Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

New Life Property Restoration LLC

Phone: (224) 501-1139 View Additional Phone Numbers 2720 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.newlife-restorations.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

New Life Property Restorations is a fire and water damage restoration company which provides disaster remediation services. This company serves the northwest suburbs of Chicago, including Park Ridge, Niles, Golf, Elk Grove Village, Arlington Heights, Northbrook, Glenview, Northfield, Rosemont, Skokie, Lincolnwood, Rolling Meadows, Itasca, Wood Dale, Bensenville, Schiller Park, Norridge, Harwood Heights, Morton Grove, Wheeling, Palatine, Buffalo Grove, Schaumburg, Medinah, Itasca, Wood Dale, Bensenville, Franklin Park, River Grove, Elmwood Park, Northlake, and Addison. fire and smoke remediation, water and flood remediation and water extraction, mold remediation, wind and hail damage restoration, and storm damage restoration.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that New Life Property Restoration LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for New Life Property Restoration LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on New Life Property Restoration LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2008 Business started: 08/01/1999 Business started locally: 08/01/1999 Business incorporated 09/02/2012 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Douglas Klepp, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Douglas Klepp, Owner
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Mitigation Mold & Mildew Remediation Building Envelope Restoration Contractor - Remodel & Repair Gutters & Downspouts Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Adjusters - Public Insurance Consultants Home Repair & Maintenance Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Windows Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Alternate Business Names
New Life Exteriors LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

New Life Property Restoration LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2720 S River Rd

    Des Plaines, IL 60018

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: New life Exteriors, LLC came to my door informing me of damage to my home during a recent storm. they informed me that they could fix my home and all I had to do was make a claim with my insurance company. I proceeded with the claim and the adjuster then wrote me a check in my name for repairs to the house. New Life Exteriors never received any money from me and never informed me of ordering any materials. I then decided to do the work myself. the next time I spoke with New life I informed them that I would not be needing their service. I have just received a bill in the amount of $1,500.00 for work or materials I have never received.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I do not want to be billed in the amount of $1,500.00 for work or materials I have never received.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/13) */ Mr. ****** had entered into a legal contract with New Life Exteriors, which he was happy to sign. Our contract clearly states that if you have us show up to the adjuster appointment and use our field knowledge to show the insurance adjuster what types of damages that we saw, and were able to negotiate a fair price for the repairs of this damage ( with the approval of the insurance company), then he would be obligated to use us for the work. If he chose to do the work himself, or another company, then he would be billed 15% for our services rendered. Our contract clearly states this, and if he never intended for us to do the work why did he sign the contract and have us out to the adjuster to negotiate on his behalf? I am disappointed that Mr ****** would not just call us in regards to this matter, but instead, made a complaint on the BBB. We here at New Life Exteriors strive for 100% customer satisfaction and are always willing to listen and compromise with our customers. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I understood that if materials were ordered I then would be billed 15%. To my knowledge materials were never ordered and a date was never set for work to be done on the house. Also, on the website for New Life Exteriors it states free No obligation estimates! I feel it is unethical to charge someone 1,500.00 for something New Life Exteriors claims to be free. I am unable to pay 1,500.00 due to a recent disability and not being able to go back to work nor do I want to pay for something New Life Exteriors claims to be free. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/10/16) */ I will take away the invoice, but Mr. ****** needs to read contracts before signing them. What he did was unethical by promising us that we would do the work, just to get us over there for his adjuster appt. Knowing that we would work hard at getting him approved and getting the most money that we could for him. Estimates are free, those do not require a signed contract! We run a business here and if we spent all our time helping homeowners out and not getting any work out of it, we would be out of business fast. It is common sense that if you hire an attorney to represent you for a case, and he wins the case. That attorney will need to be paid. The same principle apply here. But like I said I will remove the invoice.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on New Life Property Restoration LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart