Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

LuxeDecor, Inc

Phone: (888) 733-3201 980 N Michigan Ave Ste 1277, Chicago, IL 60611 http://www.luxedecor.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

LuxeDecor is an online furniture retailer specializing in high-end furniture and home accessories. Located in Chicago, IL, this company serves the entire Chicagoland area, including Barrington, Schaumburg, Lake Forest, Des Plaines, Highland Park, Lake Forest, Arlington Heights, Deerfield, Evanston, Skokie, and Rolling Meadows. The company also ships their products throughout the contiguous United States and also internationally.

This company offers a variety of furniture and home décor accessories via online shopping, including rugs, bedroom, trunks and chests, lighting, dining sets, seating, mirrors, bar stools, pool tables, curios and cabinets, office chairs, desks, drawer sets, entertainment stands, coffee tables, outdoor furniture, and more. Brands which this company carries includes Aquarius, Aspen Home, Bellini, Classic Leather, Eastern Accents, FIM, Fine Art Lamps, Forever Patio, Lexington, Noble House, South Sea Rattan, Tommy Bahama, Whitecraft, Winston, and Woodard. The company's furniture comes in a variety of styles, from classic and traditional to modern and contemporary, to match any luxury home's décor.

Shipping is free on orders of $500 or more throughout the contiguous United States. Shoppers can also choose white glove shipping, which includes front-door shipping, room placement, and package removal in various options depending on the selection of the customer. LuxeDecor also offers a 30-day return policy on the majority of their items to ensure customer satisfaction.

Visit the website for LuxeDecor to learn more about their price matching and free shipping offers, request a quote on a selection of merchandise, and view their inventory of high-end furniture and home accents.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LuxeDecor, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LuxeDecor, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

12 Customer Reviews on LuxeDecor, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 12
Total Customer Reviews 12

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 2013 Business started: 10/01/2008 in IL Business started locally: 10/01/2008 Business incorporated 06/12/2013 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Yury Rachitsky, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Yury Rachitsky, Owner
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Furniture Stores (NAICS: 442110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

LuxeDecor, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 980 N Michigan Ave Ste 1277

    Chicago, IL 60611 (888) 733-3201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an area rug from Luxe Decor with a cost of just over $900. They advertise a 100% refund guarantee if you are unhappy with your purchase. The rug was delivered several weeks after they advertised the rug would arrive. After several phone calls the rug finally was delivered. Upon receipt of the rug I was very unhappy with the quality and contacted the company to initiate a return. They instructed me that the return shipping would be $180. They contacted a 3rd party carrier to pick up the rug. The 3rd party carrier took over 2 weeks to initiate the pick-up. Their 3rd party carrier arranged for a time and arrived prior to the designated pick-up time. I was home at the time but didn't hear them knocking on the door. They then proceeded to leave and charged me an extra $125 for the attempted pick-up. A second phone call was initiated to LuxeDecor to reschedule a 2nd pick-up. It took another 2 weeks and several phone calls before another 3rd party carrier came to pick up the rug. Two weeks have gone by and I finally called LuxeDecor to see why I hadn't yet received the refund. They informed me the 3rd party carrier still had my rug in transit. After voicing my frustrations they finally relented to returning my money less the $330 they are charging for the return. I believe this is false advertising and very poor customer service, especially since the quality of the rug they advertised was clearly deficient.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the shipping costs

Business Response:

We are sorry for any inconvenience our customer has experienced.  Returns can sometimes be an inconvenience when dealing with 3rd party companies that assist in the return of a product.  After reviewing the information related to the return we understand that there was a missed pickup appointment between our customer and the carrier.  This in turn created additional fees as a part of the return process. 

 

However, we do find it unacceptable for the amount of time that the carrier took to return the product back to our vendor creating additional wait time for our customer.  With this additional information we have moved forward with processing a full refund to our customer for the unforeseen circumstance with our 3rd party carrier.  We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience and thank Ms. ****** for her input.  Thank You.     

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11149669, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Jennifer ******

2/8/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They claimed item in stock until I ordered then they delayed shipment for over a month. When it arrived the box was not damaged, but the interior items were severely bent, and unrepairable. It was also missing all the necessary hardware to build it and the instructions. I contacted customer service immediately and sent a lengthy description of the problem (missing items, severely damaged item) expecting them to make it right based on their website. They wrote back to ask for more details and images, which I sent to them. I HAVE PROOF. I provided the order number, the product number, and a dozen images. They never responded so I forwarded it to them again with another message requesting an answer. NO RESPONSE. So I sent them another email stating that I would have to dispute the charge for the defective item that they shipped and refused to answer about! I asked for a replacement or a refund because the item is BENT. How can you have a metal outdoor bar that has a top bent 20 degrees to one side???? No response. So I contacted my credit card and initiated a dispute. The company claims that the item delivered -- well duh, we knew that. IT DELIVERED but it was DEFECTIVE which is what i repeatedly told them in email after email and uploaded statements. I have spent so much time on this it is ridiculous. So I disputed again and was allowed to upload images of the email that I sent. The credit card company refused my dispute because the company claims that I never emailed them even though I HAVE SENT FOLDER PROOF THAT I DID. Multiple times. They have ripped me off, sent me a defective item and refused to make it right and on top of which have ignored my evidence that I did in fact email them back 3 times and they did nothing.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of the purchase/order number *****.

Business Response:

We apologize for any inconvenience our customer has experienced.  We do our very best to service all our customers with the resources provided to us when a claim is initiated.  In this particular case no previous or new information had or has been received to us.  This has not stopped us from reaching out to our customer as a final attempt to provide continued service.  We have reached out to our customer for further review and have not had any returned response.  We cannot confirm any technical issues for our customer not to receive our correspondence, however, we have reached out by telephone and will continue to service our customer.  We are available for any further questions or concerns.  Thank you. 

 

3/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 11-18-2014 I tried placing an order online with Luxe Décor for the Aspen Home Canyon Creek Hutch Item # ********** and Aspen Home Canyon Creek 85 x 18 Console Item # ********* totaling $1,220.00, but had to call because I was splitting tender. The rep was unsure how to do so and we were on the phone for over an hour, while someone was walking him through the process. It should have been $900 on the VA and @$320 on the MC all on the 11-18. The site showed the item in stock and delivered by late Nov. I can't remember the date, but it was only @ two weeks I believe. However, I was told AFTER placing the order that is was actually on back order for months and they just failed to update the site. I accepted it and decided to wait. Then I started to receive conflicting emails regarding the status of the order. On December 1st at 2:33pm, nearly two weeks after placing the order, I received an email stating the new ship date will now be 12-11. I was happy with that it would have been there before Christmas. I'm pregnant my whole family was coming for the holidays and I just wanted my furniture. Then literally 8 minutes later on 12/1 at 2:38pm, I received an email with three different dates, "The new estimated shipping date will be 12/19/2014. The order would be estimated to go out that following Monday 12/21. Due to the upcoming holiday the freight carriers do no take any shipments and closed down for 12/25." I responded with "I appreciate the update, but your message lacks clarity. This doesn't tell me much, except for it's still late. You're basically saying, "This is kind of your ship date, but maybe not because they're closed on Christmas- which is a week after the date that it might get shipped." I just need a simple answer- the date." Then on 12/1 at 5:07pm I get a third email with a ship date of 12/21, but also stating, "due to this being a holiday week we cannot guarantee that it will be shipped out on that exact date." What sense did any of this make? I became more and more frustrated with every contact. I responded with this, "Not one channel of this company has been able to answer a question. You have a manager I'm assuming- ******, who called me after I chatted in, to tell me I should understand that you can't get your shipping date accurate because I work for ************** Not only was that ridiculous, but rude. Then he sends me an email that has grammatical errors, wrong dates and is full of excuses that didn't explain anything." They responded with this, "You may contact us at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Our office hours are 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. central time." That's it. Clearly I was upset about my experience and they want me to call them without any sort empathy in the email. Nothing was resolved, I had to call them and had to settle for ship date of possibly the 12/21. Then on 12/16 a month later, I get an email stating the remaining $289 will now be charged on the Visa, which was very confusing and upsetting. I thought it was just another screw up. They ended up only charging $610 on the VA on the 18th. When I inquired about it they told me I should have read the fine print because a lot of people don't. I found that flippant and patronizing. I didn't want to deal with them any further. The shipment finally arrived to Atlanta on January 6th and was delivered that Friday on the 9th. The box was a disaster and the door was completely ripped off of the front of it. My husband refused the delivery. I get an email on Monday 01/12 stating I need to give them the order number (which was on the email they sent to me) and the item numbers and write a detailed description of the damage and to start the claims process that will take 10 to 15 days, to see if they approve it. This was insane! I was floored. I emailed them stating I was not going to do any of this claims process and that I wanted a replacement sent out immediately. **THE REMAINING DESCRIPTION IS IN THE SETTLEMENT FIELD.**

Desired Settlement: **CONTINUED DESCRIPTION** If a company delivers something damaged, they should send out a new item, they shouldn't put that burden on the customer. I asked them to call my husband because I was tired of dealing with this stress. They called my husband and told him they had to process a refund and we had to place a new order. I flipped out. This could also take weeks. I called and explained this is not the policy that was stated in the email about the claims. I guess this is now a new policy. I asked why they were refunding the order? Just replace it! The rep kept saying conflicting things like we need a photo from the delivery agent, we're going to refund it, you need to place a new order, this is the policy etc. I kept asking her to explain this to me until it made sense. Eventually, she started to laugh on the phone and put me on hold. I was speechless. She came back and said, "Oh we would only process the refund if it was out of stock, but we still need the photo so we can send you a new one." Fine that made sense. I asked her if she now understood why I was so confused and that I couldn't believe she was laughing on the phone. She could care less. So now we're waiting on this photo that was supposed to be taken on the 01/09. I called Luxe on 01/13 to see if they received it and they said no and that they just emailed them asking for it. I asked had they called the delivery company and they said no. I hang up with Luxe, called the delivery company ***** and they called ***** the Ops Mgr at The Moving Men (the company they subbed it out to) and asked him to please take the picture now. They apologized profusely and said they would get on it right away. I emailed Luxe asking for some sort of compensation and stating, "I should not be doing this leg work. If you already have a customer who is upset- it's called an escalation. You don't laugh when they're on the phone and you don't make them do your job." No response from Luxe. On 01/19 I call Luxe for an update and I'm told the item is now on back order again. So now this very important photo they needed was useless at this point... Unreal. I said just return it, I'm done. The rep said they would process the refund. On 1/21, I checked my VA credit card and they processed three separate refunds on 01/20 for $50.40, $270.00 and $320.40 totaling $640.80 and nothing to my MC. Typical. I called on Wednesday 01/21 to see why they didn't refund the remaining $579.20 and I was told there was a "glitch" in the system- naturally, I wouldn't expect anything less at this point. The rep said the send checks only Fridays and that they would send it on the that Friday 01/23. Fast forward two weeks later 02/05- No check. I called and the rep said oh we just sent it out yesterday 02/04- to my old address I might add. Infuriated again, I hang up. I called back and all of sudden the phone lines don't work, goes to voicemail. I chatted online demanding a name of the director, someone who ran the company anyone above the Ops Mgr. ******, but the chat rep ignored my question and kept saying how can help you. I kept repeating myself getting angrier and angrier. The chat rep then asked me if this was ******** *******, I said yes, give me the directors name. I guess I've developed a reputation with this company because I keep getting blocked at every turn when I ask for a Manager they refuse and will only transfer me to ******. They will not tell me ******'s boss' name. I call again after the **** rep refused to help and someone finally answers. I demand ******'s boss' name and the rep refused and said would you go over your boss' head? I said you know what forget it, I'll proceed with my BBB complaint. No one at this company has been helpful and they are refusing to escalate my complaint. Now going on three months later I'm still waiting on my remaining $579.20.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/09) */ Dear ********, Please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. This is no way to treat a customer and we'll be making internal procedural changes to make sure this does not happen again. We will be issuing you a complete refund for your order and we would also like to offer you a gift certificate for $300 to purchase any product that you would like from our website. Customer service is very important to us and should you accept our gift certificate, we will personally make sure that you will not have the same experience again shopping on our website. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No, this apology was not acceptable and I do not need a $300 Luxe Décor gift card. I will never purchase another thing from this company. This was a personal BBB complaint ID#: XXXXXXXX against Luxe Decor, Inc. In retaliation, a representative from Luxe Décor called my employer, The **** ****** They spoke to the **** ***** ********* ****** and ******* ***** on 02/05/2015 and they filed a formal complaint # XXXXXXXX. These calls are recorded and documented. If needed please feel free to contact the HD Associate Advice and Counsel Group to verify, at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX opt-5. The complaint stated I was harassing them by calling 7 times in one day and that I filed under the guise of my employer, as if ********** was backing the complaint. Their formal complaint # XXXXXXXX was reported to my Sr. Human Resources Manager and my Director; who were unsure how to handle this initially because it was essentially a personal matter. The HD Associate Advice and Counsel Group is an internal group set up for THD Store associates, not Corporate associates and especially not external parties with personal vendettas. However, the accusations the Luxe Décor rep made regarding the manner in which I filed my BBB were very serious. When my Sr. HR Manager attempted to contact the Luxe Décor rep on his cell phone, he declined to speak to her, but it was too late. Luxe Décor's formal complaint was already documented and filed against me. My Director had to review my BBB complaint and determined Luxe Décor's accusations were false, completely unfounded and he reported his findings to HR and it was dismissed. Both my Director and Sr. HR Manager said they felt sorry for me after reading my personal BBB complaint and were floored that Luxe had the audacity to contact my employer. For the record, I called that day multiple times, because I was told via Luxe Décor **** rep (which I have documented) that the internet and phone lines were down. So I kept trying to get through. It's strange that they knew I was calling if the lines were down. However, it doesn't matter how many times I call. I am customer with an ongoing dispute with Luxe Décor. I can call however many times I need, to follow up on a complaint and a pending refund. Not to mention, I still haven't received my refund as of 02/09/2015. They were supposed to send the remaining $579.20 check on 01/23/2015. This whole incident has caused me severe emotional distress and I'm having this matter formally reviewed, in addition to filing this BBB. This could have cost me my job and it was a clear and vicious, failed attempt to slander my name, threaten my livelihood and retaliate against me for filing my valid and well deserved negative BBB complaint. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/02/10) */ We apologize for all the inconvenience. The check was mailed on 2/4/2015. If you don't receive the check by end of the day tomorrow, we will overnight you a new check. We are investigating this matter internally and appropriate actions will be taken. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/02/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received both checks, but obviously I deposited the first one and then the second came. it has not cleared my account yet. I hope you did not stop the first check. You were supposed to wait to see if I received it prior to sending another check... Also, the check was not from Luxe Décor. It was from some other company "Net Retailers Inc. Shop Top Quality Brands". What is this?

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 13th, 2014- I ordered a rug that LuxeDecor told me was in stock. This was a lie. They later informed me of their deceit and promised a refund via e-mail on February 14th, 2014. I have yet to receive the promised refund for the product that I never received and it is now 3 months later.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my $70 back as well as some additional money for all of the trouble and time that this fraud has caused. This kind of business is unacceptable. It is appalling that I need to work this hard to get my money back for a product I never received.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/19) */ We apologize to the customer, this was a data entry error. Full amount has been refunded and should be on customer's credit card statement within 24-48 hours Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have received my refund for $70. Thank you

1/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At the time of purchase ************ they were advertising an item as on sale, in stock, and usually ships in 1 week. I made my decision to purchase this item for a Christmas present based on what now appears to be false advertisement. The item is described as ********************-Size Rectangular Plum Area Rug Item ***********. My order is now stating estimated shipping over a month from now. After contacting customer service today *********** I was told they are not sure when it will ship but the web site is still advertising today *********** that the item is in stock. I had found this item on several other sites and decided to purchase from Luxe Decore based on the three items advertised but primarily because they stated the item was in stock which I see now is a big big lie. now the other sites that I found this item on are no longer on sale and would cost me more money and delay to ask for a simple refund.

Desired Settlement: Item to be shipped this week or refund the list price (not the discounted or sales price). Or, they can purchase the item from another company to be shipped immediately. AND Remove the false advertisement that the item is "In stock". This may seem like a small issue but this has really caused me a family problem when I was asked to purchase from another site but didn't due to their statement("In Stock")and (Usually Ships within 1 Week).

Business Response: ************************************************************ The label was changed on this item from in stock and we apologized to the customer. Per our terms and conditions, ship dates are estimated and can change based on the availability from the manufacturer. ************************************************* This particular item was back-ordered after the order was placed due to unexpected demand for this rug. We are happy to offer the customer additional 10% off the already 20% discounted rug purchased with estimated shipping date of 2/10/2014 We can also offer the customer full refund for his purchase with the amount that customer paid for the item. Please let us know how to proceed with this order


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

12 Customer Reviews on LuxeDecor, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart