Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Real Restoration Group, Inc

Phone: (312) 265-4668 Fax: (312) 666-1181 740 W Fulton Ave Unit C-2, Chicago, IL 60661 http://www.realrestore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Real Restoration Group, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Real Restoration Group, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Real Restoration Group, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2011 Business started: 04/01/2002 in IL Business started locally: 04/01/2002 Business incorporated 01/21/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Morris Gershengorin, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Morris Gershengorin, Owner
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Real Estate Services Mold & Mildew Remediation Building Contractors Building Restoration & Preservation Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Home Improvements - Additions Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Property Maintenance Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)


Additional Locations

  • 740 W Fulton Ave Unit C-2

    Chicago, IL 60661 (312) 265-4668

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May of this year, I hired RR to insulate and drywall in the basement common area of a three unit condo bldg. before hiring RR they were working with unit one owner to mitigate flood damages. After taking the owner several months to remove drywall and floors there was mold.Before hiring RR, I ask if the mold would return, their answer was no. So, I signed-off at a cost 0f $5,049.00 and the work was completed somewhat. I went into my storage unit several months later and the mold was back. I contacted RR so the could fix this issue and was told to contact my insurance company. I later found they should have never dry walled in the first place until the wood supporting beams were dry. This company took payment and now will not correct or give restitution for bad work.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I am now in the process of hiring someone else to restore the common area. We had to remove everything RR put their hands on. I think a partial refund should occur. They did do something, even though they had to know the mold would return.

Business Response:

Real Restoration Group, Inc. ("Real Restoration"), which was incorporated in January 2011, is a construction and restoration company serving both residential and commercial clients. Among the services provided by Real Restoration to its clients include remodeling, new construction, preservation of residential and commercial properties, restaurant maintenance and institutional services for commercial properties. Over the years, Real Restoration has furnished construction-related services for approximately 6,000  satisfied customers throughout Chicago metropolitan area.

Our contract with our customer complainant ******* ******** which we have attached, principally provided for (a) installation of drywall on the walls and ceiling of a lower building area. (b) installation of three doors, (c) replacement of three light fixtures, and (d) painting of the walls, ceiling and doors. All minor repairs. The total amount of the contract was $5,090.  The work was timely performed, and we were paid in full for our services dated 2015. That was the last we heard from *** ********

Real Restoration values its reputation and the goodwill it has established in the Chicago metropolitan area. Suffice it say we are surprised by this Better Business Bureau complaint since *** ******* never notified us that he was unsatisfied with out work. If *** ******* was dissatisfied with our work , we assume we would have heard from him. We have not. If *** ******* wants us to come back to his home and inspect our work and conditions about which he is now complaining, we are happy to do so. If the work which we contracted needs to be remedied due to our fault, we will perform this remedy. Please note our company was not hired to do any mold remediation, test for mold or cure the source.  We were there to replace drywall and perform minor repairs. Please let us know what we can do from here? We will respectfully await your response and direction.

Thank you.

****** ** ************

Real Restoration Group


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Real Restoration Group, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)