BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/2008

EFloors.com

Phone: (888) 522-5456Fax: (815) 436-4951View Additional Phone Numbers1000 Brook Forest Ave, ShorewoodIL 60404-8609 Send email to EFloors.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/2008

BBB has determined that EFloors.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised EFloors.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service15
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on EFloors.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (21)BBB Closure Definitions
12/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 5/21/2014 place an online order with efloors.com for flooring and trim. On 6/3 shipment arrived via *** Freight. The trim pieces were in 2 long tubes. Both tubes were broken in half as were the trim pieces inside. The *** driver noted the damage on his documentation & told us to call **** *** said the merchant need to file the claim. On 6/4 my wife called efloors and spoke to ****** who said she would issue a credit. On 6/30 wife spoke to ********* who said *** was processing claim & they would issue credit after hearing from **** On 8/13 spoke with ****** who was very apologetic, saw previous notes and would talk to her manager to issue credit. My wife explained that my ************ that I used had been part of a fraud issue so we would need to give them a new credit card number or they could send a check. ****** said she would have the manager call me if they needed a new credit card otherwise they would issue a check. 10/16 (we were on vacation for 3 weeks) Spoke to ***? who said again very sorry it would be taken care of for sure. 10/17 Got fed up trying to be nice & called ************ to file a dispute. On 12/5 received email from********* stating that they weren't able to validate details and therefore claim was deemed valid. 12/5 Called ********* Were told we took to long to file dispute which made it difficult to validate claim. Should have called sooner. Unfortunately we tried too hard and too long to work with this merchant who probably got there money but did not refund us ours.

Desired Settlement
Just a the refund promised for the damage parts of $59.98

Business Response
RE: BBB Complaint Case#********* (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX)
1 message
******, ********* -************ <******************** Mon, Dec 29, 2014 at 10:29 AM
To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***************************
Cc: ***********************

*******



Hope all is well and you enjoyed your Holiday!



Per customer email attached, ***** ******** has informed Efloors that she has closed this case. Please advise on whether or not Efloors needs to take any further action.



Best regards,


********* ****** Vice President
***************
e ******************* p (XXX) XXX-XXXX

From: ***** ******** (mailto:********************
Sent: Friday, December 19, XXXX XX:XX AM
To: ******, ********* -************
Subject: Re: ******************* Alert - Customer Review Posted (standard)



Ms ******,



I did that the minute the ****** amount posted. I followed up online to make sure it posted. It wasn't there, so I did it again. I received an email from them this morning asking for an update BEFORE contacting you again. I emailed back explaining I had tried to update my complaint twice and then told them this was resolved.



I am hoping that resolves and closes the issue.



Regards,



***** ********

Sent from my iPad


On Dec 19, 2014, at 8:27 AM, ******, ********* -************ <******************** wrote:

Hi *****:
I received a notice from the BBB that you have still not closed your case. I greatly appreciate your assistance.


Best regards,


********* ****** Vice President

***************

e ******************* p (XXX) XXX-XXXX

10/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Efloors send out the flooring in 3 deferent colors.
I called them to resolve the issue and did not receive no help in resolving it? I email them pictures of the flooring and call them and a least 8 to 10 times.

I was promised a credit with in 3 to 10 days, and that they would send out CFI to pick up the flooring. Not only they never called or showed up to pick up there wrong sent out product and no refund .

Desired Settlement
The same I paid out 810.70

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ********* ******, VP
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@efloors.com
To Whom It May Concern:

Efloors.com has attempted to coordinate return pick up with Pereira Construction LLC three times since confirmation of incorrect merchandise received. Each time, our freight carrier, R&L Carriers has been turned away and refused from the delivery location. As per our agreement with PayPal, the buyer's payment choice, Efloors.com will issue a full refund once the merchandise is returned. I have enclosed a copy of the case records from PayPal: Case #PP-XXX-XXX-XXX-XXX.

We ask that Pereira Construction LLC provide a firm date in which we can proceed with scheduling the return pick up as the refused appointments are associated with costly charges. PayPal has provided a deadline of September 25, 2014.

Best regards,
********* ******

10/01/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order with efloors.com for some flooring for my business. After placing the order and paying for it more than a week ago, they call me and tell me that I payed the wrong price. It not my fault that is the price they had advertised when I purchased that product. That is there mistake for pricing the product wrong and they are liable for it. I have already payed my installer to install the floor so they need to process my order and send it ASAP.

Desired Settlement
I just want them to send me order and not be changed any more than what I already payed.

03/28/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Advertised free shipping. Bought through them because of this "deal". Turned out free shipping means delivery of 3000 pounds of flooring to your curb and not your home unless you pay an EXTRA $900! For a single mom, what do you do with 3000 pounds of flooring on your curb?? I called customer service and they were short, rude, and unhelpful. When I asked to talk to a supervisor I was told, "no" the supervisor would tell me the same thing. When I insisted to speak to a supervisor, they took my number and said they'd get back to me. They never got back to me and I had to call either the next day or day after and again insist on speaking to a supervisor who I was finally put through to and she was equally unhelpful and said I would have to pay an extra $900.00 to have the flooring delivered to my home and not the curb. I told her that was unreasonable and misleading and she said it was on the website that delivery was 'curbside'. I went back and looked and where they advertise FREE SHIPPING! there is no mention of curbside. If you look DEEP into their website under their shipping area, there is a small print sentence about curbside delivery. I had to hire someone and payed them $200.00 to carry all of the wood from my curb into my house. I believe I should be reimbursed for this amount. I believe this is an unfair practice and misleading advertising. I tried to resolve it directly with efloors with absolutely no success and they were extremely unaccommodating and I felt they were very unprofessional regarding how they handle customer complaints- someone should be immediately put through to a supervisor when they so request. Also, I'm an attorney and asked to speak to their legal department and I was told they can't release such information. When I asked to speak to someone over the supervisor that I finally tracked down, I was told that there was no one else to talk to- she was the final say.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be reimbursed the $200.00 I had to pay to have the 3000 pounds of flooring brought from the curbside into my home.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ********* ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@efloors.com
To Whom It May Concern:

As published on our website within our Shipping Policy, "Freight shipments will be unloaded curbside. It is your responsibility to arrange movement of the materials beyond this point. Delivery personnel are not permitted to enter a customer's home at any time. It is your responsibility to arrange for assistance carrying the shipment into their homes if it is needed; delivery personnel are not permitted to assist with this in any way." This language is also included via link within our emailed receipt to Ms. *******.

As such, we ask that this case be closed as Efloors delivered Ms. *******'s shipment as promised.

Best regards,
Efloors.com

10/21/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Efloors.com writes "Ships In 5-7 Business Days" on web site. But they don't do this. My order hasn't shipped after 8 days, I called, they tell me, "No, that means it `usually' ships in that time." This is very different. Advertising a definite ship time and then telling customers different is clearly dishonest. Various web sites for consumer reviews of companies show that I am not alone in noticing this dishonest conduct on the part of Efloors.com. Today, on their web site, they still advertise this product as "Ships in 5-7 Business days". Advertising a service when you know that you can't deliver it is fraud.

Desired Settlement
Immediate shipping of the product.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ********* ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@efloors.com
Dear ******:

Thank you for shopping with us at Efloors.com. You are a valued customer and your business is important to us. In the unlikely event that your product is back ordered, Efloors.com will notify you immediately and will provide timely updates as they become available. Our records indicate that a backorder acknowledgment email was sent to on October 3, 2013 - two business days after your order was processed. Nonetheless, we have great news! Your order is shipping from our warehouse today. Upon shipment, you will receive an email containing tracking information along with an estimated date of delivery per the freight carrier. We will contact you shortly via email with further details.

Best regards,
Efloors.com
--------------------------------------------------
10/16/13 additional info from business:
Dear Mr. *********:

You may track your shipment by clicking the following link:

http://works.pittohio.com/mypittohio/poehome.asp?sessionid=C85BXXXX-XCE5-455E-9DAD-72B010A73D97

Pitt Ohio
XXXXXXXX

Best regards,
Efloors.com

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I got the materials delivered complete but late and only after pestering Efloors.com and filing with BBB here. Be aware, "Ships in 5 to 7 business days" appears to be uncommon even though it's advertised all over their web site. Go and read other web sites with customer feedback for Efloors.com. Be forewarned, their prices were certainly good this month but when you talk to Efloors.com on the phone and they give you news and then say that they, the factory, or the shipper will email or call, well, the experience they provided for me is that it's up to the customer to call them every day to get order status, shipping status, tracking number, and similar. They tell BBB that they emailed me about back order but I don't have it and the email has not been junked or re-filed. They emailed me just fine when they took payment, but not since. When I called once they said that they'd call or email the next day with a tracking number, and they never did. In one phone call I made to them, they told me that the shipper was trying to call me but there was no message or missed call logged on any of my phones. My advice: don't trust Efloors.com and if you buy from them for the price, have the patience and freedom to call them every day between 8 and 5 after your "ships in 5 to 7 business days" period is over. File a complaint with this BBB too.

Page 1 of 4
02/16/2015Problems with Product / Service
01/27/2015Problems with Product / Service
07/24/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/18/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Floor Materials - Retail, Internet Shopping, Vinyl Flooring, Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Cork & Cork Products, Hardwood Floor Contractors, Floors - Laminate, Floor Coverings & Installation

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/25/1990Business started: 10/01/1976
Contact Information
Principal: Brittaney Geskey (Vice President)Ms. Judy Marsh (Customer Service)
Business Category

Floor Materials - Retail, Internet Shopping, Vinyl Flooring, Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Cork & Cork Products, Hardwood Floor Contractors, Floors - Laminate, Floor Coverings & Installation

Products & Services

This company is an online retailer of floor covering.

Alternate Business Names
Floor Covering Associates, Inc.
Industry Tips
Home Remodeling Contractors
Contracts

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for EFloors.com

1000 Brook Forest Ave

Shorewood, IL 60404-8609

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1000 Brook Forest Ave 

    Shorewood, IL 60404-8609(888) 775-7595
    (888) 522-5456
    (815) 436-7639

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*EFloors.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 775-7595
  • (815) 436-7639
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Floor Materials - Retail

Home Remodeling Contractors
Contracts
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.