Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Musick Loss Management, Inc.

Phone: (773) 529-9500 Fax: (773) 529-9600 3101 N Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60618 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.fireclaimshelp.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Musick Loss Management, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Musick Loss Management, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Musick Loss Management, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2001 Business started: 08/01/1998 in IL Business started locally: 08/01/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Insurance
100 W. Randolph St. Suite 9-301, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com/doi
Phone Number: (312) 814-2420

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Musick, President Mrs. Lara Musick
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Musick, President
Related Businesses
A Emergency Fire Board-Up, Inc.
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Building Restoration & Preservation Adjusters Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)


Additional Locations

  • 3101 N Western Ave

    Chicago, IL 60618 (773) 529-9500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They befriended us to get the owners approval, once they found out where a majority of the claim dollars were, they abandoned our portion of the claim and stalled the repairs, it has been 4 months, and they still haven't finished the work. They are very rude and manipulative. In the beginning, they seemed professional and presented themselves as an emergency response team. But once we signed the contract with them, we have been at their mercy, and they have delayed the repairs of our store for months now. They told us they could be finished in a few short weeks. 1 month tops. No insurance info, no plan, hardly any communication. You can never get a hold of the people that can make decisions.

Desired Settlement: They promised us 3% kickback from our building owners claim. (we own a laundromat and pay rent)A majority of the claim falls under the building owners policy.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/06/05) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/06/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The documents they sent you were recovered by Minute Wash Chicago and the effort of the business. Musich Loss Management had nothing to do with the settlement paperwork received. This is thier more of thier manipulative tactics. ***** ****** at west bend mutual can confirm that Musich Loss Management recovered nothing for minute wash and have confused and delayd tthe process if anything. Please have them show you what paperwork confirms involvement with the Chicago Police. This is another false statement. There have been no charges filed nor have we been contacted by the police. Nor have we received any form of compensation for the referral. Please have them show you paperwork confirming thier statements. They didnt show you the contract we signed with them because it will prove through the dates that is was impossible for them to have recovered those funds. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2014/07/14) */ As previously outlined in our last response MLM agrees that we owe **** ******/Minute Wash a referral fee. Again, he will be paid once we receive the settlement funds from the building owner/insurance company. The building owner has yet to endorse the insurance company check over to us but will anticipate having these funds within 30 days. Upon receipt of funds the 3% referral fee will be given to the complainant. Please be advised that we will no longer respond to this complaint unless and until the 30 days as passed. At that point Mr. ******/Minute Wash the complainant can then follow up with his complaint. Our position remains the same until then. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2014/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We will believe it when we see a check in our mailbox. Until then, they have once again lied upon lied. In their first comments they used verbiage that gave us all the idea that the CPD were actively involved in an investigation. Now they magically removed themselves from any filings. ***THIS IS THE MANIPULATIONS AND WORDPLAY THEY USE!!!!*** They also noted that we received all of our money that's why they didn't need to proceed? THEY GOT INVOLVED IN JANUARY!!!! THEY SAT ON THE CLAIM FOR MONTHS HOLDING UP THE PROCESS FOR THEIR OWN SO-CALLED "profit" THEY WRAPPED INTO THE CLAIM!!! THIS IS ALL GARBAGE!! WE DO NOT BELIEVE THEY HAVE ANY INTENTION OF MAKING GOOD WITH US OR ANYONE INVOLVED!!! NOTE FROM THE BBB: Please advise when the check will be or was mailed. ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Musick Loss Management, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)