Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Night & Day Restoration Services, Inc.

Phone: (630) 543-3935 222 W Fay Ave, Addison, IL 60101 http://www.nightanddayrestoration.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Night & Day Restoration Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Night & Day Restoration Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Night & Day Restoration Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 06, 2010 Business started: 04/15/2009 Business started locally: 04/15/2009
Business Management
Mr. Aaron Michaelson, President Ms. Cindy Domm, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aaron Michaelson, President
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Glass Board - Up Service Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Night & Day Restoration Services, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Night and Day Restoration did the work on our home after a fire in 2012. Work was completed in 2013 and we moved back in.Payment for the work was provided by our insurance company, and Night and Day made sure they were paid!Since that time some of the work has come apart. Dry wall is cracking, roof has leaked, base boards are splitting, etc.After many calls to get things right, and being told that they would be out to take care of these problems I have decided to ruffle some feathers! All I want is to get the work to my satisfaction! They are paid in full! I have pretty much been ignored! I am not happy!

Desired Settlement: I would like to get these repairs done to my satisfaction! To not be ignored and given the run around! Complete the process! They have been paid in full, give me what I paid for! Would accept this!? I think not!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/12/18) */ ***** #XXXXXXXX 1 message ******@nightanddayrestoration.com <******@nightanddayrestoration.com> Thu, Dec 18, 2014 at 1:09 PM To: *******@chicago.bbb.org This letter is in reply to ***** #XXXXXXXX Night and Day repaired the clients house.. Our repair specs were completed and the client was satisfied. Our contractor has been over to the clients home numerous of times for minor repairs. Thank you Thank you and have a wonderful day. XXX-XXX-XXXX ******@nightanddayrestoration.com ******* *** ****** ******* ********* XXXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 18, 2015/01/12) */ 1/9/15 I have not heard from night and day! No one has called me and no repair or follow up work has been done! I just want what I paid for to be done properly! Final Business Response /* (1000, 23, 2015/03/10) */ Hello **** ********* Just to let you know Israel will be meeting the homeowner(***** ************ our contractor Thursday 3-12-2015 at 9:00am to take care of all the problems that needs to be fix. Please reply to us to let us know you have receive this email. Thank You! ****** Night and Day Restoration Services, Inc.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Night & Day Restoration Services, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart