This business is not BBB accredited.

The Discount Furniture Store

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 226-8702   http://www.thediscountfurniturestore.com ! There is an alert on The Discount Furniture Store !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business is not currently rated. Business has filed for bankruptcy and is seeking to dissolve the business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Discount Furniture Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 21, 2013 Business started: 12/21/2011 Business started locally: 12/21/2011 Business incorporated 12/21/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stephen Schifrin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Schifrin, President
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Furniture - Rustic Home Accessories Lamps & Lamp Shades - Retail Internet Shopping Furniture Assembly Services Bedding Furniture - Childrens Furniture Stores (NAICS: 442110)

Alternate Business Names
Top Rung Ltd.
Products & Services

This company offers high end discounted furniture with white glove delivery and set up.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    615A Custer Ave

    Evanston, IL 60202

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 380

    Deerfield, IL 60015 (877) 226-8702

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bar cart table from this company on 5/31/2013.******** said delivery would be in August. I paid with my ****************. The ********************* and the cost was $1282.97 including shipping. I called and emailed******** several times in August and September asking for an expected delivery date and shipping information. She was apologetic but would not provide any information. Her last communication to me was September 18. Since then, I have emailed the company 3 times and left one voice message asking either for substantive information regarding my order or an immediate refund. The company has been totally unresponsive. In my most recent email, I have asked for a full and immediate refund. I have a credit card bill as well as a full email chain to document the information above.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of $1282.97.