been purchased by another company as they were time sensitive. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/03/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not wish to call Ikea's customer service number again. I spent over 1 hour on the line with them and was only transferred to several different customer service reps where I had to repeat the situation each and every time. They were uncooperative and not helpful in the least. Despite me explaining how the goods were delivered to the wrong address, they could not understand the issue. I would like a direct line or request that they call me directly if they have a resolution. This further iterates why they are so unwilling to work to resolve their issues. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/03/13) */ Please call ************ or ************ and speak with customer service.

4/13/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: IKEA SCHAUMBURG: I went to IKEA in December in 2014.I wanted to buy an entertainment furniture. I was sold a product by IKEA and only half of products was available at that time. I was told that with few days I will be able to Pick up rest of it. Its been 4 months now and I still don't have half of the parts in order to assemble and use the furniture. I have two babies at home and all my electronics and TV is on a floor because we been waiting to get other half of the furniture.I went to the store multiple times to resolve the issue. I have always experience pathetic service. I truly believe they all are very Racist and doesn't*********** to you concern. Costumer service managers are very rude and they make you feel that you have to be a certain race/color in order to get any kind of service in the store.Every time I have been to store o ask about my remaining product I been brushed off and newer felt that I was helped.Its been 5 months and I still cant use the product I bought from Ikea Schaumburg. Not only that I always felt discriminated and newer got a Help.Are you serious!I bought a product and I cannot use it from last 5 months because they sold me only half of it and they make you realize that its not there fault. I think the company policy is based on racisms and discriminate you on basis of your color and cast.I have left more than 10 voice mails to managers and newer got a call back.They don't even let me see or talk to the store manager. Upon asking for store managers name, email or contact no I been told that they are not authorized to disclose that. That alone tells you how pathetic IKEA management and there services are.I really need Help and don't know what to do.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want IKEA to address my issues and resolve my problem ASAP. Not only that I want to see how they are going to compensate me for all inconvenience me and my entire family has faced because of IKEA.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/31) */ As requested your discontinued parts were locard at another store and shipped to you at no charge. If there are any other issues with your order please call XXX-XXX-XXXX.

2/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a bedroom closet set for approx. $2,700. I paid an additional $618 for delivery and installing by a professional Ikea representative. Within 1 month of installation, the closet doors do not close and they are falling off the tracks. Furthermore, the 4 lights that were installed fell off. I tried calling the 888 number. After holding for over 40 minutes with no response, I drove over 1 hr to the Schaumburg location where I purchased the closet set and stood in line for 1 hr. Then I was asked to meet with a "resolution specialist" named *********. As I was trying to explaining to her the issue, she rudely cut me off and said, "what do you expect, its Ikea, it's not meant to last forever." Then I responded to her and said, well I expect it to last at least more than 1 month. Then she basically said, "It's not my problem." I was shocked! I tried to explain to her that I paid lot of money for the product and for the professional installer, because I was assured that if there was a problem with the installation that Ikea would take care of it. While I was speaking with *********, she rudely walked way and said hold on. After few minutes she came back and said that someone will contact me in 2 weeks to setup an appointment to investigate the issue and fix the issue if the issue was not created by me, but by the installers. When I asked her for a reference number for the issue, she said that she cannot provide one to me. Then I asked her how do I know if she really recorded the issue? Then she said it's internal and that she cannot provide me a reference. Then I asked her if could speak to the manager and she said he is not in today. Then I asked I asked for an assistance manager and she said that he is not available also. Now, it's been almost a month with no response from anyone from Ikea. When I was told that I will be speaking with a resolution specialist, I thought that they will actually solve the problem with proper customer training skills. I was totally shocked by my experience with what Ikea calls a resolution specialist.

Desired Settlement: I just want Ikea to fix the problem ASAP. Perhaps IKEA should properly train there "resolution specialist."

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/01/17) */ Please call ************ for assistance. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/01/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have contacted the provided number multiple times. As of today, the issue has not been resolved. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/01/30) */ IKEA considers this matter resolved and closed.

10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Problem date: September 2, 2014 Purchase date: August 22, 2014. Order number: XXXXXXXXX Payment amount: $99 for delivery IKEA promised scheduled delivery for September 2, 2014 from 2-6PM. I received a call from Urban Express, their third party delivery company, stating that IKEA sent the company the wrong delivery address. I had updated the delivery address on the date that I had ordered the furniture in my IKEA profile under the section titled DELIVERY ADDRESSES. I had to call IKEA customer and wait on hold for 50 minutes only to find then that my delivery was cancelled. There was no communication sent to me at all about my cancellation. I was promised delivery on the 9/2, waited several hours, wasted several hours on hold and had to reschedule for a later date. I am requesting a refund for IKEA failing to deliver on the promised date on their own accord. Their poor customer service and failure to communicate make them a company that requires significant improvement. They have placed a lot of stress on me as a customer.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $99 for delivery and shipping refunded immediately to the credit card that I used to purchase the furniture.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/15) */ Hi ******** To better process any issues you may have in the future when you purchase items through our catalog or web site please contact the corresponding customer service departments listed. IKEA Schaumburg is not involved in your purchase in any way and therefore created delays in your request. Regardless, I absolutely agree that you should be refunded and have instructed my store to proceed with a full refund. You will be contacted soon by the Schaumburg IKEA. ****** Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/10/03) */ I received a call from IKEA Illinois wanting my credit card information to refund my shipping costs of $99. I have not yet received my refund and it has been at least two weeks. I would like to reopen this complaint and would like a date for when I can expect my refund. Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2014/10/06) */ Please call ************** for resolution.

9/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an Ikea PS 2014 Balance Bench at the Shaumburg, IL store on Thursday, June 26th. I purchased it for my preschool. We have had it out for two days. The paint on all four seat blocks is flaking, two blocks are cracked, and one has cracked to such a degree that it has fallen completely off. It is completely unusable now. I called and emailed Ikea on Tuesday, July 1st to inquire about a replacement or refund for the product. They informed me that their policy regarding replacement or refund is at the store's discretion, and that I would have to return it to the Shaumburg store. Our preschool is in Madison, WI, 3 hours drive from the Shaumburg store. I feel that it is unreasonable to be asked to spend the time and gas to drive 3 hours back to the store to return a product which broke in two days. I would like either a replacement or refund without having to spend any more money returning to the store.

Desired Settlement: Either a replacement of the product shipped to the preschool or a full refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/09/12) */ We are sorry that it has taken so long for someone to get back to you in regards to the issue that you have had. We will glady go ahead and process a full refund of the item to the form of payment that was used. To be able to do so I would need to get the reciept information, if a credit card was used I would need to get the full credit card number. Please give us a call at**********************.Please be aware that this is voice mail but we do check the messages daily. Final Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/09/15) */ A full refund will be provided.

9/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 14, 2014, my fiance (*****) and I purchased several items from the Ikea store in Schaumburg, IL. Our total bill was $366.17. This was our first visit to Ikea and upon our return home, we were vastly disappointed with our experience. One of the table items we bought (two leg sets for $30 each and a table top for $79.99 for a total of $139.99) turned out to be impossible to put together. After calling Ikea for replacement screws, we still could not complete the table. We bought our own screws and still had the same issues. ***** called customer service about the item. After being on hold for an hour, the boy he finally spoke to (*****) was incredibly insulting and basically just told him that "thousands of people install this item and have no problem." He instructed us to watch the UTube videos. So we tried watching the videos and the first thing the videos said was that "you will need to purchase different legs for the table than the ones you bought since they don't install properly." So ***** called customer service again and finally convinced someone to refund the item. However, we live 30 miles away from the store where we bought the table and ***** recently had his appendix removed and is not able to lift heavy items. So just picking up the 50 lb table parts and driving 60 miles round trip to make the return was not an easy option for us. We did finally convince the customer service rep to send someone to our house to pick up the table for us and refund the total cost. A few days later, someone called ***** to say the refund was processed, but hung up immediately after making that statement, not giving ***** any time to ask questions about the refund. We recently discovered that the total amount refunded was only $65.40. However, the amount we paid for the table (including tax) was $151.61. After re-submitting our BBB complaint twice, we did finally get a phone call from someone at Ikea. We were promised a $100 gift certificate to Ikea for our trouble. This certificate was to be sent directly to our house. We also requested that a manager call us back to discuss the issue further. It's been a couple months and the gift certificate was never sent to us, nor were we called back by a manager at Ikea. We would like to request that we at least receive the promised $100 gift certificate. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: We would like to receive the promised $100 store gift certificate we were promised months ago.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/23) */ Hi, In order to help you further I need to know who it was that you spoke with and offered to give you $100.00. This is not protocal or something that should happen and this is why I need to know who it was. According to your statement you were fully refunded for everything correct? IKEA also paid for the pick up of the merchandise correct? As soon as you respond with the needed information I will be happy to assist you. Thanks, ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Further information was requested of us. Please send the following response to Ikea's responses: I asked for the woman's name who was assisting me, but she only gave me her first name and I don't remember what it was. We were refunded for part of what we were requesting. However, since we incurred a major inconvenience from this incident and were insulted by several of your employees in the process, we requested some additional compensation. This was offered in the form of the $100 gift certificate, which we never received. Thank you, ******** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/09/24) */ IKEA considers this matter closed

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Full name/Mailing address: **** ******** Order / Reference number: XXXXXXXXX Contact phone number: XXXXXXXXXX Your Question/Concern: I never received my coffee table. It was supposed to be a LACK coffee table, white. It never arrived. Everything else did. I sent e-mails to customer service (************@ikea.com) on July 2, 9, and 10 and finally notified them today of my intent to complain to BBB.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the delivery of the coffee table I ordered. I do not want my money back, as I paid extra in delivery to have this table delivered as part of my order and a simple product cost refund will not cover that additional delivery payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/27) */ This was resolved. ******

8/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a $25 off 250 coupon on my phone, as I stopped printing them for years to save paper, trees, and our planet. I've never have any issue with these as cashier could either manually enter the code or even scan it from the screen in other stores. However, the experience in Ikea (schaumburg) was unpleasant say the least Last Friday. When I checked out and showed the coupon, the cashier was willing to accept it. Somehow, his supervisor came and refused the coupon and was she rude, saying and I quoted "I know it is the era of smartphone, but it doesn't work here" So, the question is what age Ikea sees itself in and what changes Ikea is willing to move on with the time. The same thing happened to my friend who was checking out after me.

Desired Settlement: 1. $25 for me and another $25 for my friend; 2. start embracing the new technology and do your part to save our planet

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/14) */ Hi, How did you get this coupon? What site did you get it from? What was the purpose of the coupon, what was the offer regarding? We don't have a coupon that anyone can just "get" off the web that is considered valid. With this information I can look into your issue. ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/07/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Hi ******* My friend and i got the coupon from "Sign Up & Save $25!" program on Ikea website. Hopefully it answers your questions. ******* Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/07/15) */ IKEA gave the customers what they wanted. IKEA considers the case to be closed.

6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased over 60 items, spending over $600 at IKEA ************** on May 3, 2014. On that day I saw Article **************************, a large map advertised in the store (sale signs) for $99.00. When I returned home to *********** and reviewed my receipt, I was charged $129.00. I have contacted IKEA customer service by email (Sunday, May 4) and received a generic reply saying I must bring my receipt into the store. The store is over 90 miles and between two - five hours driving distance depending on traffic on I-90. I also contacted customer service via telephone ************** and spoke with******* in the national call center at approximately 3:00 PM CST. I was unable to resolve the issue with******* and was transferred to a gentleman named *** who claimed to be a supervisor in the call center. *** told me he was trying to get in touch with someone at the IKEA store in ************** to verify the sale price and that person was on break. *** promised to call me back within an hour and he said he would refund the $30 without making me return to the store once he verified the sale price. I asked *** to repeat my number on the phone before hanging up; *** never called me back. I am highlight disappointed with the customer service from IKEA, especially since the error in this instance is a price error and they refuse to take any responsibility or offer any assistance in resolving the matter. I already provided all Transaction Record information in my original email to the store, but I am providing it again below: Trans # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, Employee #XXXXXXXX, Date 5/03/14, Time 02:38:58 PM, Store **** Reg*** Trans *** I am really frustrated because I do not want to return the item, I simply want to be charged the correct price and credited the difference.

Desired Settlement: I want to be charged the sale price for the item ($99) as advertised in the store on the day of my visit. I want to be refunded without spending more of my time and money returning to the store, since the error in this case is the company's.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/26) */ This case has been resolved.

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refund date 4/27/14 for $76.30 for Ikea Besta Shelf; refund didn't go through so went in to the store and returned some other items as well for $113.36 (Return ID XXXXXXXXX); followed up on the $76.30 and they issued the refund again (return id XXXXXXXXX); neither refunds have ever been processed to my credit card, but new purchase on same day immediately was charged. Followed up with credit card company and they have no refunds pending on my card.

Desired Settlement: refund amount of $189.66 to my credit card for the items I returned/never received

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/18) */ Hi, Due to a system error the refund did not make it through to your account on either occasion. We will attempt the refund again. We believe this system error is resolved. Please watch for your credit sometime this week. Thanks, ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/12/14 I purchased a Svarta Loft Bed (article # *********** for $119.99 from the IKEA store in *************** On 4/15/14, upon removing the parts from the boxes to prepare for assembly, I noticed that both upper side rails were damaged in several spots. I immediately contacted the customer service number from the receipt & after being on hold for 37 minutes, was finally able to speak to a representative who indicated that my only option was to take the damaged parts back to the store within 90 days with my receipt for replacement pieces. I explained to her that was extremely inconvenient since I had borrowed a truck & driven from ********** WI, which was a 2 1/2 hour drive each way, to pick up the bed & the other items purchased. I asked if under these circumstances, the replacement pieces could be shipped to my home & was told "that was not an option". I again stated how inconvenient it would be & that there had to be another way to resolve this & was told that the only option I had was to return to the store within 90 days with my receipt for replacement parts & to talk to a manager who may compensate me with a gift card at that time for my trouble. On 4/16/14, I emailed the customer care center found on the IKEA website & again explained my situation. I received a response from ******* in Customer Care on 4/17/14 which indicated that "generally we do recommend returning to the store with your receipt & assembly instructions within 90 days of purchase to identify any parts that are needed. However, due to your distance from the store, we will be happy to assist you with submitting your request". In that email I was also asked to provide detailed information from my receipt as well as pictures of the damage. I responded that same day & provided all the information that was requested. On 4/19/14 I received a response from ***** in Customer Care that indicated "IKEA does issue spare parts for items that have damaged or defective parts upon receipt as long as the return is made within 90 days of the purchase date. Due to the size of the items our stores is unable to ship these parts out. We recommend to bring the damage items to the store for exchange". Having to return to the store to exchange the damaged parts is not only extremely inconvenient since I would have to again borrow a truck & drive 2 1/2 hours each way, it is also very poor customer service to expect that of a customer who lives out of state, especially since if I would have purchased the bed online, IKEA would have shipped it directly to my home.

Desired Settlement: I would like replacement parts for those that are damaged to be shipped to my home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/23) */ Hi ***** I just received the BBB case for my store. I am happy to send you the product you requested as soon as the items come in stock at no charge. We just sent you an email as well. Thanks, ******

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/25/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to the*********** Ikea to buy a sofa bed. My house is old and has narrow door ways and know this I had to make sure the item came in pieces. The sales person assured me that it did come in multiple boxes and would fit through any door. Since it was out of stock at that location I ordered on-line after returning home. I took one day off of work for delivery, which I was told was coming that day, but they didn't deliver until the following day. When the sofabed arrived it was in one piece, I never would have ordered if the employee hadn't misrepresented the item. It was sent back but Ikea refuses to refund the delivery charge. Also they tried to refund me for the merchandise only. I had to call back twice to get the tax refunded. That seems very suspicious to me.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to get the $99 shipping charge refunded to me. The only reason that I ordered this product was because the employee told me that it shipped in multiple boxes.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2013/11/06) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: They have agreed to refund my delivery fee.

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 24, 2013 my daughter and I visited this Ikea store to purchase items for her new apt. in ********** We had numerous items in our carts and when being checked out was assisting with placing items on the check out area and then back into our cart. The total bill came to $845.16 for 40 items. I paid using my **** card. At no time did I see a listing of the items until I received my receipt. We proceeded to load our items and leave for the trip back to ********** Once back, as we were unloading the car, I reviewed the receipt. The first thing I noticed was the receipt had 7 items listed and then a space of about an inch and a half of blank and then more items. The first 7 items were not items we purchased. They must had been from the prior customer's transaction. We immediately called customer service which is an effort due to wait times. The agent took our complaint and told us she could see on her end the transaction and what we were talking about with the space between the items. She told us that someone would contact us either via phone (provided our cell number) or email (provided) within 72 hours. 72 hours came and went with no contact. We called customer service again and this time, after another incredible wait time and several disconnects, talked to another agent who gave us a claim number and told us that this should be resolved in the next 3 days. This was unacceptable as we had already waited 72+ hours but said okay. Our claim number is XXXXXXXX. We again waited. Since I was leaving to return to Alaska, I wanted this resolved prior to my leaving. I contacted Ikea customer service again on Friday, August 30th. Again, after a 45 minute wait I spoke with an agent ********** She explained that she saw my complaint, reviewed it with me and said that it was at their loss prevention group which had to watch a video tape of the transaction and then would get back to me again in 3-5 days. I told her this was unacceptable as I had done nothing wrong and the issue was internal to the store. I wanted my money back. She indicated there was nothing she could do. I asked to speak to a manager. Before being transferred I was afraid the call would be dropped as we had issues with that on our other two customer service calls and asked that they provide me with a direct line in case that happened. There are "no direct lines" at Ikea was her response. So I held until finally a manager came on the line. He reviewed the case again and said they would review the tape today and that I would be issued my refund that day - and should see it on my credit card on Monday (since this was a Friday). I asked if they would email me that it occurred which he said was unnecessary since I could see the refund on my credit card. So I thanked him and hung up. To this day (Sept. 23, 2013) I have not had the money put back on my credit card nor have I received a call or email from customer service explaining why not. I am done dealing with customer service and their lack of follow through and hollow promised. I want my money back. This is awful customer service for a company that I would like to continue to shop at but will not if this is how they treat their customer.

Desired Settlement: I want the $93.73 plus any applicable tax put back on my **** credit card used to make the purchase. I want this to happen immediately and want an email from the company advising this has happened.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/30) */ ********* It appears that IKEA ********** left a voicemail for you asking for a return call on 9/4/13 around 5PM. The IKEA representative who left this message made a note that the security department found that you did not leave with the merchandise charged to your card, as you described. I will contact the IKEA representative and ensure she calls you again to confirm resolution. I expect this to be resolved in the next few days if not today. ****************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company agreed we did not receive the merchandise which we were charged for and has put the money plus applicable taxes back into our credit card account. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/01) */ I believe the issue is resolved now

8/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've been expecting a delivery from IKEA since July 20th, 2013. For Delivery one, I waited at home from 3-7pm, 7/20/13, and they did not ring the bell. Unfortunately, my phone was out of order, so I did not receive the call that they were outside. I called to reschedule, and spoke to a representative (female) on Monday July 22nd. The delivery was rescheduled for Saturday, July 27th from 10-2pm. I waited at home the entire time, and my phone was working. No one showed. When I called about the no-show, they said it was never scheduled. They would be investigating the failed delivery on July 20th (which they never said they had to do on Monday), and would get back to me. Upon receiving the call on Saturday, August 3rd, I was treated by their customer service representative like a criminal, and told that I would have to pay an additional delivery fee of $59, in order to receive my products. I agreed, with misgivings, to pay the additional fee, and the delivery was rescheduled for today, August 4th, from 5-9pm. Again, I waited at home the entire time and watched my phone like a hawk. No one showed. I'm very dissatisfied for this lack of service and disrespect of my time. Product_Or_Service: Cabinets Order_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I expect a refund of the second delivery fee, and to have my order delivered as soon as possible.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/08) */ Hi, I agree your request of the delivery fee is just. It will be arranged by an IKEA representative who will be in contact with you. ****** IKEA Customer Relations Manager Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for your consideration in this matter and your agreement to refund me the cost of the second delivery fee. Finally, most of the products were delivered (see attached pdf), however they were delivered on 8/5/13 not 8/4/13. Note on the top of the first page how the delivery was actually scheduled for 8/4/13, but was not delivered until 8/5/13, again throwing a wrench in my schedule -- I almost missed them! Also note that 2 items were damaged, and will be redelivered shortly. I have had a terrible time getting a hold of someone to schedule the delivery for the remaining two items. I have called 3 times and left 2 messages. Any suggestions you have to complete my order/delivery would be welcomed.

7/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service