Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Popcorn Factory, Inc.-The

Phone: (847) 362-0028 Fax: (847) 362-9680 View Additional Phone Numbers 13970 W Laurel Dr, Lake Forest, IL 60045 http://www.thepopcornfactory.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Popcorn Gifts and Snacks


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Popcorn Factory, Inc.-The meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Popcorn Factory, Inc.-The include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Popcorn Factory, Inc.-The
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1981 Business started: 01/01/1979 Business started locally: 01/01/1979
Business Management
Mr. John Schifferdecker, COO Ms. Michelle Gregerson, Supervisor of Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Schifferdecker, COO
Business Category

Food Manufacturers, Wholesalers, Distributors Popcorn & Supplies General Line Grocery Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 424410)

Products & Services

Popcorn Factory, Inc.-The sells the following brand(s): The Popcorn Factory, The Popcorn Factory

Popcorn Factory, Inc.-The offers the following product(s): Popcorn Gifts, Snacks

Products & Services

This company offers various types of popcorn and other snack items.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Popcorn Factory, Inc.-The has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 13970 W Laurel Dr

    Lake Forest, IL 60045

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/21/16 I placed an online order for multiple items for multiple recipients for delivery before Easter. I received an order confirmation that was CORRECT immediately afterward. On 3/7/2016 I checked online to see when the order was to be shipped and found that 4 items were somehow substituted for 4 of my recipients that I did not order. I have tried in vain for the past 3 days to get the matter resolved so that the proper items will get delivered to all my recipients timely. The items I originally ordered are still available I understand. I have spent over 6 hours "on hold" with reps who are unable to do anything but make promises that an account manager and/or a corporate rep will call me back and make the necessary correction. I have waited around for 3 days waiting for this call that never comes. I am totally frustrated with the absolute lack customer service provided by this company. How they remain in business is a wonder! I MUST HAVE AN IMMEDIATE CONTACT VIA PHONE ASAP OR MY RECIPIENTS WILL RECEIVE THE WRONG ITEMS WHICH ARE ALREADY PAID FOR! THIS CALL MUST BE FROM AN ACCT MGR OR CORPORATE BECAUSE THEY ARE THE ONLY ONES THAT CAN MAKE A CORRECTION ON THIS ORDER ACCORDING TO THE MANY REPS I HAVE ALREADY SPOKEN WITH! Popcorn Factory was sure to charge my credit card immediately after the order was placed.

Desired Settlement: NEED AN IMMEDIATE CALL BACK VIA PHONE AS GIVEN OR MY EASTER ORDER WILL NOT BE DELIVERED TIMELY OR CORRECTLY!

Business Response: I have searched our entire system for The Popcorn Factory and I do not locate an Easter orders. The last order placed in The Popcorn Factory system was for Valentine's Day. I believe this order may have been placed through one of our sister Brands, in which the contact would have to be made directly to them. I do apologize for any inconvenience.

Business Response: Customer wasn't contacted and order placed by The Popcorn Factory. We are sending 2 items next day air at our expense and mailing the customer a 50.00 gift card for the delay.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** *****

very disappointed in how long and how many hours were wasted trying to get this matter resolved.  $50 gif certificate is really not an adequate apology but they MUST correct their website associated with their family of brands!!!!

3/18/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a popcorn tin on 01/16/16 to be sent 02/12/16 for a Valentine's Day present for $47.30. My credit card was charge immediately for the cost. When the product had not arrived by 02/13/15 I emailed the company, the next day I received a reply that the item was on backorder. Called the company 02/15/16 about the item on backorder and the employee I spoke to said the item would be in stock on 02/18/16 and they would overnight and it would be received on 02/19/16 and they were going to sent me a certificate for my trouble. On 02/19/16 at 5:30 pm I received a call that the item was still on backorder. I contacted the company again on 02/22/16 and cancelled the order. As of 03/07/16, I have not received a credit to my credit card or any certificate. I called the company again on 03/07/16 and customer service just keeps transferring me back to the main line choices. This was done 3 times and then I stopped trying. Prior times I have called I have not had this type of run around. The customer service representative says she cannot help me.

Desired Settlement: Credit back to my credit card for $47.30.

Business Response: The refund shows posted as of 3/9/16. We mailed one gift card for 15.00 and are mailing a 2nd one for 30.00 due to the delay.

3/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I WAS PROMISED A REFUND ON 1/14 2016 ON THE PURSCHADED ITEM ONLY TO BE GIVEN 8 DIFFERENT STORIES

Desired Settlement: Refund and compensation for the long and extended waiting period.

Business Response: A refund was posted to the customers credit card on 1-26-16 in the amount of $13.02. Additionally we are mailing a 10.00 gift card to the billing address, which should be sent out within 14 business days

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

**** ******

1/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to this location because it is the headquarters for The Popcorn Factory. I am not sure where I ordered it from when I ordered from the catalogue. Maybe Virginia. Here is my problem: I ordered multiple popcorn tins for my family Halloween 2015. Two of the tins I ordered on 9-27-15 so they would be sure to get there on time. Neither did. I was told that I would receive a compensation of shipping for both orders - $9.99 each in a refund on my credit card. I then ordered a tin in October that was sent twice (their error) and again I was told by their C/S dept that I would receive a full refund for the 2nd one that I was charged for on my *** *** account---popcorn plus shipping- $56.99 total. As of October 27, 2015 I have been calling for my refunds. I spoke to ******** ****** **** ******* ***** ******* ****** and 2 floor supervisors ***** and ****** between 10-27-15 and ****** on 12-12-15. Each person tells me I will see my refund "soon". It is now Jan 4th, 2016 and I am sick of calling and getting nowhere. I would like my total refund back in a cashiers check of $76.97 in full sent immediately. Each C/S person tells me there are notes about my orders and everyone seems to see them but does nothing!!!!!!! ****** the last person I spoke with "guaranteed" me I would see my credit. He stated that the notes were there but no one had actually done the credit applications so he did each one while I was on the phone. That was 3 weeks ago and he said to give it 3 days. I am not willing to try any longer to speak with someone at the company. I am now angry and I would like to get my refund!!!

Desired Settlement: I want a cashiers check mailed to me immediately for the total I am due for both the credit on my Credit Card as well as *** **** The total is $76.97. You would think for this amount they would just credit me!! But after 9 people I still have no credit!!

Business Response: The refund has been posted as of 1/6/16. The customer should see this within 48 business hours. Additionally we are mailling a 50.00 gift card for the delay

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ******

12/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 10/01/15 I placed an online order for item #*********. I received an email confirmation saying it would arrive on 10/07/15. 10/02/15 I got a voicemail saying the item was permanently out of stock and to call them with reference #********. I checked the internet and the item I ordered, I noticed they had removed it from their site. I checked my credit card also and their was a hold on it for $60.82. I called the company back the same day and replaced the unavailable item with item #********. It was of the same value so my card would still be charged the same amount of $60.82.I asked the lady, "Please make sure this item is in stock." She said "Yes it is." I said "I need this item by October 10th". She said "That's fine. We will pay the extra shipping if we need to, to get it to you". I was on the phone with her for about 30 minutes because she seemed to be having an EXUBERANT amount of trouble finding my reference # and my other order and trying to put the new order in. We got disconnected and I had to call back. Again, it was 30-40 minutes on the phone. 10/10/15 My item never arrived. I checked my credit card and it was fully charged the $60.82. I called the company and a different lady had trouble finding any of my information. After being on the phone for about 10 minutes with her, she said she has to look into this and call me back. A couple hours later she called back and said this 2nd item I ordered was permanently out of stock also. She said they tried calling me on 3 different dates (and she read off the dates), and that they could not get a hold of me, so they cancelled the order and credited my card back on 10/08. I told her nicely it was NOT TRUE. They never tried to call me 3 different times as I had NO missed calls or voicemails on my phone. (Only from the 1st time on 10/02). 10/13/15 I called the company again because my card had not been credited yet. I was on the phone with another woman for 20 minutes while she fumbled around trying to find my order and take notes of my complaint. After 20 minutes, she said "What is it that you want? Do you want to place another order?" I said "No. I want to know where my money is". She said "You used Paypal?" I said "Yes". She said "It takes 5-10 days to credit". I said "Alright. Goodbye". 10/19/15 I have checked my Paypal and my credit card online and there are no credits and no pending transactions. I believe they made a note saying they called me 3 times, but it was done falsely, because they never did call me about my second item. I believe they also made a false note saying my credit card was credited back on October 8, 2015. I want my credit card credited back the $60.82 they have been holding onto that is not theirs.

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit card credited back the $60.82 immediately.

Business Response: We have issued the customer a full refund along with a 25.00 gift card

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
MY CARD STILL HAS NOT BEEN CREDITED AS OF 10/27/2015.
On 10/20/2015 someone from the Popcorn factory called me and apologized and said she made sure my card was credited and they are sending me a gift certificate. On 10/22/2015 I called the company again and spoke with a supervisor, ***, and asked why my credit was not on my card. She said she saw the accounting department did credit my card on 10/19/2015 and by Monday 10/26/2015 the money should be back on my card. The money HAS NOT been credited to my card. As of Tuesday 10/27/2015 there has been NO credit! It does not take that long to credit someone. Now, not only can they refund me my $60.82, but they can refund my interest they are earning while holding onto my money. I do not want your gift card. I am through dealing with this company. Further action will be taken. I want the money that is mine.

11/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 1, 2015 I wanted to purchased a birthday glitz sampler for my boyfriend, it said free shipping. The free shipping code was not working, so I spoke to a online assistant named **** that assured me if I made the purchases he would automatically refund me the shipping charges within 24 hours. I emailed the transcripts and of course no refund of the shipping charges. The item was to be delivered November 7, 2015. I called the next day spoke to the supervisor Tasha who said he never did it and she would refund me the shipping charges and it would take 7-10 business days now for me to get it . On November 7, 2015 the item was NEVER delivered . I call again spoke to Supervisor ***** who now tells me they don't deliver Saturdays and that it says the delivery date says November 9, 2015. I explain to her my email even confirms that I put the date of delivery of November 7, she says nothing she can do but give me a refund for the product . The refund for my non delivered popcorn is 5-6 business days. I still have NOT received my refund of $68.41.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $68.41.

Business Response: Customer has been issued a full refund as of 10/24/15. We also mailed a 25.00 Gift Card around the same date to the billing address on file. We have left several follow-up messages with the customer to confirm the refund was processed. The refund was posted via ******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *****

4/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went online to thepopcornfactory.com to place an order to be delivered on 02/13. I had major problems with placing the order and was advised that I would receive an additional 20% discount plus free delivery. I was advised to place the order and then reach back out to them to have the discount and refund applied. I placed the order (order number ***************). I chatted in with a representative from The Popcorn Factory and was advised that since the order was for flowers that I would have to speak with *********** and I was transferred to one of their representatives. I was told by this agent that although I ordered flowers, they were purchased through the Popcorn Factory and I was transferred back. This transferring back and forth went on for 45 minutes before someone finally advised that they would escalate the issue and someone would reach back out to me. This has never happened. No one has contacted me, neither company can or will look up my order. To make matters worse, the flowers arrived and were wilted and horrible looking. This is getting out of hand and no one seems to want to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/23) */ I have checked our records and I do show a full refund was issued on 3/20/15. It does normally take 72 business hours for the refund to show on your statement.

12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Popcorn Factory has refused to permanently remove us from their mailing lists. We have requested to be removed twice, only to receive their product catalog after each request. Further, The Popcorn Factory has refused to acknowledge two written requests to permanently remove us from their mailing lists, one sent to **** ******, Chief Operating Officer. Thus, we have no way to determine the status of these requests. In addition, the catalogs being sent are accompanied by the confidential contact information of our clients.

Desired Settlement: We seek that The Popcorn Factory permanently remove us from all mailing lists, effective immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/22) */ Contact Name and Title:************ Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *************************** The Popcorn Factory has taken steps to remove this customer from our mail address house files and block future mailings. A letter explaining this to the customer will be sent to ************ Monday 11/24 via PDS Next Day Air to arrive Tuesday Nov. 25. A copy of the letter is pasted below... ***************** *********************** ****************************** ********************* ***************** ******************* First let me offer you an apology for not meeting your needs of removing your name and address from our catalog records. We have taken the necessary steps as of this letter date to remove from the mail lists and also block your name from any future merge operations that we do routinely when we manage our mailing lists. Since we mail millions of catalogs each year at various times, it is likely that you may see one or two more catalogs as these are already printed , addressed, and in the mail house process. This is unfortunate and I am certain you will not be pleased to hear this but I wanted to let you know. I have listed my direct contact information below should you desire to reach out. Again, our apologies, and we wish you a good holiday season. ************* ************** ********************************** ******************** **************************************** ****************************************************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please remove all future mailings from the ********** Process. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/28) */ The Popcorn Factory has taken the necessary steps that are available to us to stop mailings of our catalog and gift list programs to this customer. Again, due to the lead times involved with the post office, one or two catalogs may be received. We will be following up again next week to be sure our actions ordered to our mail house provider have been complied with. Signed, ********* The Popcorn Factory

12/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/22/2014 I placed an order with the Popcorn Factory and rec'd a confirmation email that the order was received and would be delivered on or before 10/24/2014 (Order #*XXXXXXXXXXXXXX). On 10/24/2014 Popcorn Factory charged my credit card for the full amount ($104.95). Late afternoon on 10/24/2014 Popcorn Factory called me and said one part of my order (item **XXXXXX) was on back order. They said it would be instock by 10/27/2014. On 10/25/2014 I realized the other part of my order wasn't delivered (item #*****) so I called Popcorn Factory - on hold for 15 minutes. At some point the ability to do Live Chat popped up on their website so I hung up the phone and did a Live Chat exchange. I was told that in addition to the first part of my order being on back order, now the 2nd part was also on back order. I asked when the item was expected to be in and he said item #*XXXXXX would be in on 10/27/2014, shipped same day and delivered on 10/28/2014. He further stated item ****** was not reflecting an instock date so he didn't know when that would be delivered. I told him I was already charged the full amount and he said I was not charged. He and I went around and around about this issue before I gave up. I then contacted my credit card company who confirmed that Popcorn Factory did in fact charge my credit card $104.95 on 10/24/2014. On 10/25/2014, after my Live ****, I sent an email to Popcorn Factory expressing my frustration as to not knowing when the items I paid for would be delivered. Later on 10/25/2014 I received a nice email from someone who told me she "went ahead and refunded" my shipping charges of $21.98 and assured me that I would personally get a phone call on 10/27/2014 from the Popcorn Factory with an update on the status of my order. 10/27/2014 - I did not receive a phone call (nor an email) from the Popcorn Factory. The following afternoon, 10/28/2014, I still hadn't received an email or phone call from the Popcorn Factory so I called and canceled my entire order. The lady confirmed that the order was canceled and a refund would be applied to my credit card within 7 - 10 days. A couple hours later (on 10/28/2014) I received an email that one part of my order (item ******) just shipped. I sent an angry email regarding this and stated I would be disputing the charge with my credit card company and would be contacting the BBB. The morning of 10/29/2014 I received an apologetic email that the recipient of item ******, which shipped after I canceled it, could keep it at no charge and that I would still get a full refund of the entire order. Because of this email I decided to hold off on contacting the BBB and my credit card company. As of today, 11/10/2014, the entire charge is still sitting on my credit card. I've not received any kind of refund - not for the $21.98 shipping charge that was to be refunded on 10/25/2014 nor the entire order that was canceled on 10/28/2014. Additionally, the other part of my order (BXXXXXX) was not even delivered but the Popcorn Factory still has my money. I expect a full refund of the $104.95.

Desired Settlement: A full refund to my Visa - $104.95.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/11) */ Refund was posted in full on 11/11/14. It normally takes 48 business hours for the customer to see the credit on their statement. Additional a $110.00 dollar gift card has been sent to the billing address and should arrive within 2-3 weeks. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The Popcorn Factory's response was that they gave me a full refund and are going to send a $110.00 gift card. They did not give me a full refund. On 11/13/2014 a $77.38 return transaction posted to my credit card from the Popcorn Factory. I was charged $104.95, a full refund would be $104.95. To re-hash this, I placed the order on 10/22/2014 - the items were to be delivered on or before 10/24/2014. On 10/24/2014 the Popcorn Factory charged my credit card $104.95 but they did not deliver the items. I had to make phone calls, send emails, do Live Chat with the Popcorn Factory and by 10/28/2014 when the items still hadn't been delivered I canceled the entire order. A few hours later the Popcorn Factory shipped one item of the order, which led to me firing off an angry email to the company. On 10/29/2014 the company emailed me an apology and said I would get a full refund - including a refund for the item that was shipped after I canceled the order. I haven't included the email because the Popcorn Factory must have records of their own emails. If not, I will certainly provide it. I waited a couple weeks, never got the refund so I contacted the BBB. As previously mentioned, the Popcorn Factory's response to the BBB complaint was they gave me a full refund and a $110 gift card (to be mailed). I checked my credit card statement online today and found that they shorted me $27.57. The refund is $77.38 - it is supposed to be $104.95. As for the $110.00 gift card, I haven't received it but it's only been a couple days and honestly, I don't care at this point. I just want my full refund. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/25) */ The customer was charge as follows: ******** 104.95-Charge ******** 77.38-Refund ******** 27.57-Refund Additionally the customer is being mailed a $110.00 gift certificate, which should be received within 2-4 weeks. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/12/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not accepting the proposed resolution for the mere fact that it won't allow me to let people know that this company continues to NOT do what they say they are going to do. It took emails, phone calls, Live Chat and finally me having to contact the BBB and file a credit dispute with my credit card to get what they claimed they were going to do on 10/28/2014, which was to give me a full refund. After getting the BBB involved, the Popcorn Factory AGAIN said they were giving me a full refund on 11/11/2014 but in fact they gave me a partial refund (which was some random denomination that made no sense whatsoever). They also claimed on 11/11/2014 they were sending me a $110 gift card that would take 2 - 3 weeks to receive. It's been 3 weeks...I haven't received it. The Popcorn Factory is again claiming they are sending a $110 gift card but this time it will arrive in 2 - 4 weeks. I highly doubt I will receive it but, REGARDLESS, I did receive the remainder of my refund on 11/25/2014 so I am officially done with this complaint.

12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 10/22/2014, it was scheduled to ship on 10/22,2014. Expected delivery was 10/23/2014. I received a call a few days later stating the product was on back order until 10/27/2014. On 11/4/2014 I called to see if the product had been shipped only to find out the item was still on back order (however I was not advised of this). I asked for a refund, which I was told would be processed in 7-10 days. On 11/18/2014 I still had not received a refund so I called (speaking to ******)to inquire and was told that a request for a refund would be sent to the accounting area. I asked for a return call explaining why I had NOT received my refund in 7-10 days as previously advised. On 11/19/2014 I still had not heard back from anyone regarding why my refund had NOT been processed as of yet. ********* advised I would receive the refund on 11/25/2014, I advised this was unacceptable and I needed to speak to a manager. I was transferred to ****** who states I would get the refund in 72 hours. I explained to this supervisor that my debit card info had been compromised therefore my new card would be in effect tomorrow so they would be issuing a refund to an invalid number at this point. She states they are not able to process a refund back to a different number, I would have to get that straightened out with my bank. What she fails to understand is that if my refund was processed as originally advised then this would NOT be an added problem. I expressed my displeasure with their service and was told by the supervisor that yesterday was the 10th day as well that they have a gift card pending for me. I advised with the way they do business I'm not sure why they would expect me to want any products from them. During the time that I was expressing my displeasure I could hear this "supervisor" laugh under her breath. I advised it was my money and not a laughing manner. I asked to speak to whomever she reports to however I was told I would have to wait for a return call because she was the only manager there. Eventually I hung up because they are only giving me the run around. Every time I call I get a different response regarding when I will receive a refund for an order that was paid for on 10/22/2014. And now I'm expected to wait for yet another phone call from someone else who will surely give me a different date as to when I should expect a refund.

Desired Settlement: I expect a refund immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/25) */ The customer was charged as follows: 10/23/14 19.60 -Charge 11/24/14 19.60- Refund A $20.00 gift card was mailed to the billing address on 11/24/14 and a 2nd $20.00 gift card will be mailed within 2 weeks

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Item ordered 10/22/2014. Credit card charged immediately, but item was out of stock. Called to cancel order on 10/24/2014. Called again on 10/27/14 to verify refund. No credit has been given as of 10/30/14

Desired Settlement: credit of $47.29 to credit card used

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/30) */ The refund posted 10/30/14. Normally it takes 72 business hours for the customer to see it on their credit card. Additionally a 50.00 gift card is being sent to the buyers billing address. This should arrive within 2-3 weeks.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Popcorn Factory, Inc.-The
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart