Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EncoreGarage/EncoreOrganization meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EncoreGarage/EncoreOrganization include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EncoreGarage/EncoreOrganization
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 04, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated 05/23/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tony Scaletta, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Scaletta, President
Business Category

Garage Organizers Concrete Curing & Treating Materials Coatings - Protective Brick - Concrete, Pumice Cabinets Other Building Finishing Contractors (NAICS: 238390)

Alternate Business Names
Encore Space Solutions, Inc
Products & Services

This company offers Garage Enhancement including Cabinets, Floor Coating and Organizer Systems. Also Commercial and Industrial Concrete Restoration and Coating.


Additional Locations

  • 120 Prairie Lake Rd Ste D

    East Dundee, IL 60118 (847) 428-7300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an appointment with this company to have a representative come to my home and replace my emergency egress window and rebuild the window well. The representative arrived and inspected the window. While inspecting the windowhe broke it in half, then shared his company does not have the ability or equipment to fix. In further talking with the company the broken window was explained as being my fault. I was told I had not explained correctly what work the company would be doing.I would like the broken window replaced. Product_Or_Service: egress window

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like the broken window replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******** Contact Phone: 847.844.1300 Contact Email: ******@encorespacesolutions.com This situation was very unusual. The customer called to have his basement window within his window well replaced. We explained to him that we stock four "standard" sized windows and that we can bring them out and hopefully fit his well. We simply pop out his existing window (which by the way is designed to "pop out" all windows in window wells are designed that way), then we pop in our new window and if it fits 100% to his satisfaction, he keeps it, if not we pop his old one back in and he keeps his old one. The customer failed to tell us that his current window was actually broken and not fitting properly in his well and that he then had a "makeshift" piece of plastic cut and caulked into the window opening in front of the window. Which I might add is COMPLETELY AGAINST THE LAW AS IT IS AGAINST FIRE CODE!! When our installer arrived on site, he had to remove the plastic to get to the window. In doing so, the dry and brittle plastic cracked. He then realized the plastic was holding in a faulty window. As it so happens, our window would not fit his well. He will need to contact a custom company to remove his metal buck and outfit him for a custom window. I was more than willing to give him a referral. Mr. ****** is obviously upset about his window, but the bottom line is the window was never fuctioning properly to begin with and that is why he caulked in a cheap piece of plastic as a band-aid type fix. The situation is the same regardless of the "band aid". I think he is more upset that he is not able to re-use his board up / band aid. And we are not a board up company. If he would call the referral I was willing to give him, I am sure they would board it up temporarily for him, while the custom window is being made.

7/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our Encore floor is extremely slick when wet and all winter long. We expressed concerns before install about this, yet were not informed about the slippery nature of this product. Apparently it is a well-known issue and many installers add grit for free- extra grit if you express concern at no cost. The owner has never acknowledged that the floors are slick and wants to charge us to add the grit now which could have been added for free at time of install. Owner has become rude and aggressive. The floor looks great, but is extremely slippery when wet and the owner will not tell you this. Our car slid into the garage wall, numerous family members have fallen - we are talking legs out from under you serious falls - if you like the look of this flooring make darn sure the installer addresses and guarantees traction - otherwise you have a nice looking hazard. Someone can get seriously hurt - we are using non-slip rubber mats across most of the floor to protect ourselves - not exactly the look we were after.. I dropped the issue of fixing the floor with this firm as the owner became aggressive, but I appealed to him to add to his process a disclaimer and explain the slippery nature of these floors to future customers. We are seeking corrective action with another installer as it is not worth the time, energy or money to try to work this man. We are now requesting that the owner refund $900 of the project cost as this is the price he has quoted us to now add the grit - this could have been done for free at time of original install. We will use this money to pay another company to address the issue. The owner claims I'm his only complaint, I know that is not true: Here is a direct quote from another customer from: http://il.idoget.biz/encoregarage.reviews.754845 "OMG. The worst experience ever!!!. TJ the "salesman" shouldn't even sell shoes. He talks a lot but never delivers. Obviously measuring isn't his thing. Guys who were actually doing the job were great. Our sales rep was TJ - he was apparently fired during our process. The final product looks great, the guys who installed it were courteous, did grate job. But TJ did not take our concerns about slickness to project. This can happen with a bad employee, but the owner refuses to acknowledge this. Instead, he has turned aggressive with me as I see w/ other complaints online as evident in installer's Facebook page and numerous other sites: https://plus.google.com/104399607363070090237/about. True, positive comments outnumber negative, but look at the thread between negative complaints - they involve TJ and owner's attitude and lack of courtesy. They install a good product, my issue is with informing customer of slip danger. I have asked the owner if he owns the entire company or if he is a franchisee as I wanted to look for a solution within the firm first. The owner has never responded. I've requested information on product specificaitons as to the "standard" level of grit installed. The owner has not responded. I've asked the owner if he was present during install and for him to provide all paperwork related to our project. The owner has not responded. The owner is ignoring legitimate issues of safety and has become aggressive implying that I don't care about my family, that it is all about the money. I informed the owner via email that I would drop the issue if he just agreed to make standard a disclosure about the slippery nature of the floor to future owners. He did not respond. I informed him I would share my experience and I did so through social media. The owner responded by saying we were informed and we refused adding grit. He also implied online that though we express concerns for safety we refuse to spend money to addresss the issue. This after I informed him that we would spend the money, just not with him as he had become agressive and rude. This owner refused to answer most of my questions and refuses responsibility.

Desired Settlement: Partial refund of $900 to allow us to correct the slickness of the floor with another installer. We repeatedly asked the owner to address the issue for free and he refused. He became aggressive and threatened to withdraw his offer to correct the situation for $900. We would have dropped the issue if the owner agreed to inform future customers of the issue. He refused. The primary issue here is safety. While I believe the $900 refund is fair and will allow us to add grit which should have been done at the time of install, my primary concern is the safety of otehrs. When my car slid on the floor it damaged the garage wall. I'm not asking for damages, instead I repeatedly asked the owner to think of the safety issue. What if one of my kids had been in the garage? I do not want something terrible to happen to someone else. The owner has never acknowledged that there was a transition on our project with an employee who has confirmed issues from other customers online. The owner informed us at the time that the employee "**" was no longer with the company. It is understandable that a bad employee might not follow company policy and standards. But the owner has never acknowledged that the employee who started the project didn't finish the project. He has also not yet shared w/ me company standards and specifcations related to informing customers and addressing slick factor. I don not believe the owner will inform future customers of this issue on his own. We do not trust the owner and will seek corrective action from another installer. We are not seeking damages for the garage at this time and will not do so if the owner makes a good faith partial refund of $900 to allow us to correct the issue. Thank you for your time. *** *******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/23) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@encoregarage.com It was thoroughly explained to customer during the initial consultation that a standard level of slip resistant grit would be built into the flooring and customer accepted this. Customer did not want extra slip resistance because they were concerned too much grit would make it difficult to clean and uncomfortable to walk on. After the floor was completed with a standard level of slip resistance, customer complained that the floor was too slick. At that point customer was informed that the option of adding more slip resistance was available to them and the were presented with the quote for this additional service. Customer became unhappy with Encore because they wanted the service to be performed for FREE. While they so vehemently expressed their concern about the safety of their family, they were not willing to pay anything to have the extra work performed. This tells me they were less concerned about anything having to do with safety and more concerned about receiving additional services performed without having to pay. We treated this customer with the is utmost respect and professionalism, but it became obvious they were trying to take advantage of us. When we would not agree to perform the additional work they requested for FREE, they threatened to post negative reviews and file a complaint with the BBB. EncoreGarage has a stellar reputation and we take very seriously false negative reviews and BBB complaints. This customers complaints are unwarranted and unfair because they are requesting costly modifications after the initial service was performed correctly and in accordance with their requests. We have been responsive to the customer from the start and have told them we are more than willing to make the changes they are requesting, however we are simply not willing to do it for FREE. EncoreGarage has installed thousands of high quality garage floor coating systems over the years with no known complaints about slip resistance. It is important to note that prior to filing negative reviews and complaints,the customer flat out refused to pay for the additional work to be performed. But, in all of the negative reviews and complaint, the customer seems to act is if the cost was never the issue. So then what is the issue? One could argue that if the customer is suddenly willing to pay for the additional work, then they are acknowledging it is not something they should expect for FREE. Obviously they would not expect another vendor to perform work at not charge, so why would they expect EncoreGarage to perform the work at no charge. We have been more than willing to comply with the customers request to have the additional work performed. The customer has a copy of our quote, so if he would like to move forward he will just need to sign the quote and return it with a check to cover the cost. Once we receive everything, we will schedule the work to be performed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please see attached PDF. Thank you for reviewing this issue. *** ******* 7/7/14 info from consumer: I would like to submit a photo of our summer setup of rubber mats as water is still common on the garage floor due to rain. In the winter we added additional rugs at the back and sides to cover all walking paths. The installer continues to claim this is all about money yet we immediately bought mats and rugs, spending over $200 to keep the floor safe. We have hundreds of dollars of damage to our garage wall and door frame and we are not asking for compensation for these. We were willing to forgo a partial refund if the owner promised to inform future customers of the slick nature of these floors and provide extra aluminum oxide for grit which other installers add at no cost (as evidenced in the OH installer's you tube video). As the installer refuses to accept responsibility for a process gap in informing us of the slick nature of the flooring, as he will not acknowledge that he had an employee issue during our install with a documented problem employee and as he will not change his processes to inform future customers, we believe the only thing that will encourage him to change his process is an outlay of money in the way of a partial refund. Our partial refund request which should allow us to pay an installer we can trust to fix the floor is more than reasonable given the damages to our garage, the mats and rugs we had to buy, the inconvenience we will endure w/ a 2nd install and now the character defamation he is conducting by implying I don't care about the safety of my family, but rather only care about money. I don not see an option to submit a photo here. I will gladly do so if you would like to see our temporary solution. While the mats help, they do not cover the entire surface and they defeat part of the purpose of this flooring which is to provide a protective coating and to improve the aesthetics at the same time. Thank you for your review of this case. Sincerely, *** ******* Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/07/08) */ Customer is twisting the facts and has done so from the start. For starters customer was informed about the options for slip resistance by myself as I was the one who came out to provide the on-site quote. Not sure way the customer keeps referring to a former employee of ours who had nothing to do with this project. A slip resistant additive called aluminum oxide was used on this flooring install. Customer was informed at the time of the quote that a slip resistant additive would be used, but that the floor might still be slippery when wet, just like any other wet floor. Customer was given the option to have an increased amount of aluminum oxide added for additional slip resistance, but choose not to do so. Adding extra aluminum oxide at the time of install would not have cost the customer any more. Customer decided not the add extra slip resistance at the time of install. Later customer wanted more added, but become belligerent when they were told there would be a charge to do this. In our opinion, customer is trying to strong arm us for FREE services. We have held our ground so the customer (as threatened) has resorted to smear tactics through on-line reviews and BBB complaints. EncoreGarage has been in business for 10 years and has a stellar reputation. EncoreGarage is a well established business who has won several national awards. EncoreGarage has affiliates in several cities around the US. EncoreGarage has thousand of satisfied customers and has received virtually no complaints over the years about any aspect of our business. So when someone complains this much about a company like ours, you have to think they just might find the real cause of the problem if they just looked in the mirror. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/07/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The installer is not offering a solution. Please attached PDF and previously submitted documents that show installer is not being fair or honest. Thank you for your assistance with this matter. ***

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a repair agreement that was not honored. I provided my Visa number for payment and when I called to confirm the appointment I was told that the work would not be completed on that day as was promised. The service at Encore Garage is unreliable and dishonest.

Desired Settlement: Company is unethical and does not live up to their word.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ********, Owner Contact Phone: 847.428.7300 Contact Email: ****@encoregarage.com Mr. ****** contacted Encore with regards to repairs needed to his apron. The apron is the transitional piece of concrete which bridges between the garage concrete slab and the driveway. Although Encore does offer a lifetime warranty on floors it does not ever warranty apron coatings. The reason being is that the aprons are outside of the garage and are often subject to damage due to snow plows, snow blowers, shovels etc. Some customers choose to coat the aprons regardless and others do not. Most aprons stay down without a problem and a few may come up due to circumstances beyond our control. Whenever a customer contacts Encore with regards to a repair we are more than happy to always address their concerns. That having been said we have a specific repair policy and forms etc which need to be completed and submitted in full before we can schedule their repair. Our written policy is emailed to the customer for them to complete and send in. Once that is in our hands we will schedule the repair. Repairs are done once per month and you are typically scheduled for next upcoming repair date once the completed paperwork is received. Mr. ****** refused to complete the paperwork. We have offered to email or mail it, but he will not allow it. Mr. ****** is demanding Encore to go outside of their policy and just come out and do the work. We have communicated countless times to Mr. ****** as to how the process works and he just refuses to accept it and threatens to call his attorney. Because it is clearly outlined in our Terms and Conditions that the aprons are not covered under warranty, we are under no obligation to fix the apron. We are however happy to do so once he provides the required paperwork. I am attaching those forms to this response should you choose to forward it on to him. Encore wishes to work WITH Mr. ****** and not against him. However, Encore will only perform work under our specific policy and procedure which we have the right to deem necessary. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We hired Mr. ******** to work on our garage floor and Mr. ******** suggested that he could also do the aprons. I questioned him in depth as to the product ability to weather rain, snow, etc. and he assured me that it wasn't a problem. I then questioned him how it would hold up to UV rays. He again assured me that they use another poly that will not allow the UV to change apron color. I also mention that the garage floor has some bubbles and that will start delaminating which is a separate issue not addressed here. I already had static moisture test done on the floor which shows the floor is OK. When I called Mr. ******** the first thing he said was the aprons were not under warrantee. I asked him, "Since he recommended doing the aprons and assured me that his material would hold up, why does he say no warrantee"? Furthermore, why didn't he tell me that when he suggested doing it? The no warrantee was never stated to me either verbally or in writing. Show me where I signed an acknowledgement of no warrantee. We originally had epoxy paint on floor for 18 years with no problems. I tried to talk to Mrs. ******** which was very difficult because she conducted herself as an argumentative person who would talk over me. I mention that paying $250 up front gives me some concerns because Encore was changing the rules - no warrantee, assuring me that putting the floor epoxy out on the apron would work and hold up to the weather and UV. She told me that they always collect 50% down which isn't true because I didn't do that when I originally ordered the garage floor. She looked at my original contract which showed 50% was not required. We went through our paperwork and fortunately found the original contract which is enclosed. The original contract does not show aprons being done as they were done after my discussion with Mr. ********. In an effort to resolve this issue Mrs. ******** suggested I give them my credit card and they wouldn't process the card until their men came out to grind off the loose and defective epoxy on the apron. She made an appointment with me for their men to come out on Friday the 18th of April 2014. Even though I didn't feel that I should pay for something that was under warrantee, I agreed to do it to move this problem along. My wife called Encore on 4/17 to see what time they would come out but only received a recording. I called Encore again on 4/17 and was told they now wanted a signed repair agreement. I told them I already sent them a signed agreement (copy enclosed with Visa info crossed off for privacy). They then said they changed their mind about charging my Visa and wouldn't be out on 4/18 as promised. Again they broke their promise. In their response to the Better Business Bureau complaint, Encore stated that they tried countless times to communicate with us which is not true. Encore never called me. If we pull their phone records we would see that they never called me. They also stated in their response that I refused to complete the required paperwork which is also not true. A copy of the paperwork is enclosed with my Visa info that I provided. Also enclosed is a copy of an attorney letter showing our trying to resolve the matter. Encore never called. If anyone is considering using this company, please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to show the poor work that was done. Be careful of this company! - They make promises and statements that are not true - See Repair Agreement - Very amateurish and doesn't have a phone/fax number, email address or even the address of the company Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/24) */ BELOW ARE MR ******'S STATEMENTS AND MY RESPONSES TO EACH: We hired Mr. ******** to work on our garage floor and Mr. ******** suggested that he could also do the aprons. True, Mr. ****** was told we could coat the apron, but he was also told that it was generally not recommended because of the constant exposure to the elements I questioned him in depth as to the product ability to weather rain, snow, etc. and he assured me that it wasn't a problem. Not true, we tell all of our customers (and have for our entire 10 years in business) that since the aprons are constantly exposed to the elements they may or may not hold up, and that we do not warrant them to any extent. I then questioned him how it would hold up to UV rays. He again assured me that they use another poly that will not allow the UV to change apron color. I don't recall Mr. ****** ever asking anything like this, but had he asked he would have been told that we use a clear top coat on the apron that has better UV protection which is necessary because of the constant exposure to sunlight. We always use this formulation on outdoor areas and generally it does a good job of protecting the concrete against prolonged UV exposure. I also mention that the garage floor has some bubbles and that will start delaminating which is a separate issue not addressed here. I already had static moisture test done on the floor which shows the floor is OK. It appears that Mr. ****** has other issues, if this is the case I would ask that he put in a separate warranty claim for these and we will address them through our standard protocol. When I called Mr. ******** the first thing he said was the aprons were not under warrantee. True, Mr ****** asked and I told him that aprons are never warranted. It's in our terms & conditions. I asked him, "Since he recommended doing the aprons and assured me that his material would hold up, why does he say no warrantee"? We never recommended that the apron be coated, Mr. ****** insisted upon it even when we explained to him that in fact we did not recommend it and never do for the reasons explained above. We will do the aprons if the customer insists but we clearly let them know our position. Furthermore, why didn't he tell me that when he suggested doing it? Again, this is not an accurate statement because we never suggested coating the apron. The no warrantee was never stated to me either verbally or in writing. Not true, Mr. ****** was given a written copy of our warranty prior to contracting with us for the service Show me where I signed an acknowledgement of no warrantee. You were given a written copy of our warranty stating that the apron is not covered. We originally had epoxy paint on floor for 18 years with no problems. Not sure how this is relevant, but since Mr. ****** brought it up, I seem to recall the reason he wanted to have the floor redone was because the painted on product was failing throughout the floor. I tried to talk to Mrs. ******** which was very difficult because she conducted herself as an argumentative person who would talk over me. Not true, Mr. ****** became very combative and threatening on over the phone when it was explained to him that the apron was not covered under warranty. Several times he threatened legal action against us. Under what basis I am not sure. I mention that paying $250 up front gives me some concerns because Encore was changing the rules This is our standard policy and it was explained to Mr ****** over the phone and then a written copy of our repair form stating this policy was email to him. - no warrantee, assuring me that putting the floor epoxy out on the apron would work and hold up to the weather and UV. She told me that they always collect 50% down which isn't true because I didn't do that when I originally ordered the garage floor. She looked at my original contract which showed 50% was not required. We went through our paperwork and fortunately found the original contract which is enclosed. We have a very specific policy in place for repair work and Mr. ****** did not want to follow it. The original contract does not show aprons being done as they were done after my discussion with Mr. ********. True, because the aprons were done at the insistence of Mr. ****** and as I recall we agreed that we would not even charge him for the work. In other words, we coated the aprons for free so he really never even contracted for this work to begin with. In an effort to resolve this issue Mrs. ******** suggested I give them my credit card and they wouldn't process the card until their men came out to grind off the loose and defective epoxy on the apron. It was explained numerous time to Mr. ****** that we do not except credit cards for repair work. We require payment in advance and this is clearly stated in our repair form. Perhaps Mr. ****** could find another company in the coating business who is willing to repair his apron under his payment terms. She made an appointment with me for their men to come out on Friday the 18th of April 2014. Not true, Mr. ****** was told numerous time we would not come out until the repair form was completed and payment made in accordance with our policy. Even though I didn't feel that I should pay for something that was under warrantee, I agreed to do it to move this problem along. Not true, first of all the apron is not under warranty as we have never warranted the aprons. Lets also keep in mind the coating of the apron was provided at no charge to Mr. ******. My wife called Encore on 4/17 to see what time they would come out but only received a recording. I called Encore again on 4/17 and was told they now wanted a signed repair agreement. We have asked for a signed repair agreement and payment according to our policy from the very first time Mr. ****** contacted us about this issue. I told them I already sent them a signed agreement (copy enclosed with Visa info crossed off for privacy). They then said they changed their mind about charging my Visa and wouldn't be out on 4/18 as promised. Again they broke their promise. Not true at all, we told Mr. ****** we would not accept a credit card payment for the repair service. Since the start he has refused to send a check to pay for the service in accordance with our policy. In their response to the Better Business Bureau complaint, Encore stated that they tried countless times to communicate with us which is not true. Encore never called me. If we pull their phone records we would see that they never called me. We spoke with Mr. ****** at length about this issue and our policy, but he refused to work within our established policies. They also stated in their response that I refused to complete the required paperwork which is also not true. A copy of the paperwork is enclosed with my Visa info that I provided. This is irrelevant, if Mr. ****** wants us to service the apron then he will need to complete the repair for and return it with a check to cover the required repair fee. We are happy to assist him. Also enclosed is a copy of an attorney letter showing our trying to resolve the matter. Encore never called. If anyone is considering using this company, please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to show the poor work that was done. Be careful of this company! Not sure what Mr. ****** is referring to and don't believe this is relevant to the issues at hand. Again, if Mr. ****** wants us to service the apron then he will need to complete the repair for and return it with a check to cover the required repair fee. We are happy to assist him - They make promises and statements that are not true - See Repair Agreement - Very amateurish and doesn't have a phone/fax number, email address or even the address of the company We believe statements like this are untrue and show the true character of Mr. ******. We have been in business of over 10 years and have a stellar reputation throughout the industry. We operate our business with a high level of integrity and a superior level of customer service.Again, if Mr. ****** wants us to service the apron then he will need to complete the repair for and return it with a check to cover the required repair fee. We are happy to assist him. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/04/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Everything in Mr. ********'s response is untrue which is even more reason to be careful of this company. To this day I still do not have a warrantee agreement. Why would I send Encore my credit card number if I was not told to do so by Mrs. ********? If Mr. ******** was eager to resolve this matter, why did he fail to address the attorney letter that was sent asking him to contact me? For all of the claims that we have made regarding Encore, we have provided documents to validate our statements. All Encore has done is deny everything. There's an old saying that if you deny , deny, deny something you think it never happened.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on EncoreGarage/EncoreOrganization
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)