Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Phone: (888) 522-5456 Fax: (815) 436-4951 View Additional Phone Numbers 1000 Brook Forest Ave, Shorewood, IL 60404 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 1990 Business started: 10/01/1976 Business started locally: 10/01/1976 Business incorporated 10/01/1976 in
Type of Entity


Business Management
Brittaney Geskey, Vice President Ms. Judy Marsh, Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Brittaney Geskey, Vice President
Business Category

Floor Materials - Retail Resilient & Vinyl Flooring Internet Shopping Floor Coverings & Installation Floors - Laminate Hardwood Floor Contractors Cork & Cork Products Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Other Building Material Dealers (NAICS: 444190)

Alternate Business Names
Floor Covering Associates, Inc.
Products & Services

This company is an online retailer of floor covering.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1000 Brook Forest Ave

    Shorewood, IL 60404 (888) 775-7595 (888) 522-5456 (815) 436-7639


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed a large order of flooring and 4 trim pieces. Approx 2 weeks before the expected date of receipt, I received an email from stating that the trim was backordered and would not ship as expected and that we would be notified when it ships. I had mismeasured and realized that i only needed 2 pieces of trim and planned to contact efloors to cancel the 2 we did not need, but, then, we got that email stating trim was backordered, so, I figured there was no rush to contact them to cancel the 2 pieces. The very next day, after the email re the backorder, the 4 pieces of trim arrived. I called efloors to ask about a return. The customer service person stated that trim is an accessory and cannot be returned. I explained that I was going to request to cancel 2 pieces, but, that due to the email, had not called yet, and that the trim showed up the next day. I asked that they take the return because of their email. She stated she would have to check with the manufacturer to see if they'd take the trim back. No returns of trim is stated in their return policy, but, we had not been made aware of the policy at the time of order. After calling the customer service dept 4 times, each time with no answer regarding whether or not we could return the trim, I finally got an email from stating that the manufacturer would not authorize the return and that we would not get a refund on the 2 un needed pieces.

Desired Settlement: Issue a refund for the cost of the 2 pieces of trim that would have been cancelled had they not sent the email, then delivered the very next day

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern:


Although Efloors has acted in accordance with all published policies provided to our customers at the time of order and within their receipt email, Efloors has granted a return for the two molding pieces shipped to Ms. Nichols.  Upon receipt of the returned merchandise, a refund will be promptly issued back in the form of original payment.  Our returns address is provided below.  Please label the return with *********.

Efloors Returns Department

**** ***** ****** *** ********** ** *****


Best regards,

3/16/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Emails sent to superiors after communication with vice president failed. Asking refund of *** shipping and efloor shipping and apology from superiors. Timeline: 11/5 Ordered product over the phone 11/5 - 12/2: Multiple calls and attempts to address shipment/delivery 11/18 Date *** actually received the Order 12/2 Delivery Date 12/17 Statement date of *** charge 1/19 Made calls, sent emails, etc. with *** and ********* to dispute and request refund. 1/20 Response from ********* she will "personally resolve this matter" Monday 1/25 1/25 ******** forwarded an FYI email copying me on the *** request to remove the $36 fee. No response to anything else. 1/28 My response in disappointment to her inability to "personally resolve this matter" or respond on behalf of, and hence my email here.

Desired Settlement: Refund and apology from superiors.

2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: About a year ago I purchased 15 stair noses from, 5 out of which arrived defective. Since then, I called numerous times and wrote dozens of emails, containing photographs, asking for replacement of defective stair noses. After months of back and forth and multiple photograph's emailings, on May 4, 2015 I, finally, received this email: "*****: Thank you for the photos. I have processed a replacement order for five pieces. Please allow 5-7 business days for delivery. Best regards, ********* ****** | Vice President e | p (888) ********" Unfortunately, the staircases still did not arrive. I emailed and called several times again, and every time was promised by Brittany that she would look into this and would call me back the same day, but... never did. Yesterday I placed my last call and left a message for Brittany, who wasn't available till later that morning, as per the lady who answered the call, to call me back to resolve this issue. Once again, no one called me back.

Desired Settlement: Resolution that would satisfy me is as follows: Option A: Replacement of the 5 defective stairs ASAP. Option B: Refund of the price paid for 5 stairs ($284.85) and shipment ($129.00). Total refund: $413.85.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. *********:

We sincerely apologize for the delay with your replacement shipment.  Unfortunately the merchandise is still in production with the manufacturer.  The material that was initially available for shipment was found to be defective, and certainly not released for shipment.  Efloors communicated this delay to you by leaving a voicemail on October 13, 2015 at 8:49AM.  The molding pieces are scheduled to complete production on December 16, 2015 at which point we will promptly move the order into shipment to you.  Efloors will overnight the pieces at no additional charge.  Efloors will provide tracking information via email as soon as it becomes available.

Best regards,

Business Response:

The below message was submitted to the BBB portal, as well as directly emailed to Jennifer Daughtry on 12/28/2015 at 3:34PM.  The replacement shipment delivered to the customer on 12/31/2015 at 11:21am.


To Whom It May Concern:


We truly apologize for the mis-shipment.  The manufacturer has acknowledged their mistake and has express shipped replacements via ***** ************.  You may track your shipment on www.*****.com.  Please do not hesitate to contact us should we be of further service.


Best regards,

********* ******



11/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased 30 cartons of commonly available Daltile Rittenhouse 3x6 tile on 9/25/2015. This order included 2 additional distinct tiles, for a total of three different tiles in a single order. On 9/28/2015 I received a "special order terms agreement" that stated the following: "Good Afternoon, I am contacting your regarding your order, because I need confirmation from you on whether or not you agree to the special item terms below in order for me to sign off and proceed with your tile order. However I did also leave a voicemail. The distributor has confirmed the item you ordered is considered special order and these terms must be signed off on. Please either respond via email or give me a call to advise me on how you would like to proceed. I can be reached at 888-522-5456. Have a wonderful day! TERMS Product will be received here and available to ship within 10-12 business days (from the date you confirm and approve these terms) There are no cancellations or refunds once this has been signed off on." The wording of these terms speaks to a singular item. "the item you ordered is considered special order". There was no specification of which item this applied to. Subsequently, did not ship my products within their agreed 10-12 business days (9/14 or 9/15/2015). In fact it was not until I reached out to the to find out the status of my order that I received the following: " Your order ID# 94729 from Friday, September 25, 2015 10:27 has been updated from "Payment Received" to "In Shipping" on Tuesday, October 20, 2015 11:49. Your tracking number is: UPS FREIGHT 399888344 Thank you again for shopping with" AND, the order was in NO WAY complete and I had to reach back out to to pursue the remainder of my order on 10/23/2015. In the meantime, we are paying our contractor based on the expectation that we would have had our order much sooner, and a complete order at that. Finally, if they expect to hold the consumer to the "special order terms", they should also be bound to them. Due to the above circumstances, I fully expect to accept return of the subway tile portion of the order.

Desired Settlement: Free return of 30 cartons of Daltile Rittenhouse 3x6 subway tile.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

We at Efloors process all orders within the following business day.  The merchandise purchased was advertised on our website as "Typically Ships in 5-7 business days".  As noted on our website, in the unlikely event that your product is back ordered, will notify you immediately and will provide timely updates as they become available. provided updates via email and voicemail in regards to the status of the merchandise purchased.  In efforts of resolving this case, will accept this return of 30 cartons of: Daltile Rittenhouse Square: Modular White Semi-Gloss 3" x 6" Ceramic Tile K10136MOD1P4.  We kindly as Sarita ***** to contact the Customer Service team to obtain return authorization for this merchandise.

Best regards,

11/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered product from on 10-30-15. Expected product to be shipped out within a few days as with every other online product i buy. We called on 11-2-15 and were told to call back on 11-4-15 to get a update. We get a email asking us to call them on 11-3-15. When we call we are told the product will no ship until 11-18-15. We ask to speak to a manager, We are told that is not allowed. We asked for a refund and was told they had no time frame on when they would have someone issue a refund. Now we will not have product to complete a job, and have to track down the items from someone else. and pay expedited shipping. We also have no clue if we will be refunded our money. I have never been spoken to so rudely as i was to the rep that answered my phone call.

Desired Settlement: Stop selling things online that you do not have in stock. Issue a refund since you can not deliver the product. Give customer service training to rep that answered the phone.

Business Response:

Dear ******

Your order was processed with on Friday, 10/30/15.  As with all orders, your order was processed the following business day on Monday, 11/3/15.  Our website indicates that the items on your order typically ship within 5-7 business days.  Once your order was processed, learned that your order's merchandise would ship slightly later than the date advertised.  As such, an alert email was promptly sent directly to you.  Your order was immediately cancelled, and refunded as soon as learned that is how you wished to proceed.  Your order was refunded on 11/3/15 at 12:45PM.  Your transaction ID number is ***********  A copy of this transaction was emailed to you upon processing.  Please let us know if we can be of further service.

Best regards,

10/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called efloors regarding additional information on a floor I liked on their website. I asked about the mills and told the woman as long as it was at least 8mills that I would order the floor and she said yes she is sure it was and that it was a good floor and that I could return it if I didn't like it. I was given incorrect information. When I received the flooring the mills were less than 1 mill. I called and told the women my issue and was told that I could return the floor. Turned out I would lose more than half of my money. I asked to speak to a manager and got the VP Brittaney ****** who was no help to me at all. She was very unhelpful and could care less about my situation. She supposedly was emailing the manufacturer to see if they could do something about the restocking fee but she never got back to me and I had to keep calling her and she would never be around and never call me back until I finally got a hold of her and she said she emailed me which I never received any emails from her. Long story short I didn't care I needed to return it and at least wanted half my money back. I had it returned 4 weeks ago and still have yet to receive my refund. I called multiple times and was told in a few days I would see it on my statement. It's been over a week and still NOTHING!! I am furious and want my money back ASAP!!

Desired Settlement: I want my money back and at this point I feel it should be the whole amount

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/16) */ Contact Name and Title: Brittaney ******, VP Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******* To Whom It May Concern: Ms. *****'s claims are false. She was contacted immediately via email, and refunded on September 18, 0215: prior to the date of this case. Ms. *****'s refund was issued in accordance to our published return policy on our website. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further questions. Best regards, Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/10/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The reason is as follows: 1.The conversations were nothing more than false promises by efloors of a refund 2 weeks prior and still nothing. They never responded quickly it wasn't until I told them that I had filed a complaint with the BBB did they actually start looking into my return which I returned a month prior. 2. I did finally receive a refund but it was less than we had discussed. Brittany had told me she also would accept the returning of the 2 pails of the glue we purchased because of all the inconveniences I was experiencing with them. I returned the glue and did not receive any money for them. When I called them about that, a women told me she would ask Brittany and let me know. I never received a call back, as usual, and the refund went threw without the addition of the glue. I called AGAIN and the women said oh Brittany forgot to add that in the total and that she would look into that. Brittany finally emailed me she had to make sure it was refundable after she had told me she would accept it as a return from me a month prior. 3. Up until today they(efloors)has an extra case of flooring and 2 pails of glue that I had returned and still have not received any refund for any of them. I am pretty sure that is considered STEALING. I rightfully deserve a REFUND for them, as well. 4. Check all the phone calls and emails I had made to them and see what was promised if they so call want to call these all false accusations.

10/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for 2 gallons of sealer sometime in July for the amount of $205.70. The product was not shipping and I wanted to get the job done quickly. When I called Efloors to check on the status, Rachel told me the warehouse had to order it and offered to cancel the order and refund me. I agreed. Case closed.. I thought. I ordered 2 more gallons from another company and received them. Then on 8/21/15 I received the 2 gallons of sealer from Efloors AND was charged for them. This unapproved charge caused me to overdraft my checking account! On 8/23/15 I wrote an email to explaining what happened and that I expected to be contacted and refunded. No response. I then called on 8/24/15 and spoke to Brittaney ******, who told me I needed to return the product before they could refund me the money. Even though this was EFLOORS error, I agreed. She instructed me to leave the gallons on my porch and they would be picked up "in a couple days". I did, and they were NOT picked up after at least 4 days. When I called again she told me they had the wrong address on file for me and said they would be picked up (again). On 9/1/15 they were picked up. It is now 9/9/15 and I have not been refunded nor has anyone tried to contact me. I have called 9 times in the past 3 days. I have been told that Brittaney is "on the phone", "in a meeting" etc and she will call me back. I have expressed how angry I am and that it appears that she is intentionally avoiding me, and still she has not called me back one single time. I have no choice left but to make this complaint. All I want is what is DUE to me. This is about customer service, fixing their mistake and doing what is right. I have returned the product that they sent me in error but they have not refunded me my money!!! I am furious about this!

Desired Settlement: $205.70

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/24) */ Contact Name and Title: Brittaney ******, VP Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******* To Whom it May Concern: The moment Efloors learned of the mistake in shipment to Ms. ***, Efloors issued a UPS call tag for return shipment. UPS was unsuccessful in three attempts of picking up the merchandise delivered to Ms. ***, advising the merchandise was not ready for pick up. Nonetheless, on September 8, 2015, the merchandise was received back into the Efloors warehouse for return. On September 8, 2015 at 2:26PM Ms. *** received a full refund for $205.70. Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXXX. Please advise if we can be of any further service. Best regards,

8/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 19, I ordered four rugs in three different sizes. They charged my credit card immediately upon receipt of the order. On August 20, they informed me that ALL THREE of the sizes they were advertising had been discontinued and asked if I would like to order some other rugs. On August 22, I said I didn't not want to order any other rugs. As of 11:00 PM EST August 25, they had still not refunded the charges to my credit card.

Desired Settlement: I want an immediate refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******, VP Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******* To Whom it May Concern: Upon receipt of Ms. *********'s wish to cancel the order placed with, the transaction was immediately refunded under Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXXX. As noted via email to Ms. *********, we kindly as an allowance of 3-5 business days for the credit to post with the credit card companies. Best regards,

8/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered flooring from on 7/11/15, order #XXXXX. Upon receipt of the goods, we realized it was not the product we were thought we were going to receive, our mistake. I called and explained the situation, the representative told me she would check into whether or not we could return the product and have the shipping fees waived if we re-ordered the product we wanted from the company. She assured me she would call me back. I never heard from her. I called again and was told she was sorry I never got a call and that she would look into and call me back, I never received a call. This went on 5 times. I called once and asked to speak to the manager and they wouldn't let me, assuring me that they had sent my husband an email with their response that afternoon, he received no such email. Now, on 8/6/15, one month after placing my order and several frustrated phone calls, they finally scheduled a pick-up date. Then I was told they would not be waiving the shipping charges but in fact charging me $234 for shipping when the original invoice only have a fee of $97 for shipping. The representative explained that actual shipping costs amounted to $117, and that we would have to pay for the to/from shipping if we wanted to return the product. When asked if she could waive anything because of the poor customer service we received, I was just told that is how much the freight costs and that is how much I have to pay. I think that having to call over 8 times to get a response from a company that consistently assured me I would be called back should result in waived shipping costs.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to return the product without a 20% re-stocking fee and to have the to and from shipping costs waived. I was originally told this they would look into seeing if this could be done and that I would receive a phone call notifying me. After calling back 8 times, I didn't receive this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******, VP Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******* To Whom it may concern: Ms. ********* has been issued a refund of $786.30. Ms. ********* contacted Efloors on August 4th advising that she did not like the tile she received. As such, Efloors submitted an authorization request to our returns department for approval and costs associated it the return. As published in our return policy (linked here:, Ms. ********* was informed of the 20% restock fee and shipping charges that apply to her return. Efloors left voicemails on both 8/4 and 8/6 providing Ms. ********* with this information and did not receive any further communication until 8/10. Due to the circumstances, Efloors agreed to waive the 20% restock fee and scheduled the pick up for 8/11. The returned merchandise was received into the Efloors warehouse on 8/18. As promised, Efloors has issued a refund of $786.30 to Ms. *********. Please let us know if we can be of further service. Best regards,

8/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Missing two boxes of flooring Quick Step Eligna Golden Hickory 9989. Missing two boxes of trim Quick Step Eligna Golden Hickory 32599

Desired Settlement: Immediate shipment of missing portion of the order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/21) */ Contact Name and Title: Brittaney ******, VP Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: b****** Dear Lara, We at Efloors utilize the most reputable freight carriers to ensure the safe delivery of your order. In the rare case of an incomplete delivery, we ask that you allow 48-72 for the freight carrier to conduct a "tracer" on the missing product(s). As indicated in our shipping policy, linked here:, if the merchandise is not located within this specified time frame, Efloors promptly ships replacement merchandise and processes a loss claim internally. As promised, on Monday, July 20th, a replacement order has been processed against your order. The merchandise is shipping directly to you via expedited UPS services for delivery by the end of the week. An email was sent to you with your tracking information. Please contact us should we be of further service. We can be reached by calling toll free at 1-************. Best regards,

7/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order number: XXXXX. Charged $354. Order was processed on 7/3/2015. On 7/3/2015 Spoke with a service representative that the products would be shipped on 7/6/2015. Informed on 7/7/2015 that products are not available for up to 3 weeks.

Desired Settlement: No settlement requested. This false advertisement should be nevasively noted in the BBB evaluation of this company

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******, VP Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******* Dear ****** ****: We at Efloors pride ourselves in our ability to satisfy each of our valued customers. At times, products become backordered, and take a bit longer than we anticipate to ship. Our website advertises: TYPICALLY ships next business day. In the unlikely event your product is backordered, you are immediately informed via email. As you requested, we also immediately refunded your payment after you decided against waiting the minimal backordered timeframe. Please contact us should we be of further service. Best regards,

6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/5/2015 I ordered laminate flooring. The representative asked if she could put me on hold to check and make sure they had the flooring. She returned and said yes they had it and it should take about two days because they were in Illinois. I called back on 5/14/15 and was told that the item was on back order the reason I didn't receive. I informed the rep. that I did not receive a call or email as their web site reads. She said the reason I was not notified is because it had not been 7 days. She then said the site was referring to business days. She then said for me to hold the line, she returned to the phone and said the flooring came in that day and was on the truck and would be shipped today or next day. I called back on 5/15/15 another rep. told me the flooring was not in yet. I asked for a manager, the rep. was resisting to give me the name or connect me. Finally she gave me the name ******** and said she is not in and that I would need to call back on Monday. I called back on 5/18/15 spoke with manager explained that I received conflicting information on the flooring and that my contractor was on a schedule. It is pass the 7 days Friday being the eight business day. Even if it were to ship it is well after 8 days not including Saturdays. I requested a total refund of 505.54. She said she would have to contact ****** and request the restocking fee be waived and that she would call me tomorrow. She did not call me back. I called her, she now says I need to wait until Friday and she would call me back. She did not call on Friday 5/22/15. Today is Saturday 5/16/15 as of this date I have not received a return phone call or total refund. Additional information submitted by consumer 05/30/2015; On 5/29/15 I telephoned ********, manager/vice president she stated she would refund the total amount of $505.54 and the credit would be processed on 5/30/15. The refund has not been credited yet but should post within 24 hrs. I will check my account on Monday June 1, 2015 and apprise you of the status. Additional information submitted by consumer 06/03/2015; As of 06/3/2015 no credit has been applied to my **** credit card. More information submitted by consumer 06/03/2015; ******** emailed me a confirmation of the refund on 06/03/15 however funds have not yet been credited to the *****

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a total refund. I did not receive the product timely. I was given conflicting information when I called about the flooring by different operators. I never received information by phone or email that the flooring was on back order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******, ** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******* To Whom it May Concern: Due to the delay, Ms. ****** has been issued a full refund for her purchase. Ms. ****** has been informed of this resolution and is satisfied. Best regards,

2/16/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/27/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/21/2014 place an online order with for flooring and trim. On 6/3 shipment arrived via *** Freight. The trim pieces were in 2 long tubes. Both tubes were broken in half as were the trim pieces inside. The *** driver noted the damage on his documentation & told us to call **** *** said the merchant need to file the claim. On 6/4 my wife called efloors and spoke to ****** who said she would issue a credit. On 6/30 wife spoke to ********* who said *** was processing claim & they would issue credit after hearing from **** On 8/13 spoke with ****** who was very apologetic, saw previous notes and would talk to her manager to issue credit. My wife explained that my ************ that I used had been part of a fraud issue so we would need to give them a new credit card number or they could send a check. ****** said she would have the manager call me if they needed a new credit card otherwise they would issue a check. 10/16 (we were on vacation for 3 weeks) Spoke to ***? who said again very sorry it would be taken care of for sure. 10/17 Got fed up trying to be nice & called ************ to file a dispute. On 12/5 received email from********* stating that they weren't able to validate details and therefore claim was deemed valid. 12/5 Called ********* Were told we took to long to file dispute which made it difficult to validate claim. Should have called sooner. Unfortunately we tried too hard and too long to work with this merchant who probably got there money but did not refund us ours.

Desired Settlement: Just a the refund promised for the damage parts of $59.98

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/12/30) */ RE: BBB Complaint Case#********* (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) 1 message ******, ********* -************ <******************** Mon, Dec 29, 2014 at 10:29 AM To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <*************************** Cc: *********************** ******* Hope all is well and you enjoyed your Holiday! Per customer email attached, ***** ******** has informed Efloors that she has closed this case. Please advise on whether or not Efloors needs to take any further action. Best regards, ********* ****** Vice President *************** e ******************* p (XXX) XXX-XXXX From: ***** ******** (mailto:******************** Sent: Friday, December 19, XXXX XX:XX AM To: ******, ********* -************ Subject: Re: ******************* Alert - Customer Review Posted (standard) Ms ******, I did that the minute the ****** amount posted. I followed up online to make sure it posted. It wasn't there, so I did it again. I received an email from them this morning asking for an update BEFORE contacting you again. I emailed back explaining I had tried to update my complaint twice and then told them this was resolved. I am hoping that resolves and closes the issue. Regards, ***** ******** Sent from my iPad On Dec 19, 2014, at 8:27 AM, ******, ********* -************ <******************** wrote: Hi *****: I received a notice from the BBB that you have still not closed your case. I greatly appreciate your assistance. Best regards, ********* ****** Vice President *************** e ******************* p (XXX) XXX-XXXX

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Efloors send out the flooring in 3 deferent colors. I called them to resolve the issue and did not receive no help in resolving it? I email them pictures of the flooring and call them and a least 8 to 10 times. I was promised a credit with in 3 to 10 days, and that they would send out CFI to pick up the flooring. Not only they never called or showed up to pick up there wrong sent out product and no refund .

Desired Settlement: The same I paid out 810.70

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******, VP Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******* To Whom It May Concern: has attempted to coordinate return pick up with Pereira Construction LLC three times since confirmation of incorrect merchandise received. Each time, our freight carrier, R&L Carriers has been turned away and refused from the delivery location. As per our agreement with PayPal, the buyer's payment choice, will issue a full refund once the merchandise is returned. I have enclosed a copy of the case records from PayPal: Case #PP-XXX-XXX-XXX-XXX. We ask that Pereira Construction LLC provide a firm date in which we can proceed with scheduling the return pick up as the refused appointments are associated with costly charges. PayPal has provided a deadline of September 25, 2014. Best regards, ********* ******

10/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with for some flooring for my business. After placing the order and paying for it more than a week ago, they call me and tell me that I payed the wrong price. It not my fault that is the price they had advertised when I purchased that product. That is there mistake for pricing the product wrong and they are liable for it. I have already payed my installer to install the floor so they need to process my order and send it ASAP.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to send me order and not be changed any more than what I already payed.

3/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertised free shipping. Bought through them because of this "deal". Turned out free shipping means delivery of 3000 pounds of flooring to your curb and not your home unless you pay an EXTRA $900! For a single mom, what do you do with 3000 pounds of flooring on your curb?? I called customer service and they were short, rude, and unhelpful. When I asked to talk to a supervisor I was told, "no" the supervisor would tell me the same thing. When I insisted to speak to a supervisor, they took my number and said they'd get back to me. They never got back to me and I had to call either the next day or day after and again insist on speaking to a supervisor who I was finally put through to and she was equally unhelpful and said I would have to pay an extra $900.00 to have the flooring delivered to my home and not the curb. I told her that was unreasonable and misleading and she said it was on the website that delivery was 'curbside'. I went back and looked and where they advertise FREE SHIPPING! there is no mention of curbside. If you look DEEP into their website under their shipping area, there is a small print sentence about curbside delivery. I had to hire someone and payed them $200.00 to carry all of the wood from my curb into my house. I believe I should be reimbursed for this amount. I believe this is an unfair practice and misleading advertising. I tried to resolve it directly with efloors with absolutely no success and they were extremely unaccommodating and I felt they were very unprofessional regarding how they handle customer complaints- someone should be immediately put through to a supervisor when they so request. Also, I'm an attorney and asked to speak to their legal department and I was told they can't release such information. When I asked to speak to someone over the supervisor that I finally tracked down, I was told that there was no one else to talk to- she was the final say.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed the $200.00 I had to pay to have the 3000 pounds of flooring brought from the curbside into my home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******* To Whom It May Concern: As published on our website within our Shipping Policy, "Freight shipments will be unloaded curbside. It is your responsibility to arrange movement of the materials beyond this point. Delivery personnel are not permitted to enter a customer's home at any time. It is your responsibility to arrange for assistance carrying the shipment into their homes if it is needed; delivery personnel are not permitted to assist with this in any way." This language is also included via link within our emailed receipt to Ms. *******. As such, we ask that this case be closed as Efloors delivered Ms. *******'s shipment as promised. Best regards,

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart