Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

State Street Products, LLC

Phone: (847) 548-0996 Fax: (253) 276-0723 1862 E Belvidere Rd Unit 106, Grayslake, IL 60030 http://www.sportsflagsandpennants.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Sports Flags and Pennants Co. is the leading source for flags, banners, and pennants for numerous Universities, Colleges, and Professional Sports Teams. We currently offer flag items for over 600 Colleges and teams representing all Pro Sports Leagues including NFL, MLB, NHL, NBA, NASCAR, MLS, Sports Flag Brands, and more. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that State Street Products, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for State Street Products, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on State Street Products, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 08, 2005 Business started: 12/31/1999 in IL Business started locally: 12/31/1999
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey Dickmann, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Dickmann, Managing Member
Business Category

Flags & Banners Pennants Flag Poles All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Alternate Business Names
Baseball Flags and Pennants Co. College Flags and Banners Co. College Merchandise Co. Pro Flags and Banners Co. Sports Flags and Pennants Co. Sports Gift Store

Additional Locations

  • 1862 E Belvidere Rd Unit 106

    Grayslake, IL 60030 (847) 548-0996

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Extremely disappointed!! I ordered an ************ Championship "banner" for $18.95 + shipping $24. something and the "banner" was only 8" x 10"... What was more ridiculous was that when I went to return it, they shipped it back to me with the statement "No refunds on "Event Merchandise" highlighted . What a ripoff and they don't care about keeping customers with policies like this. Order from someone else! I got ripped off and they should have tried to keep me as a satisfied customer but they chose not to. I order A LOT of *** memorabilia but they won't be getting any more business from me and I hope not from you too!

Desired Settlement: I just want to return the sports banner for a full refund on my credit card

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *** M. Customer Relations Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ****@**********************.com We have received your message and apologize sincerely that our valued customer was disappointed with our service. The customer seemed to be concerned with the sizing of the banner in relation to the cost, both of which are very clearly stated in the product description of the item along with the exact material specifications. The customers other concern is that dated event/championship merchandise is non-returnable, as stated in our merchant policy on the website as well as on the packing slip received with the order. The product description is available to make it very clear exactly what is being ordered before any transaction occurs, and that particular return policy is in place to protect our company from the many people who wish to order championship merchandise for a party or something of the like and returning it immediately after. Once again, we are truly sorry that our service did not meet the expectations of the customer but our websites and policies are laid out clearly and for specific reasons. If our decisions in this matter seem unfair or unprofessional in any way, we implore you to contact us so that we may amicably resolve the situation. Thank your for your time, State Street Products LLC. (We apologize for the delay in response, as we were unaware of the initial complaint and responded as soon as possible once the second notice was received) Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/08/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While this company states that they listed their return policy, it was not so prominently displayed before I ordered. I would still steer clear of ordering from this company. I should have read other customer reviews and complaints before ordering from this company. There were other up satisfied customers who ordered merchandise and we're still unhappy with their service.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on State Street Products, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)