BBB Accredited Business since

Restruction General Contractors LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 708-4130 Fax: (800) 708-4160 1480 Old Deerfield Rd STE 20, Highland Park, IL 60035 http://www.rgc24.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Emergency 24 Hour Flood Service
Water Extraction
Restorative Drying
Wet Carpet Clean and Reinstall
Sanitizing and Odor Control Systems
High Velocity Air Movers
Refrigerant and Desiccant Dehumidifiers
Interior Wall Drying Units

On location cleaning

Pack out and in-plant cleaning
In-house Storage of contents
Odor Removal
Clothes and drapery deodorizing 
& cleaning (wash or dry clean)
Ceiling and wall cleaning
Deodorize and clean furniture
Wood restoration
Wet document restoration
Corrosion control

Mold Remediation
Mold Removal
Mold Cleaning
Mildew Removal
Water Damage Repairs
Mold Inspection
Mold Testing
Thermal Imaging
Mold Mitigation
Removing Mold
Mold and Mildew
Black Mold


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Restruction General Contractors LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Restruction General Contractors LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Restruction General Contractors LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2008 Business started: 02/01/2009 in IL Business started locally: 02/01/2009 Business incorporated 02/23/2009 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Weitzman, Co-owner Mr. Ryan Weitzman, Co-owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Weitzman, Co-owner
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Water Mitigation Home Design & Planning Thermal Remediation Wall Cleaning Mold & Mildew Remediation Hazardous Material Control & Removal Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Tile & Grout Cleaning Upholstery and Rug Cleaning Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning Contractor - Commercial Contractors-Drywall / Plastering Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Design & Build Contractor Construction Estimates Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Drywall Contractors Home Builders Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Handyman Services Fire & Flood Emergency Service Property Maintenance Home Repair & Maintenance Bathroom Accessories Kitchen Accessories Accident Reconstruction Service Carpet & Rug Cleaners Construction Management Duct Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, AMEX, Discover, Personal Check, Insurance Check
Alternate Business Names
RGC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Restruction General Contractors LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1480 Old Deerfield Rd STE 20

    Highland Park, IL 60035

  • 1480 Old Deerfield Road Ste 22

    Highland Park, IL 60035

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has given us the run around and tried to use every short cut in both material and craftsmanship . This is unacceptable work. They have not given a detailed price sheet or copy of anything to us. They are VERY unprofessional . They don't show up for days or weeks at a time. They left the door open so anyone can walk right in to our unit. We came there and saw a typewriter /closet doors and other stuff on our $2 k leather couch. This company should lose their license in the state of Illinois .

Desired Settlement: Most of the $9500. Minus their justifiable cost for work that was done ( properly)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/24) */ Mr. **********, I am very sorry you feel this way about your experience with RGC. I will unfortunately have to disagree with what you have written. When RGC was first called in to assist you with your claim, your sister was the representative of the claim. You had already fired another contractor for the work they did with respect to the emergency service work after the flood, and RGC was able to rectify the situation to great satisfaction. This was documented by your sisters signature on a form titled "certificate of completion and satisfaction". When it came time to work with your insurance company on the repairs scope, we went ahead and reviewed the scope of work provided by your insurance company, and made sure they included everything you were entitled to. The scope of work was created by your insurance company which your sister had sent to RGC to review, not the other way around. With respect to not showing up for periods of time, I have to disagree with you as well. Although we may not have been physically working on the job, we were working with your sister on selections of materials. Some of those materials were special order which we had to wait weeks for the materials to come in. RGC schedules work based on when materials are available, and prepares what is necessary as each part of the job is ready. There was no reason to be on the job everyday. You have also mentioned that the workmanship was poor. The work you are referring to was work that was not completed. In our very first conversation with your sister, I explained that at the end of the job, we would do a walk through to determine a punch-list so that she could voice her opinions of things that may not have been to her satisfaction and then schedule them to be fixed. The last few times we showed up to work at the site, we were locked out without warning. This caused unforeseen delays that were out of our control, and under yours. RGC reached out to your sister multiple times without a response. The job was one week away from completion when you decided get involved and fire us. The kitchen floors had come in as well as the carpet and we were denied access to complete the work. RGC was not aware that you, had anything to do with the job, as we had never met you or heard from you until after you changed the locks. Currently RGC is backing into the costs to date and working with your insurance adjuster to finalize the expenses that must be paid, and the potential credit you and your family will be entitled to. It is also our understanding that you are in the trades as well. If this is the case, we are not sure why you would not have been involved from the beginning, and for that matter, why we would have been hired in the first place. RGC did make many attempts to communicate with you once we were told you were the new point of contact, and you did not respond. When you did respond, it was through email and your response was, shall we say, less than civil. An RGC representative was actually referred to as an "idiot". Without knowing you existed, and without giving us warning that we could not work on the days we did go to prepare for each phase, it was near impossible to have satisfied you. With respect to leaving the door unlocked, that is very possible, but definitely not intentional. Human error is possible in any business. Lastly, when you state that we have not given you any documentation, I would suggest you contact your sister. She recently got involved again, and within minutes of her request for any documentation, it was in her email inbox. During the time of the project the insurance company paid for us to store the personal items of your mothers, while the job was being worked on. This allowance was for 1 month of work. With materials not being available for a couple weeks, it is hard to complete a job in that time frame. Not once did we bring up the additional storage expenses. As a courtesy, we did not bill you or your insurance company for the extra storage time. RGC is truly saddened by the way this has turned out, but does not believe we were given a fair chance to finish the job and satisfy you. If you would like to have a civilized conversation I would be happy to, but in no way do I feel your complaint justifies an affect on my business and its reputation which has been built over many years . Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) this guy is full of hot air.as to the VERY hard to get custom order tile, paint,and counter top he said to go to HOME DEPOT!!!!! REALLY????????????????? i had my granite guy do the counter tops in 5 days...its only 14 linial feet.my carpet guy took 3 days.rgc took 3 months and it still wasnt done . only after i fired them did they try to come back in just to try to save their reputation, too late.when i told them they were unprofecional and fired they responded by saying to NEVER CONTACT THEM AGAIN AND DONT THREATEN THEM......HOW IS THAT A THREAT???? THAT IS WHY I CALLED HIM AN IDIOT.I had my crew go in and in one day three guys we trimmed out,patched, retextured ceilings put in ALL new tile....one day! as far as im concerned rcg is a joke.we changed the locks because they left the door open to the public.they are not authorized to do rebuilding according to ***** at the ins, co.they are just mad because they got caught. rgc said they paid for the carpet...that Is a lie. his carpet guy told us that NO payment has been made.he is trying to put the blame on my sister .she does not know about construction or materials.he was guiding her.i am paying for the finish of the job and if I get money from the insurance then fine. if not then its a lesson learned....what a bunch of crooks. by the way, I have pictures to prove my claim. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/05/04) */ Unfortunately this was a job that two people could not see eye to eye on. Many companies have different processes and suppliers. I cant speak to the customers emotional feelings towards my company, but I do know that I offered to continue to have the carpet installed and provide them with a credit for the balance of the work. This was not accepted or responded to. My carpet company was happy to work with them directly, and per the customers recent response, that did not happen. I am happy to provide a credit to the customer as I previously offered. I unfortunately cannot return the carpet that was ordered and will have to pay for that, but I would be happy to review a list of work that the customer completed, and give a refund for it all based on the industry standard pricing for insurance restoration. I will also waive the cost of the flooring that we ordered from Home Depot that came in on the 20th of April in good faith. Lastly, I will not charge for the additional storage time that we have had the customers belongings stored while the work was getting done. I will deliver it for free as well. All i ask is that we be let in to pick up the tools that we could not get due to being locked out. Hopefully the customer will be reasonable with theses concessions and we can put this behind us all.