Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

New Age Chicago Furniture Company

Phone: (773) 285-3765 Fax: (773) 285-0260 4238 S. Cottage Grove Ave., Chicago, IL 60653

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on New Age Chicago Furniture Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1930 Business started locally: 01/01/1930 Business incorporated 06/08/1988 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Loron Pikofsky, President Ms. Nancy Pikofsky, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Loron Pikofsky, President
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Lamps & Lamp Shades - Retail Office Furniture & Equipment Beds - Retail Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Furniture - Childrens Furniture Stores (NAICS: 442110)

Products & Services

This business provides retail sales of appliances and accessories, furniture store, living room, dining room, kids room, bedroom, leather, home office home entertainment, rugs & accessories.

Additional Locations


    4238 S. Cottage Grove Ave.

    Chicago, IL 60653 (773) 285-3765


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: New Age Chicago Furniture Company delivered me a Box Spring, Mattress & Bed Headboard, on 8-17-15, I discovered on 8-19-15 around 11:25 a.m. that the mattress had Bedbugs in it, I called the furniture store on 8-19-15 around 11:33a.m., I spoke with ***** about the problem, I informed him that I wanted them to send someone out A.S.A.P. to pick up the furniture, he said that their furniture do not have Bedbugs in it, so at this point Chicago furniture is giving me a hard time sending some one out to pick up the furniture that has Bedbugs in it. I tried to explain to ***** that matter can happen, and for the first time it can happen. Product_Or_Service: Mattress, Box spring & Bed Headboard Order_Number: unknown Account_Number: unknown

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want New Age Chicago Furniture Company, to send someone out right away to pick up the Box spring, Mattress and Bed Headboard, and not bring me another Box spring, Mattress, nor Bed Headboard, I don't want any more furniture from Chicago Furniture store, I want the Furniture store to refund the $300.00 check that was granted to me from the **************, back to my account with the **************, and I want them to refund my $27.00 balance back to me that I paid to Chicago Furniture Store.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/21) */ On Friday August 21st our truck went back to the clients house to inspect the mattress and no bed bugs were present in the mattress or box spring. There were a couple of loose threads in one of the seams, so we exchanged the mattress for the client. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept their response, because I saw black and reddish spots underneath the mattress fabric which is an indication of Bedbugs in the mattress, the redelivered mattress had the same color of spots on it too, so I faxed a letter to New Age Furniture Store,and gave them a call, I spoke with the president of New Age on the telephone, on, Aug. 22,2015 informing them that the redelivered mattress had the same color of spots on it too, so therefore I requested that New Age have someone to come out as soon as possible to pick up the box spring and redelivered mattress, and that New Age please refund the $300.00 check to me or to who ever the check is suppose to be refunded back to. New Age did have someone to come out on 8-22-15 to pick up the box spring and redelivered mattress, New Age furniture store have not said anything to me about refunding the $300.00 check. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/08/25) */ Our company's truck returned to the client's residence a third and final time on Saturday August 22nd to pick up the second mattress and box spring set. And once again, upon inspection of these pieces by our pest control company, no bed bugs were detected in either mattress or box spring. I spoke to a director at the ************** regarding this particular client and was given specific instructions on what to do with the $300 check that they issued to our company. As far as the $27.00 that the client personally paid to our company for the balance that was not covered by the **************, our company is not taking back the metal headboard, therefore no refund will be issued. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 16, 2015/09/10) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: thanks for handling my complaint, and disregard the email complaint I forwarded on 8/25/2015 to the Better Business Bureau, concerning the $300.00 ********* check, the ************** handled it by granting the check back to me, and again thanks so much for handling my complaint, I am well pleased with the way the BBB handled my complaint, I contacted the BBB on 8/19/2015 and on 8/22/2015 New Age Furniture came out and picked up the Mattress & Box spring. Thanks so much. ************ case # ********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on New Age Chicago Furniture Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)