Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Doors in Motion

Phone: (847) 952-9811 Fax: (847) 952-9830 View Additional Phone Numbers 509 W Golf Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005 http://www.doorsinmotion.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Doors in Motion meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Doors in Motion include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Doors in Motion
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 02, 2001 Business started: 01/02/1997 Business started locally: 01/02/1997 Business incorporated 11/28/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Ola Ezat, Vice President Ms. Alaa Fahmy, Operations Manager Mr. Walter Martin, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ola Ezat, Vice President
Business Category

Garage Door Repair Door Closers & Checks - Repairing Doors - Repair Garage Builders Overhead Garage Doors Door & Gate Operating Devices Door Closers & Checks Door Frames Doors Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Garage Doors & Openers Finish Carpentry Contractors (NAICS: 238350)

Alternate Business Names
Total Solution at Once Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 509 W Golf Rd

    Arlington Heights, IL 60005 (847) 952-9815 (847) 952-9811 (847) 952-9817 (847) 952-9820 (630) 379-0264

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called around to get quotes for replacement of a broken spring for a 2 car garage wooden door. Doors in motion told me $135 so I took it and made an appointment. The lady said she would give me a deal if I bought 2. I said NO if the other one breaks it is my problem. She said fine. The installation man came and tried to talk me into a new door. I said NO just replace the broken spring. I went into the house about 40 minutes later I saw him in his truck so I went out and gave him a check for $135. He said no he put in two springs because the tensions was to much for him. I was not asked or told of the switch. I paid the extra $50 because i had the product. I called and told them and they said ohhh we will talk to him. I am still out $50 which was for something else that was needed. I am working two jobs at minimum wage and can't afford to have people spending the little amount I have. This is definitely a case of Bait And Switch in the worst way. He also took the old springs which normally the contractors leave your old parts. I could have turned them in for cash/scrap if nothing else

Desired Settlement: I don't know what I would want.....my $50 dollars and the money to come from the worker not the business. He was the one that made the mistake and will not learn if all they do is talk to him....in one ear and out the other will not stop this practice

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@doorsinmotion.com Our goal is to keep the customer happy and to do the best professional job. The tech that had done the job mentioned that he told her that the other spring could not be wounded any tighter and it was not safe and she said ok he took that as approval to change the other spring because if you do them on the same day you get the best price, there was no such thing as bait and switch i would say miss communication but she does have the new product and the full warranty. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/06/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I never agreed to anything I told him to replace the broken spring. When I called the company the lady that answered said she agreed that he should have said something. Now all of a sudden he told me. I'm sorry but I don't spend money I don't have and I told them on the phone. I wanted one spring replaced and I would take my chance with the other spring. It was my decision not theirs. and where are the springs he took off? Yes it is bait and switch when we agree to one thing and they up it to their benefit even though I said no. I kind of thought this would go no where....but I I'll be sure to let the people I know what happened and also how the BBB handled this. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2014/08/15) */ Case # XXXXXXXX 1 message ****@doorsinmotion.com <****@doorsinmotion.com> Fri, Aug 15, 2014 at 12:51 PM To: *******@chicago.bbb.org We at Doors In Motion aim to please i hope we have done all that is asked of us to keep our customers happy, for this case we conclude by returning the old springs back to the customer which were left by the garage as instructed. If any questions please call ****** or ** at XXX-XXX-XXXX Thanks Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2014/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't agree with anything said., but it doesn't seem to matter what I say or want. It's my word against theirs. I didn't get what I wanted...it cost me more than I had and I will never use them again so the warranty does me no good. Yes they can bring the springs back and leave them next to my garage


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Doors in Motion
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)