Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Servpro of Ravenswood

Phone: (773) 878-5200 Fax: (773) 878-8442 4137 N Rockwell St, Chicago, IL 60618 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Servpro of Ravenswood is a fire and water damage restoration company which provides restoration and repair services for residential and commercial customers. This company serves downtown Chicago, including the neighborhoods of Ravenswood Gardens, North Center, St. Ben's, Irving Park, Ravenswood, Albany Park, Buena Park, Lake View, Edgewater, North Park, Brynford Park, Forest Glen, Old Irving Park, Kelvyn Park, Belmont Cragin, Hermosa, Logan Square, Humboldt Park, and Ukrainian Village. Services available from this company include fire restoration, smoke remediation, water removal, dehumidification, mold mitigation and remediation, catastrophic storm response, contents restoration, documents drying, contents claim inventory service, crime scene cleanup, biohazard remediation, vandalism removal, carpet and upholstery cleaning, drapes and blind cleaning, ceiling and wall cleaning, hard surface cleaning, and deodorization.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Servpro of Ravenswood meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Servpro of Ravenswood
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 17, 2010 Business started: 10/19/2009 Business started locally: 10/19/2009 Business incorporated 04/09/2009 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Tom Williams, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Williams, Owner
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Water Mitigation Furniture Cleaning House Cleaning Wall Cleaning Mold & Mildew Remediation Cleaning Services Crime Scene/Trauma Clean Up Upholstery and Rug Cleaning Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning Carpet & Rug Cleaners Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Servpro of Ravenswood has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Servepro moved back all of our possessions back into our home on 9/26/14/ The crew that moved us back in caused damage to our floors and walls that our contractor/public claims adjuster has detailed in a repair proposal ($16,655.57) and photo documentation. In addition, damage was done to our GE Fridge PFS22ISSS in the amount of $655.25 (ABT Proposal). Also our clothes dryer (Maytag MGD9606AWA) in the amount of $79.50(ABT Service). When the Servpro crew left that day (9/26) they stated to call the office if we see any issues and they will come back out and address the concerns. All of the aforementioned issues were first brought to the attention to our insurance company (Erie Insurance) and Mark ******** and Tom ******** from ServPro of Ravenswood. Our insurance company told us the issues were the sole responsibility of ServPro to address. From the period of 9/29/14 to 1/30/14 a series of emails were sent to Mark and Tom at Servpro to get them to address our concerns. In addition, all of these emails were followed up with calls to the company. At no point did anyone from Servpro call or email back to discuss the outstanding issues Emails and phone records on my end can be provided for proof. After these numerous attempts with a response, I was given no choice but to reach out to BBB to file a claim.

Desired Settlement: WThe documented amount of $17,390.32 is what i am requesting from ServPro of Ravenswood to cover the damage done to our walls (that need to be repainted), our floors (that need to be refinished) and our appliances that were damaged in the move back into our home

Business Response: This claim is unsubstantiated.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Servpro of Ravenswood
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart