Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

DAZ Furniture Factory Direct

Phone: (847) 996-0800 801 E Park Ave, Libertyville, IL 60048 http://www.dazfurniture.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

DAZ Furniture Factory Direct is a retail store selling furniture and other home accessories to residential customers. This company serves the northern suburbs of Chicago, including Mettawa, Vernon Hills, Mundelein, Lake Bluff, Lake Forest, Gages Lake, Grayslake, Gurnee, North Chicago, Park City, Gurnee, Waukegan, Hawthorn Woods, Forest Lake, Round Lake, Long Grove, Buffalo Grove, Lincolnshire, Riverwoods, Bannockburn, Deerfield, Highwood, Highland Park, Venetian Village, Lindenhurst, Wadsworth, Round Lake Beach, and Grandwood Park. Products available from this company include sofas, futons, chairs, tables, theatre seating, ottomans, wood rockers, beds, dressers and chests, nightstands, armoires and vanities, bedroom benches, mirrors, buffets and hutches, game sets, office chairs, desks, bookcases, mattresses, fireplace accessories, lighting, coat racks, and storage accessories.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that DAZ Furniture Factory Direct meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for DAZ Furniture Factory Direct include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 24 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

24 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 24

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on DAZ Furniture Factory Direct
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 04, 2009 Business started: 01/18/2008 Business started locally: 01/18/2008 Business incorporated 01/18/2006 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Yunhe (Wayne) Zhang, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Yunhe (Wayne) Zhang, President
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Furniture - Rustic Home Accessories Home Decor, Accessories & Gifts - Online Retailer Futon Sales Furniture Repair & Refinish Office Furniture & Equipment Office Furniture & Equipment - Installation Office Furniture & Equipment - Repair & Refinishing Mattress & Bedding Stores Furniture Assembly Services Bedding Beds - Electric & Adjustable Furniture - Childrens Furniture Stores (NAICS: 442110)


Additional Locations

  • 801 E Park Ave

    Libertyville, IL 60048 (847) 996-0800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a senior citizen and I really don't go on the internet and I am not aware or computer savvy. I called the company Daz Furniture on the phone to order a bed I saw in a catalog. I spoke with a man named **** ********. I ordered the canopy frame over the phone and paid him over the phone. He asked me for my email address. I didn't realize that he emailed me my receipt there was an attachment The salesperson **** ******** never told me over the phone that there is a 25% restocking fee. Yesterday when they delivered the canopy it was way to high and I could not even get into the bed. I am on a very fixed income and I saved up months to purchase this item. I don't think I am a senior and have a tendency of falls, I have Osteoporosis and Osteoarthritis and this is not a safe bed for me. when I called the company yesterday to return the product they were very nasty and didn't even want to hear my side of the story. PLEASE HELP ME!

Desired Settlement: For them not to charge me the restocking or return item fee. This is not fair. This was never explained to me and if it would have been I would have never ordered the item. This is ELDER ABUSE

Business Response:

Hello,

 

In Response the the complaint filed by ***** ****, I would like to state the following.

 

Every customer buys a piece of furniture at their own discretion.  When ***** purchased the bed from **** for sure being an online customer she

did ask questions and after being satisfied she/he went ahead and paid for the Bed.  This customer had ample of time to realize if the bed that

was purchased was according to her requirement.  Physically there is nothing wrong with the bed, apparently the customer is using a box spring and

a mattress which of course would make the bed high.  When buying a bed care has to be taken to actually know what kind of bed you will buy.

One that has slats or the one that needs a bunkie board and both these two varieties need only mattresses, where as a bed without the both needs

a low profile spring box and a mattress.  Also I do not recall anyone in my office being rude and nasty to any customer.  In short we are faced with

such customers on rare occasions, and even though its difficult to swallow the filth they throw at us with words, we have to stand ground and have

patience.

 

**** on the other hand, did wait for ***** to get back to him, but instead they approached BBB.  The best thing for ***** to do is to use a bunkie board

which could be purchased locally and remove the box spring.

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response: This is not fair for an elderly person to get scammed this way. I need a fair resolution for this complaint. I need my money returned to me if not I will take further action and contact the APS that protect the elderly.
Complaint: 10886521

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

***** Diaz

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I ordered a recliner loveseat from Daz furniture. Initially the service was shady and we were not helped for 30 minutes of being in the store. Once the couch was delivered we noticed that it was completely broken on one side and torn on the other. I immediately called to speak with the manager. He began to berate me and insult my intelligence by saying the couch was already damaged when we bought it. Then he said and I quote, "your not handicapped so you could have picked the couch up at the store and looked for damages." I then ended the conversation and went down to the store to get a refund. They would not refund my money so I asked for an exchange. They agreed and I ordered a brand new reclining loveseat. This was on the 19th of April 2015. They told me it would take 4 weeks to get delivered. Once 4 weeks passed I contacted the store and they had no clue what I ordered or what I was talking about. All they kept saying was 2 more weeks. I called again on the 15th of june 2015 to find out once and for all about my furniture. I was then told that my couch wasn't ordered until May 30th 2015. Over a month after I initially ordered it. They have been rude every time we have called. And every time we call they say we don't know maybe 2 more weeks. It is now June 18th and we have no furniture but they have my money $759.95.

Desired Settlement: All I want is my furniture or my money.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/04) */ BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX In connection to the above dated order, we will just refund the amount. ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased *** Coronado Buffet and two bar stools 4/19/2015. At scheduled delivery day only buffet was delivered and it did not have door handles. It took two week constant calls to customer service to get bar stools delivered. But I still did not received buffet door handles. It passed more then month thins the purchase but I still have not usable peas of furniture at may house.

Desired Settlement: Buffet door handles delivery or $200 compensation for my troubles.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/08) */ BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX In response to the above may I kindly state that Mr ******* opted to purchase a floor model which at the time of buying it he was informed that Floor models are a no return no exchange. He also knew that the knobs were missing, and was informed that we would try and find him knobs as this particular item is a discontinued item. Unable to procure these locally we had to resort to asking a favor from the manufacturer who in turn informed us that they will send out the knobs to the complainant Mr ******* directly to his residence. Customer wanted to have them over night but as I have stated ordering out parts also has a customer wait time. There was no need for him to go through with any trouble as he knew what he was buying and knew the condition of it. We in fact extended extra service at no cost to try and get the manufacturer to send him the knobs. Also to mention we have offered him too much of discount. Thanks ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/06/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When buying the item I was assured, that I would receive the missing parts by the mail. It passed about two months since the purchase, and I still have not received them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/06/15) */ Contact Name and Title: **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@gmail.com We emailed *** for the part needed Apr 21, rightafter customer placed the order with us, But we got information from ***, saying that this is out of stock until July and we emailed *** to double check and got confirmation that this is true. Sorry that customer was not notified of this. At end of May, we emailed *** to double check again and got to know that the part is available to ship out. So, *** shipped out the part on June 8th by ***** tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXX. Tracking shows this was delivered to customer already on June 12. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2015/06/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I finally received missed items. It would be better, if it happened without BBB complain.

6/18/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bunkbed, put it together, and when my daughter attempted to lay in it, the mattress sunk through the slats. There are only three slats provided for each bed. When I called DAZ about this, they said I needed a bunkee board. There was nothing in the product description that specified this. I had to spend another $200 for the boards which was unexpected. The customer service also made it seem like I should have known this even though it said nothing of this requirement in the description.

Desired Settlement: I would like either more slats for the beds or they should provide the bunkee board since those are what is needed to make the product complete and usable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/11) */ BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX In response to the above complaint may I state that the bed Ms *** ordered comes with three slats. However, if she would want to add a bunkie board she will have to order it out and pay for it as it does not come with the bed. The only one who can help Ms *** is herself and she should decided to buy the bunkie board. Thanks ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was not told and it was not listed in the product details that a bunkee board was needed therefore this product is not complete. It is like buying a bicycle that has no wheels. The bed is useless. This is extremely poor customer service. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/06/15) */ BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX In response to the above. The bed comes from the manufacturer with three slats. There is a choice to buy the bunkee board. Since we cannot satisfy the customers wishes, because we do not manufacture the furniture, we would suggest that we pick up the bed and refund her money. We cannot do any modifications to a piece of furniture that is manufactured according to a company standard. All we can do is to suggest. Thanks ***** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't want to return the bed. We ended up getting extra slats so the bed is now usable. However, I am certainly not satisfied with how the company had handled the situation. All they do is blame the manufacturer for the lack of a complete product. They have not fulfilled the order because they didn't give me a complete product. If the company was an honest one that cared to have repeat customers, it seems as though they would reimburse me for what I had to buy to make the product I purchased from them complete.

5/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We went in on april 24 2015 at 600 pm in the evening got the furniture we wanted paid for it and the guy said 2 wks everything will be here and its been 3 wks going into the forth week and we have to wait until may 19 2015 they have lied to us and also dont call us this is bad customer service as well as bad selling practices

Desired Settlement: I want my furniture and i want them to apologize for lying to us

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/17) */ BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX In response to the above case I would like to state that the customers order is complete and will be delivered tomorrow. It is not about lying but its just that the customer did not understand the customer wait time that the manufacturer has. The customer was already informed about his order 5/14 at 16.11 by the concerned who does the purchase orders. His order was placed 4/24/15 and it was from two different manufacturers and both of them had different customer wait time which ranges from 4-6 weeks. May 24 would make four weeks but we are delivering even before that. I see no reason why the customer has to file a complaint when we are doing our best to assist him. I hope the above has explained our side of the story which is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. Thanks *****

3/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WE BOTH A END TABLE AND COFFEE TABLE FROM THIS COMPANY THE FIRST WAS DAMAGE THEY SENT A SECOND THAT TOO WAS DAMAGE,THE COMPANY WAS INFORMED THEY SENT TO HAVE THEM PICKED UP WE WERE TOLD THEY OUR REFUND FOR THE COFFEE TABLE WOULD BE REFUND OVERFOUR MONTH LATER WE STILL GETTING THE RUN AROUND THERE'SALWAYS SOMEONE NEW THAT DON'T WHAT GOING ON WE DID KEEP THE ENTTABLE ASIT WASNOT DAMAGE ALL WE WANT IS OUR REFUND DAZ HAVE THE FUNITURE BACK WE NEED YOUR HELP. THANK YOU***** ********* IT'SOVER 400 DOLLARS OWED TO US.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund REDEPOSIT THE MONEYBACK INTO MY ACCOUNT

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/17) */ Hello, In response to the above complaint, I would like to state as under - We do not manufacture any furniture and in case of damages we have to refer the same to the manufacturer and results cannot come over night. We did not refuse any refund it was just that the person concerned was difficult to contact for credit card details for refund. At the time of writing this message the account was already credited. Thanks ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This Company is a hot mess to this date am still waiting on the refund, we tried working with Daz from November of last year with many promise of a refund, and call back that never happen, we were always put on hold then we got they were under new management our numbers, e-mail or address never changed, Daz only respond after we contact BBB just to say we did them wrong a long story short we are still waiting on our refund it's all we wanted for months now Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/02/22) */ Hello In response to the complaint filed by ***** *********, I would like to state as under - Nothing was denied to the customer. In fact we have done our best and reached out to the customer on several instances. IF a customer is kept on hold it could be due to the fact that all customer service representatives were busy. We deal with more than a hundred customers everyday, so it would be impossible to sit on hold with just one customer. Furniture does come in damaged, or gets damaged while being delivered to customers, but we have never denied a replacement or refund. Many times we could not reach out to *****. Refunds do not just merely happy. There is a process and procedure that we need to follow and we always explain this to our customers. We are honest with our dealings and we do everything we can to satisfy customers like *****. ***** was already refunded after we made several attempts to get her on the phone. Thanks *****

1/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: false advertisement! and sales issues.... i wanted to buy and item on the website it say no sales tax except illinois so i put in my state which is california on the website it says no tax but when i called the representative was trying to charge me tax. and on the website it also gives you th option to pick up your item from the warehouse if you are in the area they have a warehouse in california and again the representative says the pick up option doesn't apply to california... false advertisement Product_Or_Service: coaster XXXXXX power lift recliner

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) i want them to respect their advertising and give me the item with no sales tax and pick up option for the advertise price which is 349.99 not a penny more

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/21) */ In response to the complaint filed by ****************** of California may I be allowed to state as under. We have a Warehouse in California, but we are not allowed to offer pick ups and we make this very clear to all our customers. The time ******** called, it could have probably been when we had new hands on, and I apologize for any wrong information they could have given out. The sales tax was just a mis communication, since we do not charge any tax and what we charge is a delivery fee for delivering the furniture. Regarding our website giving out false advertisements, this again could be simply a misunderstanding. The warehouse in California is merely for deliveries and it usually would have a warehouse time which signifies the time when we usually deliver out furniture. Last but not least me and my team try to do our best in dealing with customers needs. I hope ******** is enlightened on this. Thanks *****

1/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We came into the store to look at the bed, **** was a lady that helped us. When looking at the bed we noticed they had many planks, the saleswoman said yes so there is no need for a boxspring, Which was perfect because if there was a box spring there we would not have purchased the item because the rails would not have been tall enough to save a fall with a box spring. We called back to finally order the bed and a lady named ****** took the order and said **** is busy and they are not commission so I can order through her. We did and paid $90 more for delivery and set up. The delivery men first wanted to look at the room before bringing in the bed. I showed one of the to the room and he took off his shoes then. Then he got the other man and the bed from outside, it was muddy and full of sleet outside. I was not right by the door when they walked in, I was helping my 5 yr old. I noticed them men were upstairs and left a track of muddy footprints behind them, they did not take off their shoes at all, nor did they have shoe coverings. They also had only 3 small planks per bed, making it impossible to hold a mattress, there need to be at least 10-12 planks for support. I told the the set up guys they and they said they cant help me. I immediately wrote an email to the company with pictures of not only bed, which we still cannot use, and the muddy carpet. Shortly after I got a call from ***** apologizing for not having enough planks and also for the delivery men being careless. She said she would call me back with some solution. I got an email back saying you should of sent us pictures right away, WHICH I DID!!! I have date and time stamps from my phone proving I took them while they were at my house, and my email is marked right after they left. They do want to help at all. I owe $43 left toward the set up and I do not think I should pay that until they give me the planks and clean the carpet where they soiled it. I also sent the them an invoice showing that I just had my carpets professionally cleaned 3 weeks prior.

Desired Settlement: I am seeing a partial refund and payment for carpet cleaning. I am seeking $196 for professional carpet cleaning the areas they soiled, the $90 for delivery and set up because they did not set it fully up, it is useless without the planks and did not set up the drawers and $45 for the planks that I have to buy. Total of $331 minus.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/08) */ We apologized to the customer for all the inconveniences. We definitely would do the best we could for the customer. The actually fact on our end is: 1), the furniture we delivered was brand new and we didn't open it until delivery, so it is the way the bed comes from the manufacturer, not for this customer only, but for all other customers. (As we replied customer's email yesterday before the customer BBB, we have our warehouse checked, and found some more slats can fit this bed, we could send our technician to install these extra slats for customer with no extra charge as courtesy) 2), the floor model in our showroom is sold at the price #429.95, the customer bought at the price $379.95, the prices are different. 3), About the muddy carpet, considering the bad weather, things might happen and we apologize for that. (We can send our technician with carpet cleaner to clear for the customer.) The customer still owe us $42.09, we would still need to collect that amount when our technician go there to install the free slats and clean the carpet, thanks!

9/16/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on July 29, 2014 I placed an ordered ***** to daz furniture for occasional table set. I was called on August 14 in the evening to inform me that my order was ready for pick up. I drove 8/16 morning 50 miles north of my home to pick up product. While at store they were able to only locate 2 out of the 3 products ordered with the set( sofa & cocktail table). The end table to the set was missing. I waited almost an hour while they searched through the store warehouse. Finally I ask to spaeak with a manager who than went to check with the warehouse manager about the shipment. Another rep ****** woman) told me that they could not locate the missing end table and that they would call me on MOnday 8/18 to arrange delivery of table. No one called until 8/19 to inform me that they would delievery the table on 8/22 friday between the hours of 11am-2pm. I received another call on 8/20 to confirm delivery for friday 8/22. On friday at 2:21pm a call was placed to the store to inform that no one had made the delivery as scheduled nor did they call to inform me that it had been cancelled or rescheduled after waiting all day. I was told then by a store rep that they would try to reschedule and call on sunday 8/24 to make arrangement for monday 8/25. On 8/26/14 I placed a call to the store due to no callback as previously told, they said that they would find out when the delivery could be made and they would call me back. Later in the day store was call again to check with the update for the new delivery which at that time they still had not made arrangement and said they were still looking into it. On 8/27 I realized that I had not been called with an update and it was near the close of business, so I phoned the store again. They still had no additional information at that time. I told them that I thought it was very unprofessional and inconsiderate to not inform the customer of any issues and that I should not have to call them so many times to find out about my order. As one associate on the phone explain that they were still checking with the warehouse to see what happen to the table, I could hear someone in the background coaching him. They ultimately said that the warehouse was still checking and that I had to wait until that concluded there search. I informed them that it was not fair to me as a consumer for their fault and that they should have just ordered another table to be delievery to me and wait on the results of the search to replace the product on their end. I told them that I felt like they were giving me the run around and did they resale the table to another customer making me wait on a replacement. They stated no, but then I questioned as to why they called me on 8/20 to confirm delievery of a product that they did not physically have in stock which makes no sense. No one would call to setup delivery if the product was not available. Why should I have to wait when I had paid my money to them, any other business would just order another table. At the end they inform that the call center must have made the mistake in talking to me, in whic I stated that they dont have a call center. The number provided to the store is a direct number, even though the rep insisted that it was a call center. When question about the number to call center, he gave me the same number for the store in which everytime I call someone from the store answers. Since then I have not heard anything from the store regarding my order nor have I bother to call at this point due to frustrastion and fabrication.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the end table to actually be delivery within the week or partial refund to go and order the missing table from another retailer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/04) */ Dear customer, Thank you for bringing your business to us, and we are deeply sorry that it turned out to be so inconvenient and frustrating for you. Please understand we never meant for this to happen. You placed the online order on July 30, and we got the tables in our store on August 15. We called you immediately for pickup, because every signs shows that we got all three tables. You came on August 16, and we could only found the cocktail table and sofa table for you. That is when we started searching in our warehouse. After several elaborate search, we were sure the end table was not delivered. We contacted the manufacturer on August 17, they told us they scanned all pieces, which means all three tables made on the carrier's truck. When we went to the carrier, they said they would do some dock check. At this point, we realized that the process may take a long time, so instead of waiting for their results, we just re-ordered the end table, and requested the manufacturer to ship out as soon as they can. We follow up with the carrier every day, hoping they found the end table, so we can deliver to you. However, they still have not found yet. They re-ordered end table is about to be shipped out, we will let you know when we can receive it. I apologize for those phone calls informing you the delivery. Someone must think we received the table, when the truth is we re-ordered the end table. I am sorry for the unprofessionalism. As for the reselling that you suspected, I assure you we would never do that. We would never do that to any of our customer. After you place the order with us, the furniture is yours, we would not give it to any one. We called you once we received them. We would like to make it up to you by free dropping it off to you location, or if you would rather cancel the end table, we would refund you. Please let us know how you would like us to proceed. Best Regards Daz Furniture Associates

8/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a dining room a year ago for a gift for my mother. The set legs of the chairs are falling off and have to be re-tightened two times in the last six months, We had to have the dining room set delivered three times because the first two were in such terrible condition. Chunks of the table were missing upon delivery and filled with some plastic or had crushed ends on the side. After having it delivered for the third time we gave up because we were not allowed to return the table according to the company policy which is wrong. Having the table for one year now, I can stick my fingernail in parts of the veining, there is a hole in the top of the table. I have sent pictures of the defective parts to the company but the company refuses lift a finger they say it's been past one year after delivery. However the associates at DAZ keep referring to the first delivery of the refused product not the one now in our home. The final delivery or the product in our home is two weeks over one year ago. They admit it is a bad product but they will not do anything to resolve the situation since it's been two weeks over one year. The receipt # is XXXXX. I paid a total of $593.15 for the table with tax and delivery. I paid with a **** ending in ****. This company knows they are selling bad products to consumers and are nothing other than common criminals.

Desired Settlement: A replacement dining room set of same value of the consumers choice or a full refund of the cost of the dining room set.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/12) */ The furniture was purchased on 4/24/2013, and the first delivery was made on 5/8/2013. The Home Elegance ******* DINING TABLE, MARBLE TOP was damaged upon delivery and we contacted the manufacturer to get a replacement, which was damaged again and the third piece was delivered on 5/17/2013. On 5/20/2013 customer emailed back to confirm that they can accept this table even if there are small cracks on it, with pictures attached. On the same day we were concerned and replied "Please let us know if you see it becomes an issue." We have not heard any report from the customer until 08/01/2014, more than two months after the warranty expired. Customer reported a hole on the table and big cracks. We informed the manufacturer but since the warranty expired, they were not able to help. DAZ Furniture can not replace or refund for furniture that is out of warranty.

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: sofa sleeper was damaged when received, delivery person told me that store would replace since I wanted him to take back. Store has never seen item , only pictures I've sent and they want to replace back panel even though there are several tears in side and back and sofa height does not line up with rest of sectional by about 5-6 inches. Frame has collapsed .

Desired Settlement: I have told them and keep getting different stories. This sofa was damaged before it came in my house so either they replace it or I expect a refund of whole sectional.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/05) */ ******** I am sorry about the misunderstanding. When you called, you said the complete sectional was wrong. Then in your e-mail, you said only the sofa sleeper(item number *******) was wrong. The sofa item number should be *******. However, Ashley ******* is just a sofa, not a sofa sleeper. I have already e-mailed the picture of the Ashley ******* sofa and a copy of your receipt to your e-mail. Please check and verify the information. Once you confirm the piece you want, we will order it and replace. We really appreciate it that you brought your business to us in the first place, and we will try our best to address the issues you have with your sectional. Best Regards ****

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sectional ordered October 2013 - Arm broke first ime 11/18was promised to be repaired by thanksgiving as i was hostingDID NOT get replaced until 12/4At that time the repairman odered new cushions becasue the present ones were missing threads and falling apart-Emails exchanged with promise dates of arrivalthey finally arrived in FEBRUARY!! In the meantime the arm broke againnot repaired yet!!!! - the repairman indicated it was made poorly the first timealaso, back cushions have deteriorated and fallen apart due to cleap fabric. All along I was told I could not have a direct contact to the manufacturer that DAZ had a 'good' contact and things would get taken care of!!! I have all emails that i would love to share with you indicating all the promises made and broken about repairs and replacements. I have been communicating *************************** from ***** one has resoled the problemsalthough they keep saying they want to satisfy all customersNOT I also have requested 3 times for the information to add a testimonial to their website and they have ignored the request all 3 times. At this point it has been 5 months since i first ordered my new sectional and am still waiting for it to look decent The worst part is I really like the look of the sofabut with all the problems that have been ceated I just want it out of my houseit is an eye sore and has taken up space for 4 months. Everyone who comes over is afraid to sit on it because they are afraid something else will break to tear. Since DAZ is not cooperating or even responding at this point I do not know where else to turnI have been advised to start here and then persue legal action if needed. Please help I am tired of living with a broken beast in my livingroom. I am more than happy to provide accurate dates and emails if needed have saved EVERYTHING!!!! I was also told they would charge me 25% restocking fee to return the broken furniturethere is nothing to re-stockit needs to go in a dumpster

Desired Settlement: I am looking to get my total paid for the sectional refunded in cash. I will need to purchase a new sofa but i am not willing to do any futher business with DAZ-----

Business Response: *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Business Response /* (4000, 27, 2014/04/17) */ We have took the sectional back to store and full refunded the sectional to the customer on 3/14. Thanks for your attention. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2014/02/27) */ I have heard absolutely nothing about the parts that have been claimed to have been ordered months ago!!! Meanwhile, I have a broken sectional sitting in my living room----coming up on 6 months of WAITING for a resolution!!!!! I would not wish this on anyone. I am very disgusted !!!!!

4/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered 2 curios and TV stand.The furniture was delivered on 3/22/2014 in dirty condition, with multiple defects. Service was horrible,the delivery men were not able to attach the glass doors to the curios. TV stand was dirty and defected - probably floor sample but we paid for the brand new. They took all furniture back. Delivered again on 3/29/2014 but all the same issues again happened. We wasted 2 saturdays waiting for delivery and defects fixed and hours on the phone multiple times trying to talk to somebody in the store who could help. All people had no clue about anything. Delivery people have no clue how to assemple, how to deal with issues. Horrible experience, horrible service, horrible store

Desired Settlement: Refund for all the troubles we experiencing with the store, waste of our time (hours!!!) talking to the store about the issues, ruining our weekends, defected furniture and horrible service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/31) */ Dear customer, we appreciate your business, and we are deeply sorry that you had to find yourself having no choice but to turn to Better Business Bureau for help. Please allow me to explain the problems you are having. The furniture we delivered was brand new, we have the order number and packing list to prove that, it was just for you. And as for the miscommunication, you did call many times on Saturday, and I asked what was wrong with the furniture, but you would not tell me. So I had to contact the driver, and sometimes they are not reachable because when they do installation, they don't have the phone on them. We apologize for the frustration we caused, and we would like to make this right by taking care of the problems this way: 1) we will order the tv stand one more time, and we'll replace it for you. 2) we will send someone over to fix the curios. the fixture will be brought, and we will assemble those glasses. Please let us know if this is acceptable. Once again, we are so sorry for the inconvenience and frustration. Best Regards

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a couch and love seat from Daz in September 2012. Within six months both couch and love seat fell apart. Daz replaced both pieces in February 2013. In September, 2013 I called to let them know they had fallen apart. (the pieces were only 8 months old) Daz sent out someone to make repairs. I was told that they could not be repaired. Daz informed me that they no longer work with this particular company because of their workmanship. He told me that because a year had lapsed since the original purchase they would not let me exchange or give us a refund. The second set of furniture has only been in the house for 8 months. The material simply desiderated causing holes in the seat backs. I do not have the original receipt but the associate looked it up and he has all the documentation which he will not give me.

Desired Settlement: Let me pick out something else or give me a refund. Per the owner of Daz they do not work with the company anymore due to their workmanship.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/06) */ ************** we are deeply sorry that your couch was broken, but please understand, we also made efforts to make things right. You placed the original order with us on March 14, 2012. It was a ******* living room set. Ten days later, due to the fact that it back ordered until May 1, 2012, you changed it to the living room set that you are currently having on March 24, 2012. Then, a week later, you returned one of the pieces and exchanged it to an end table on March 30, 2012. By then, we no longer did business with this manufacturer, so a single piece of a sectional would be useless for us, but we allowed that. Then, on Dec 16, 2012, you reported some damaged on the sectional, we managed to replace for you by the end of February. It was almost a year since your first purchase, so we basically replaced the sectional at our expense. On October 3, 2013, you reported the loveseat was tearing apart. Although, it had been more than a year, and the warranty on the sectional expired, we sent our technician to repair for you out of courtesy. But when we did the repair, we noticed that the tear was not because of the quality, it was the damage cause by a pet. At this point, we have nothing to do about this matter. You have been a repeated customer with us, you gave us your business back in 2008, and we really appreciate that. But please understand, we would help you with the issues you are having with your furniture if we could. At this point, there is nothing we can do about this matter.

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We notified DAZ Furniture Company that the foot rest mechanism is not functioning properly. An employee named******* said a repair person would be out to our home to repair or replace the part. However this******* has a very heavy ***** Accent and was difficult to understand, but my wife thought he said to call back on Sunday the 13th to confirm what time the repair person would be arriving on October 14, 2013. Well we were told that the repair person would not be coming, we are still not quite sure why, but a female also with a heavier ***** Accent kept saying something about the WEB SITE, since we were not able to understand whatever she was saying I asked to speak to a manager. After waiting about 10 minutes on hold, the original******* came on the line, sounding as though he was apologizing for giving us wrong information, but the bottom line was if we needed or wanted the mechanism we would need to bring the chair to *********************** I kept asking for a manager whose name was allegedly ***** ?,******* would not give me the last name, or if he did or would have we still had a communication problem. So I was either on hold and/or waiting for the manager ***** who apparently would not speak with me,******* was not able to find anyone there who was able to communicate with me so he said, but he kept saying something like "I put you on hold for 1 second OK" he would come back and apologize for leaving me on hold way longer then a second, and finally after 1 hour and 9 minutes some gentleman named ****** I am spelling it phonically came on the line and said he was the manager, what exactly did I want, I told him I wanted the mechanism repaired on the******* Recliner I purchased from them, he told me to bring the chair into the store and they will look at it, to see exactly what it needs and they reserve the right to determine what is and what isn't warrantied, He further said that is stated on the WEB SITE. I went to the Web Site and I am sorry to say, that when they designed the Web Page they might of wanted to say that, but is does not specifically say that #1, and I said is the product Warrantied by DAZ FURNITURE or the Manufacturer ****** FURNITURE. The bottom line is/was I was kept on hold hold an hour, after we were told that a repairman would be out to repair or replace the damaged mechanism on the recliner. We called and did everything the Retailer asked us to do, I believe on Friday October 11, 2013 and we did not move since we called, the Chair did not sustain any other damage, I believe that there is not a WARRANTY in the free world that is contingent upon the location of the product. The Product was not relocated after it was purchased, they said I believe if I understood them correctly, that because we picked up the chair, in lieu of them delivering the chair is why we need to bring the chain in for Warranty Work. So then I said you mean if I paid the $50.00 delivery charge instead of picking up the chair like we did, you would send the repairman over to fix the chair, and this alleged Manager ***** responded, I said all I am going to say. So then I asked to speak to the owner, he refused to identify the owner, he refused to give me the owners name and then he hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: I would like the Chair Repaired, I would like some Neutral Company or Independent Individual to Repair and/or Replace the Foot Rest Mechanism or a Full Refund and/or a Replacement of the item. I also want an Apology from the owner, and for the owner to be aware of the employees he has representing him is such a rude crude and rogue manner.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/15) */ The customer bought a recliner on Feb.5th, 2013, there's some issue needs to be fixed. According to our policy, it's customer's responsibility to take it back to our store to get it repaired if customer chose "free in-store pick up". But the customer wants us to send a repair person to fix it at his home. So we tried to explain our claim procedure which published on our website. However, the customer stopped us in a very unappreciated manner. However, we'll still send our repair person to repair for customer at his home since we value all out customers. We'll call the customer to let him know the date and window time.

8/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on DAZ Furniture Factory Direct
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)